We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food and generous portions” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Il Vecchio Mulino

Il Vecchio Mulino
Via Firenze 6, Tuoro sul Trasimeno, Italy
0039 075 826185
Improve this listing
Price range: $24 - $66
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: restaurant with typical Umbrian dishes and seafood. The evening is also a pizzeria with wood oven.ristorante con cucina tipica umbra e piatti a base di pesce di mare. La sera è anche pizzeria con forno a legna.
Rijeka, Croatia
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
242 helpful votes 242 helpful votes
“Tasty food and generous portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

In spite of plastic tables and chairs, our dining was very pleasant. The restaurant has large terrace which was full of people and the service was not always fast enough. The food is traditional Italian, nothing exciting but everything was well prepared, tasty and the portions are really generous. House vine is excellent for just 9 EUR per bottle.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    65
    24
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious and inexpensive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

We stayed in umbria and went to this restaurant 3 nights in a row. The seafood pasta is amazing and the truffle dishes are so generous. One of the best restaurants that we tried during our three week tour of italy. highly recommended!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almere
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Italian food and hospitality!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

We had diner for a number of times now and every time the food was perfect. Great hospitality from Rafael and Luciana! Meat, fish, pizza, great salads, every dish is perfect and tasty. Love to eat there!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent true italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

We went here last week, having our first dinner in Italy this trip. The terrace is simple but do eat outside with good weather! Antipasti of the house was great. 1 order is more than enough for 2 people: bruschetta, prosciutto, cheeses, vegetables...The primi plati were to die for, especially the ravoili or penne with truffles and funghi porcini were fantastic and the best food we ate in Italy this time. All good value for money.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Vecchio Mulino also viewed

Tuoro sul Trasimeno, Province of Perugia
Tuoro sul Trasimeno, Province of Perugia
 
Tuoro sul Trasimeno, Province of Perugia
Tuoro sul Trasimeno, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Il Vecchio Mulino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Vecchio Mulino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.