We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Birthday Present” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eganridge Inn and Spa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fenelon Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eganridge Inn and Spa
26 Country Club Drive | R.R. 3, Fenelon Falls, Kawartha Lakes, Ontario K0M 1N0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ontario Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A Great Birthday Present”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We enjoyed our night and round of golf greatly. The lake views are beautiful and the room was very spacious and luxurious. The staff was very pleasant and checked that everything was as we wished. This resort is minutes outside Bobcaygeon even though the postal address is Fenlon Falls, and we went into town and did a short tour along the main street and the lock. It is a great place.
My only complaints(and they are minor) are that the small pool was extremely cold even after a very long hot summer and the intenet signal was weak and clicked in and out sometimes for long periods.
I do think even though it is a great place, that it is pricey.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    35
    13
    3
    8
See reviews for
5
53
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Port Loring, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

This is one of the best places to have a wedding or for a getaway. The grounds, staff & rooms where the finest in the area. Great view of the lake & also a very good golf course. The food is out of this world, the hard working staff make this inn & spa a place to visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

Okay first, please disregard the negative nillies who have posted before me and go with the other positive posts! Let me tell you, I am fussy about everything and this is the first Inn & Spa that has truly not only met my needs but surpassed even my wants! Great Job staff at the Eganridge from Ralph who served our tea in the afternoon and our wonderful dinner! Breakfast was great and there were no blue eggs teehee! All meals were honestly wonderful and as I stated I am super fussy and if it pleased me, then those that it did not are well?? We had a couples massage which was incredible and the first time that I was not in pain afterwards, thank-you so very much Lindsay! I loved my massage and will be back for more as soon as I can! The rooms were not outdated in fact they are stunning and sleeping was amazing and again already planning to go back as soon as I can! So ignore the bad reviews because they wrong and clearly the kind of people who simply can't be pleased and must look for bad in all that they do, so ignore them and pity them for not finding the joy we did with our visit to Eganridge! Once again, we will be back and bless you for being part of our anniversary and making it perfect!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Bought a coupon for his hotel from an online deal company and been there for one night stay with my wife in March. it was spring in Mississauga but over there it was still winters. Everything was covered in snow and the whole town was deserted. But still it was very beautiful and we could easily imagined that how it would be in summers.
Our room on second floor was much better than expected. From reception to restaurant staff, everyone was friendly. Now planning to go there again in summers.

Advise to readers: Make sure to ask for second floor room with lake view overlooking golf course. I am sure you would never wanted to leave your room. And also look for online deals as their normal rates are killing during summers.

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We recently stayed at Eganridge as a getaway after 6 months of organizing a large event. We played a couple of rounds of golf and enjoyed some wonderful massages at the spa. This was not our first time at Eganridge, but for some reason, it was GOLD STANDARD this time - not that it hasn't always been great in the past. The staff are amazing - personal and caring about your stay. The food, as always, was wonderful - with attentive and educated wait staff. Our room was lovely, the staff having been thoughtful enough to give us a waterfront view in a wonderfully air-conditioned room (35+C outside). The golf course was in excellent playing condition. This was our first time on it and we found it to be interesting and well groomed - especially with those warm winds blowing! I can't say enough about our time there - also, Bobcaygeon is always fun - Bigley's especially. If you can't find it at Bigleys, you can't find it anywhere.

Room Tip: We have been upper Terrace, lower Terrace and in a cottage (when we took our dog) - find them all to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012 via mobile

We had purchased a coupon to take advantage of an overnight stay at Eganridge. Our only wish was that we had purchased more! The room was gorgeous, the meal delicious, and the woman who took our reservation remembered it was my birthday and put a candle in my dessert! We would definitely come back for a longer stay.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Back from a wonderful over nighter at the Eganridge Inn and Spa. My GPS couldn’t find the address so if you are going be sure to get detailed directions.
We upgraded to a one bedroom cabin and it was a really fantastic value. The cabin had a view of the lake from the deck and living room through the sliding glass doors. The cabin was really cute and had everything to make a one night or an extended stay enjoyable.
The staff was really upbeat and helpful. Room service to the cabin was no problem and the food was delivered via golf cart hot and delicious. The water at this resort is really good for drinking and on the skin and hair. I am still feeling the benefits.
This is a golf resort, the course is the property and the cabins are in the mix. If you are not a golfer take advantage of the savings pre and post season or stay in the main lodge. Otherwise it might get a bit tiresome with tee off steps from your cabin door.
Overall a very nice stay.
Thank you Eganridge!

Room Tip: Upgrade to the cabin if you can but avoid cabin 5 if you are a non golfer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eganridge Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eganridge Inn and Spa

Address: 26 Country Club Drive | R.R. 3, Fenelon Falls, Kawartha Lakes, Ontario K0M 1N0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kawartha Lakes > Fenelon Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Fenelon Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set atop an expansive ridge, our heritage estate overlooks scenic Sturgeon Lake in the heart of the Trent-Severn Waterway. Towering pines shade an historic, square-timbered manor house. Loon calls echo in the morning air. Lakefront sunsets bring a warm glow to the dining room. Through careful design we blend heritage romance with contemporary luxury. Our premier spa, scenic golf course and fine dining ensure a memorable visit. The Dunsford House is at the heart of the Eganridge estate. Carved from virgin pine forests on the shores of Sturgeon Lake, this gracious log manor home blends Canadian heritage with contemporary luxury. Named for the prominent English family who settled here in 1837, Dunsford House remains one of the region's finest square-timbered structures. Massive hand-hewn logs speak of the home's early 19th-century heritage.On the manicured grounds overlooking the lake, sit five luxuriously furnished one and two bedroom cottages. Rich in history and elegant in appointment, Dunsford House and the cottages rekindle the warmth and grace of an age long past. Enjoy the spectacular view from our spacious Terrace Rooms. Glass doors slide open to a private patio or balcony where you can watch islands emerge from the morning mist or listen to a loon's haunting call. We welcome you to sublime pampering at The Spa at Eganridge, a serene environment complete with hydrotherapy baths, Swiss showers and an extensive menu of body and skin care services. Eganridge's secluded setting eliminates distractions, so corporate events and business retreats become productive and pleasant. Corporate golf tournaments are a house specialty. We have excellent menus and facilities for business meetings. Treetops, our conference facility, seats up to 140 people. Your wedding dreams come true thanks to our photogenic waterfront setting, professional wedding planners and hostess. Our wedding menus and elegant reception room overlooking Sturgeon Lake make every reception special. The Eganridge golf course has one of the most scenic settings in the province, and most tees and holes have views of the lake. Housed in the estate's adze-hewn post-and-beam barn is a fully stocked golf and tennis shop. The pine-paneled dining room and screened-in deck offer panoramic views of the most splendid scenery in the Kawarthas. An acclaimed menu features regional ingredients presented in the classic French tradition. Our vintage wine selection is unparalleled in the region. Experienced, friendly staff will turn every meal into a memorable occasion. Dress is casual; ambiance is gracious. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eganridge Hotel Fenelon Falls
Eganridge Inn And Spa Fenelon Falls, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eganridge Inn and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Eganridge Inn and Spa to your Saves list