We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quite disappointing” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Relais Parco Fiorito

Save Saved
You added Relais Parco Fiorito to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Relais Parco Fiorito
Localita Piazzano 33 | (lato Cortona), 52044 Tuoro sul Trasimeno, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
MIGLIOR PREZZO GARANTITO
MD
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“quite disappointing”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2007

Be warned: This property is not in Perugia, nor is it even close to Perugia, being over an hour away. It is over half an hour away from Lake Trasimeno. It is about twenty minutes from lovely Cortona. If you like driving in Italy, then come here with an accurate map and prepared to do a lot of it.

The grounds and amenities are lovely. However, you will be eyeing them in sleepless fog. The walls are paper thin and your next door neighbors will be able to hear your every word. The rooster is every bit as annoying as the previous commenter’s have noted, and he wakes well before dawn. He should be relocated or featured in one of Roberto’s meals.

The shower is always scalding and the pool is freezing, making both a scary proposition. The wireless and TV took twenty minutes to connect on each and every attempt. They charge for air conditioning. The other amenities are nice, but be sure to ask the prices of everything upfront.

Roberto should not be a chef. The one meal we shared with him was overpriced and downright inedible: pesto should not be the consistency of chewing gum. The meat -- I’m guessing it was pork -- was indecipherable and overcooked. You will be much happier in the local pizzeria for a fraction of the price.

While the staff is very attentive, Roberto himself was not the best host. He failed to make some reservations we requested and we were quite disappointed. He is temperamental and you should not challenge him. If you want an agrotourism vacation, you can do so at about one-fifth the price with further research.

  • Liked — grounds
  • Disliked — everything else
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robTuoro, owner at Relais Parco Fiorito, responded to this review, December 28, 2007
Everything an anonimous can write is not to be answered. The profile of traveler give many reason to ignore it. He is critic in 4 of 5 destinations! There are people never satisfird of any service and we, in Parco Fiorito, are satisfied of our good availability to give our best services with a big passion.
In our website and in trip advisor description of Relais Parco Fiorito is very well described that we are 28 Miles NW of Perugia and only 6 km away from Cortona. This anonimous traveler write that Cortona is 20 minutes awy, walking may be! And he writes that Parco Fiorito is over half an hour away from Lake Trasimeno.
The walls are not paper thin because the building is 16th Century convent and The rooster is naturally located in an Agrotourism, and he wakes well before dawn.
We have wireless everywhere and it's very hard to believe that it took twenty minutes to connect on each and every attempt. We charge for air conditioning not for rooms and Suites but only for the traveler asking lower weekly rates forself-catering apartment.
This person received a bad impression uf us but what he wrote is not true. We are really disappointed for that! We know other guests like to stay at Relais Parco Fiorito and appreciate our cooking. A very important Editor in New York, Italian Culinary Institute, published my cookbook "Good Ciao". Thanks to all appreciate our hospitality.
roberto russo (I can sign my response!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    107
    63
    24
    12
    13
See reviews for
31
137
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2007

The room and facilities were beautiful. The view from our room was breathtaking. We enjoyed the facilities, walked through the vinyards, enjoyed the workout par course, took photos and savored the exquisite cuisine provided by our fabulous host, Roberto.
If you stay at this villa, make sure to have dinner ~ Roberto, our host extraordinaire, makes it a unique experience. He even shares his recipes via his Tuscan cookbook and cooking classes!
The resort is convenient to many Tuscan towns: Arrezo, Sienna & Cortona, which we found to be uncrowded, lovely and with fine shops & restaurants. We will return here!

  • Liked — The room, the views & the kitchen!
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robTuoro, owner at Relais Parco Fiorito, responded to this review, October 19, 2007
thank you very much. We appreciated your kind words. And we will continue. Thanks, roberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genova
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2007

Don’t go! The location is very nice, true, however the deluxe rooms are full of insects, dark and smell of mold; the bathroom of my friends’ apartment has been flooded for two days and they received no acknowledgment for the unpleasant situation. The micro gym costs €15 per hour: excessive! If you choose to go anyway, at least do not eat there: the food quality is not high, it is not typically tuscan food and again it costs too much compared to its quality and to what you can find all around. Forget about the wine they sell there: €16 for a low standard bottle!
On the whole the place is pretentious and expensive for what they offer.
Giovanna

  • Liked — Silence and scenery
  • Disliked — Owner
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robTuoro, owner at Relais Parco Fiorito, responded to this review, October 20, 2007
It's really strange that any concern has been done at moment tghe guests have been with us. I undesrstand that something exploded in your mind for some need we didn't satisfy. but, please, it's better to tell us immediately so to give us to correct ourselved. The satisfied guests give us the opportunity to offer an authentic hospitality. Anyway thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2007

We had a wonderful 2 week trip and this was the highlight - staying with Roberto and his staff in this lovely Tuscan farm. Excellent accomodations (we were in the stable in the main house), lovely breakfasts, smart and interesting staff, and a fun and informative cooking class. The owner Roberto made our stay a real experience in Tuscan hospitality. Good for couples or families. A quick drive to Cortona or to Lake Terisimo, a terrific place for a beach outing and exploring.

  • Liked — beautiful rooms and scenery
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2007

The place is beautiful, but it is best to have a car. Walking distance from a very small town otherwise you must drive. Request to stay in the main house otherwise you will be awaken by the roasters starting at 4 am. The rooms in the main house are also the nicest. I can not recommend the food or the cooking lessons. I am very much a foodie and have taken many many cooking classes and neither came close to meeting my expectations.

  • Liked — the view
  • Disliked — the food
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas CA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2006

What can I say about Parco Fiorito? Fantastic! This assessment is in large part because of the larger than life person that owns and operates this inn, Roberto. He is a marvelous man that lives life the way it should be lived with passion and joy. He made our 4 night stay wonderful. He took time to make great trip suggestions that really made our Tuscan/Umbrian days fabulous. He arranged a wonderful wine tour with his friends entertained us with charming stories at dinner and helped us with our maps. The property was lovely and rooms were large, comfortable but not luxurious. The dinners were simple, fresh, good Tuscan cuisine (can be heavy) that was supplemented with his good wine and olive oil which is grown on the property. We would recommend this place to anyone. Bravo Roberto!!

  • Liked — Service
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2006

A beautiful old convent with reasonably modern finishings and a beautiful pool set about 10 minutes drive from Cortona. You will need a car. Central to most of Tuscany and perfect for exploring.

The rooms are fairly basis but good value. I'd skip the meals offered by the host Roberto as they are basic Tuscan fare (and not cheap!) and there is better to be had in the surrounding towns for about half the price - warning: doing so will result in the host potentially adopting a frosty attitude toward you - this happened to us!

Besides that I would highly recommend this peaceful, out of the way place for someone looking for a relaxing Tuscan experience.

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Relais Parco Fiorito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Parco Fiorito

Address: Localita Piazzano 33 | (lato Cortona), 52044 Tuoro sul Trasimeno, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Tuoro sul Trasimeno
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Tuoro sul Trasimeno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Relais Parco Fiorito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Parco Fiorito Tuoro Sul Trasimeno, Italy - Province Of Perugia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relais Parco Fiorito, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.