We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than ever” 4 of 5 stars
Review of HOVIMA Jardin Caleta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added HOVIMA Jardin Caleta to your Saves list
HOVIMA Jardin Caleta
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Las Gaviotas, n.32, 38660 La Caleta, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Aparthotel Jardin Caleta)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in La Caleta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Merseyside
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Better than ever”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We have stayed here several times before.
The hotel is clean and comfortable. We always pay more for a superior sea view room, well worth it in our opinion.
We were arriving late, the hotel put a meal, fruit and water in the fridge for when we got there, without our knowledge, very good of them.
The reception is excellent, very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a superior sea view, 10 euros per night extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    185
    64
    15
    10
See reviews for
111
151
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hornchurch
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

My wife and myself have just returned from a weeks stay at the above hotel.Staff are very professional and make you feel very welcome and comfortable,especially July & Francesco who made our holiday very enjoyable with care oneverything they did for us. Food and facilities are first class as are the rooms .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

A larger party this year (4 oldies, 5 middles and 2 little ones). Neither of the younger generations had done anything like this before and everyone of them thanked us for organising it. This year breakfast had to be included and I have to say that it was really worth it, especially if you went after 0915hrs and avoided the crowd. There are at least five good small to medium size restaurants around the actual cove of La Caleta which is within 400metres of the hotel and I prefer the independance. The hotel was completely up to the standard and although the english might not be so good the staff more than make up for it. Playa is a longish walk (say 1hour) along the beach path but only 1.5Euros by bus (1-2 buses an hour) and Adeja town is also worth a visit. Really pleasant weather and the kids spent a lot of each day in and around the triple pool area ( shallowest well heated and largest partially). The SSSI site to the west is coming on very nicely and people are tending to stay on the tracks enabling the flora and fauna to re-establish. Evening entertainment under-utilised but was very good. A very relaxing atmosphere on the edge of a very noisy resort town, if you need that ocasionally ( and I do).

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are great, one side is along the road so there can be some noise from the occasional...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

This is a clean hotel with basic rooms. We had an apartment with a sea view. Cleaning staff were great. Reception staff could be a little indifferent. When we arrived two people were on reception but one was completely hopeless. Each time they tried to register someone, the other had to help them. They may as well employ one person to welcome everyone!

One of the reasons we chose this hotel was for the Internet access on wifi from the rooms. The access was useless and was the slowest I have ever encountered in a hotel. Van Gough could have painted the web sites faster! This was not a general problem with the area as the local restaurants had very fast free broadband.

Also, be careful about your choice of rooms. The two lifts are in one corner and make a very annoying sound whenever they start up. This can wake you up throughout the night. Therefore go for the south facing sea view rather than the east facing. We had room 357 so I reckon 352 to 362 should be avoided (and similar numbers on other floors).

Considering we visited the hotel out of season (early March) it is clearly very popular (particularly with Dutch and Germans) and therefore it was quite crowded round the pool.

Avoid early dining as there will usually be a queue.

The location is great (quiet with some really good resautants but also not too distant from las Americas).

If you are a biker (which I am) I wasn't hugely impressed with the biking there. You just climb for ages and then freewheel back. There seems to be very little variation.

The local training facilities at T3 training are absolutely brilliant.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Just back from a week at this hotel, for a 3 star it was fine, we had our 16 month old son with us and the room was adequate. It would have been better for us to be based slightly nearer in Costa Adeja as had to carry the buggy over 2 rocky bits for the short cut but you could walk behind the aparments on the pavement, just longer. Pool area was fine and food fine, just very rude everyone queing to get in for dinner and bit of a free for all to get a table, people barging past us even tho we had a toddler in our arms. However, we had a nice holiday even tho the weather wasn't great for 2 days. The children's playarea was nice at the back of the apartments. Spent most days at the el Duque beach was nice. I would recommend Costa Adeje but perhaps stay in a hotel closer next time.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool area was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We've just returned from two weeks at Jardin Caleta and enjoyed our stay very much. Our rooms (lounge/kitchenette, bathroom and bedroom) were clean, comfortable and spacious. The decor wasn't to our taste, but you can't please everyone with that! We had a fantastic sea view from our balcony, as requested, and spent many happy hours relaxing in the sun there and enjoying a few glasses of wine.
We booked half board as it was so reasonable and thought that if the buffet wasn't much good, we could eat out a few times. My husband is always wary of buffets, worried that the food might have been lying around for some time! However, we were very pleasantly surprised with the quality and variety of food on offer. Much of it was cooked freshly in front of you and there seemed to be something to please everyone. As there were many different nationalities represented among the guests, this was no mean feat.
As has been mentioned elsewhere, Pepe, the entertainment host, was very friendly and pleasant, as were all the staff at the hotel.
We walked across the nearby (rough, black sand) beach nearly every day to Costa Adeje and on two occasions took the bus to Los Christianos and walked all the way back along the coast, with frequent stops for coffee, drinks and food, of course. The beaches we saw varied considerably, as did the hotels, shops etc. There were pockets of elegance and style, followed by more buzzing and brash areas. Altogether an interesting experience.
We ate out at Piscis in La Caleta and La Hacienda in Cost Adeje and enjoyed both greatly.
Although we are not really 'pool' people, this area was very pleasant and enjoyed by many swimmers in the hotel.
Altogether a very enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: Although you pay more for a front sea view, its worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Just returned from this hotel, it's in a quite spot but not far from decent fish restaurants in La Caleta approx 200 yards away. The hotel is tired in places (particularly communal walkway areas) but the pool is good and pretty much quiet most of the time as the sports teams are out training during the day. Definitely worth upgrading the room for 20 Euros a night to get a sea view and much better internal fixtures and fittings. The restaurant can be busy at times so it's best to go down late to breakfast and evening meals to get a bit more space, however the food is pretty good, there is always something different to try and my kids (8 and 4) both managed to find something each day.If you've got kids then you must try Siam Park it's about 10-12 Euros to get there in a taxi, second day they let you have for half price (although this isn't advertised until you actually get inside). The hotel is in a good location unless you want loads and loads of bars and late night partying - we would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a sea view room on the 3rd floor (20 Euros a night) and you get WIFI included. Definit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to HOVIMA Jardin Caleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HOVIMA Jardin Caleta

Address: Avenida Las Gaviotas, n.32, 38660 La Caleta, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Aparthotel Jardin Caleta)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > La Caleta
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in La Caleta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HOVIMA Jardin Caleta 3*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your HOVIMA Jardin Caleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Jardin Caleta Hotel La Caleta
Jardin Caleta Aparthotel La
Jardin Caleta Aparthotel Hotel La
Jardin Caleta Tenerife
HOVIMA Jardin Caleta La Caleta, Tenerife

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HOVIMA Jardin Caleta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.