We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A.M.A.Z.I.N.G.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mexico Lindo - CLOSED

Mexico Lindo
Scugog, Port Perry, Ontario, Canada
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
Good for: Local cuisine
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Uxbridge, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A.M.A.Z.I.N.G.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is a great place to eat. The guacamole is out of this world and so are the Margaritas - the pitchers are great value. The staff are amazing, very welcoming and friendly, the chef works wonders in the kitchen.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Perry, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous Authentic Mexican Food worth the drive to Port Perry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Mexico Lindo brought back my memories of growing up in Tucson Arizona! The food was fabulous, great flavours from our starter Tostadas to the perfect enchiladas! This is authentic Mexican food at it's best! I can now get my traditional Mexican 'food fix' without driving to Arizona!
At it's heart, Mexico Lindo chef combines very simple, delicious ingredients: first, the chiles, then pinto beans, tortillas, both corn and flour, and cheese, beef, chicken, pork and onions. If you are an 'el principiante' embarking on this exciting culinary adventure, take note that dairy products will quench the the peppery fires of chile dishes: sour cream, a glass of milk, and ice cream are your palates's best coolants. Also, many dishes are served with chopped lettuce and tomato to stir into the picante, spicy, food. The other great news is Mexico Lindo will offer you different levels of spiciness that best suits your palate. The menu has descriptions and the waiter is very helpful. Mexico Lindo is definitely worth the drive to Port Perry!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This is an authentic Mexican restaurant with great flavours in all of the dishes! From the burritos to the enchiladas, everything was delicious. Our waiter was very friendly and served a birthday cake slice at the end of our meal after overhearing our conversation regarding my father's birthday! We can't wait to go back! It is highly recommended.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Perry, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Food in the GTA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

My first visit to Mexico Lindo was December 16th for dinner. I was a little cautious and hesitant as it is under new management and it hasn't been very busy. We took the plunge, there was 5 of us and the food, service and pleasant staff were perfect. This is a restaurant that Port Perry should keep around so go patronize them and enjoy a wonderful authentic Mexican evening, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Very friendly staff and excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Have been here a few times. The staff are always friendly and the food is top notch. Best restaurant in Port Perry.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mexico Lindo also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mexico Lindo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.