We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where your dreams come true” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Baroncino

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tuoro sul Trasimeno
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Baroncino
Save
You added Villa Baroncino to your Saves list
Via Baroncino 38A, 06069 Tuoro sul Trasimeno, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Where your dreams come true”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

We spent the best part of 3 years looking for our perfect venue. After seeing several villas in the dark and cold months of February we fell in love with villa Baroncino. It was perfect, the size, the reception venue, the rooms, the view...... We returned to the Uk and read all the reviews and realised we were definitely making the right choice with choosing Villa Baroncino. Our only reservation was organising a wedding in a foreign country with a potential language barrier. Having met Marco, our concerns were flushed out and forgotten. Our trust was put in Marco and he delivered exactly what he said he would.

We arrived at the Villa on the Saturday afternoon, it was beautiful sunshine, not a cloud in the sky...... We drove up the drive and our breath was taken away with what lay ahead. I realised deep down this was going to be the most perfect wedding and our dreams were coming true.

We took the time to explore the grounds and let people settle in to their rooms. The first night, Ciao Ciao (Family run business of Marco) delivered pizzas for 50 guests. The next few days presented itself with being the most rememberobale experience.
Marco has thought of every detail possible. We had completed all our meetings with his partners day before the wedding and to be honest was fearful something was going to be missing, but it was all in order and everyone was up to to speed with what they had to do on the day.

Our special day arrived and with the boys playing volley ball in the pool and playing silly games while my fiance was getting ready in the Bridal Suite, time was quickly passing by.

The scene at the town of Cortona, took our breath away. The town hall is beautiful and to have the local mayor marry us with Marco as the interpreter was just magical. There were lots of tears and emotion that day not only because we had just got married, but because of the organisation of Marco and his team.

My new wife and I drove up the drive way for the aperitifs and saw our guests. It was the most amazing site. We had an applause but I'm not convinced it was because we had just got married but also the fact, the wedding was perfect.
The staff of the caterer "Renata" were awesome, so professional and polite. The food at the reception was to die for. People didn't realise the quality let alone the quantity. The evening flew by and after several hours of silly dancing and vast amounts of drinking it was time to reflect on the whole day.

We were lost for words and to say the day was perfect was probably the understatement of the year. Even days after our wedding people couldn't believe how lucky we were to have found such a place and to have worked with such professionals. Marco and his team have got the organisation down to a tee. Anything you need they will provide for you......

Our wedding week was an unforgettable experience. Marco.... You deserve every success for the future. With out you and your partners, there is no way our week would have resulted in our dreams coming true.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    0
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
15
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

Ours is an unusual story… our wedding was planned for April 22, 2010. On April 16, 2010, the erupting volcano in Iceland began to shut down European travel just about the same time as many of our guests – and most importantly the groom!!! - were beginning their journeys to Italy.
My first meeting at the villa with Marco was a difficult one given that there was a very real possibility that the groom may not make it. It was an emotional meeting and Marco was extremely compassionate and accommodating. We decided to change the wedding day from Thursday to Friday to give as much time as possible for the European airspace to open up and for the groom to arrive. Marco worked with all the vendors to reschedule and fortunately, everyone was able to make the change despite the short notice. Still though, none of us knew whether there was actually going to be a wedding.
Wednesday morning, the groom arrived and the celebrating began!! Because of all the uncertainty as to whether there really was going to be a wedding (and, as a result, all of the last minute changes), there was a flurry of activity over the next couple of days. Marco and Ina took care of all the last minute coordination and made everyone feel at ease.
The one thing that nobody could control was the weather…we had planned two ceremonies: one at the Cortona Town Hall and one outside at Villa Baroncino. On Thursday, our original wedding day, the weather was absolutely beautiful – not a cloud in the sky, perfect for an outdoor ceremony. On Friday - the rescheduled wedding day - it rained. Marco knew how important this second symbolic ceremony was to us – my dad’s best friend was to be the officiant. Knowing this, he suggested to Ryan that we hold the second ceremony at the chapel at Villa San Crispolto. He suggested we keep this as a surprise for our guests.
Our arrival at Villa San Crispolto was amazing. The Villa sits atop a hill and has an incredible view of Lake Trasimeno. The rainy weather made the setting just that much more magical. It is a spectacular venue.
We want to thank you - Marco, Ina and everyone at Romantic Italian Weddings – for your kindness, patience, understanding and support. It was a difficult week for everyone. Most importantly and despite all the obstacles, we were able to have the wedding of our dreams. The only thing we would change would be to have had all our guests be able to join us – for the 23 that did make it, it was an unforgettably beautiful event. (Dinner was delicious – Thank you Giuliano!! We had wonderful music – thanks to the string quartet and jazz band!!! And gorgeous flowers – Thank you Paolo and Francesca!!! – That we were able to enjoy throughout our honeymoon.
Fortunately, we have amazing pictures (Thank you Stefano!!) and a gorgeous video (Thank you Simone!!) that we are able to share with everyone back home to recapture the magic of our wedding day. (Thank you Nello for our fabulous hair and makeup!!!).
Ryan and I hope to return to Villa Baroncino, Lake Trasimeno and Cortona. It is truly a special place.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

We recently had the most amazing experience getting married at Villa Baroncino. We have a place in Italy and so we know this area very well. After visiting many possible places to get married last year, in Umbria, we fortunately came across this Villa. It is a piece of paradise, unrivalled in terms of location, beauty, privacy and what Marco offers. From the moment we booked the wedding the service provided by Marco and his staff was flawless.Their attention to detail made our day spectacular and even more perfect than we could ever have dreamed possible. The actual Villa and grounds are stunning and Marco has ensured that he provides five star luxury for all his guests. All the rooms and apartments are decorated and furnished beautifully and Fabrizio maintains the gardens and pools immaculately. Our friends and family were blown away with the setting and the impeccable service at the wedding. We are really pleased that we chose Renata as our caterer and she provided excellent, authentic Umbrian food and it was both a delicious and real Italian expericence to remember. Living in Hong Kong, we are fortunate to travel and visit many five star places but we feel that Villa Baroncino is second to none and it will always be a very special place for us. We have no hesitation in recommending Villa Baroncino as an incredible venue for your wedding in Italy and can ensure that you will have an unforgettable experience like us. We would like to thank Marco, Ina, Renata and the rest of the staff for helping to provide the best memories ever.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

Undoubtedly the most amazing wedding venue on earth, IMHO!

We have just returned from our wedding/honeymoon, and the one part we wish we could relive over and over and over again is our week in Villa Baroncino. We started the wedding process with Marco just over 18 months ago and it was an absolute pleasure from start to finish. He and his staff are the most incredible group of people. Ine, who was on hand every day to sort out birthday cakes, car rentals, silly brides who trip over and hurt themselves (oops!), was fantastic and though we didnt meet any of Marco's other staff, I have no doubt they were just as wonderful.

I don't know where to begin with Marco. I miss him already! When we arrived on the Saturday after a long day of travelling, to see him standing there on the terrace with pizza and wine to welcome all us weary travellers, he was like a mirage! He welcomed us all and had a quick chat with the group about the Villa and allowed time for any questions. We had a ball that first night, although we definitely underestimated how much alcohol would be needed! More pizzas ordered from Marco's restaurant Ciao Ciao were wonderful, and ridiculously cheap.

Marco arranged a meeting with us for the following morning, something we thought would take 20 minutes, tops! Forget it! We were with he and Ine, watching the downpour of rain outside worriedly (although Marco assured me the wedding day would be a scorcher - which it was) for a good two and a half hours. They covered EVERY base - even things I, Little Miss Organised, had never thought of! He set up meetings with all of the vendors and we also spoke with Renata (the best caterer in the world, by the way) who had just catered the most delicious breakfast for us and all our guests. We left the meeting with ten times more confidence in Marco and his staff - something we didn't think possible.

Marco helped us to arrange dinner in Ciao Ciao's many nights - our guests are still raving about the quality and the value for the food. He even opened Ciao Ciao's especially for us on the Monday night for a table quiz and karaoke, a night that will live on in all of our memories for a long time to come!

The villa is just stunning, finished to perfection, so comfortable and views to die for. Sure, it's on the expensive end of the scale, but you absolutely get what you pay for. Anyone who had any qualms about the expense before we got there was soon silenced as they were in complete awe of the decor and the setting! Once the rain cleared up on the Tuesday, everyone finally got to enjoy the pool and the sun.

The wedding day itself was just magic, and we have heard it referred to as a fairytale more than once. Sandy and his team arrived right on time to doll everyone up. I'm a stickler for time-keeping myself so was ready to head to the church with Dad in our vintage beetle right on time! Marco was there to escort us, and we arrived at the cathedral at midday on the button! My husband told me afterwards that he couldnt believe how prompt I was! I had requested Your Song for my entrance and it was beyond perfect. The tears were flowing before we even got in the door of the church! Even a lost wedding ring (later recovered outside the church) couldnt dampen our spirits! The ceremony and subsequent photo session in the town square was beautiful to say the least.

Following our photo tour, we arrived back to the villa to find a scene like something out of a film. All our guests on the terrace and around the pool enjoying the subtle tunes from the string quartet and raving about the canapes and prosecco! We were greeted by an imbeccably dressed waiter who congratulated us and presented us with prosecco to get us started!

The reception itself was wonderful, we were constantly pulled aside by guests to tell us how picturesque and utterly perfect the setting was. The food and wine went down an absolute storm, people are still speaking about it! The party that followed will go down in history - note, the mojitos are to die for!

I feel like I'm rambling now, but it truly was just the most perfect day in the most perfect setting and I wish I could do it all over again. I couldn't complain about one thing, and I urge any of you reading this, if you are deliberating over whether to book your wedding at Villa Baroncino, please do it immediately. Hesitate no more, and have full faith in Marco as he is one of the coolest customers I have ever encountered. HE KNOWS WHAT HE'S TALKING ABOUT - take his advice! Marco knows best.

The days that followed the wedding were particularly nice for my husband and I as we could finally relax and stop worrying about what would and wouldn't go wrong on the wedding day. The weather was fab, and friends came from other accommodations in the locality to lounge by the pool and soak up the sun. It really was just perfect.

DO IT!

Thank you Marco and all your team for giving us the absolute wedding of our dreams. In fact, you made it BETTER than the wedding of our dreams!! Please, can we come and do it all again???

Miss you already, VB,

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

Dear Marco,

Where do we even begin to thank you for making our Wedding Day and Wedding Week more amazing that we could ever have imagined!

As soon as we first went to look around Villa Baroncino back in June 2009 having seen it on the internet, we instantly knew it was the place we wanted to get married - it had everything we wanted and more - that incredible view, beautifully furnished rooms and most importantly an extremely good Wedding Planner - you! We knew from that day that we were in very good hands!

Throughout the year we spent planning our big day, you and your team were so incredibly organized, you always quickly answered any queries we had and we loved using the online tool - you made the whole process so simple and stress free for us, so thank you!

The wedding week itself was incredible - you were always on hand to solve any issues that came up. The meetings we had in the few days building up to the Wedding day really did put us at ease and just reminded us why we had selected you and Villa Baroncino from the outset. The Wedding Rehearsal really was so useful, again, you were so organized and your attention to detail incredible! We knew everything would run like clockwork the following day...and we were not wrong!

The Wedding day itself was so special! From first thing in the morning until the music stopped at 1:30, everything was perfect!

We must start by thanking the Caterer - they were absolutely outstanding! Everything from the Reception drinks, lovely canapes presentation, the way they were dressed so elegantly, each and every course at dinner, the Wedding cake and so much more - everything was amazing and our guests have not stopped talking about the food since! Please could you pass on our huge thanks to them.

All your suppliers were so great - please can you pass on our sincere thanks to each and every one of them for making our Wedding Day so special!

Finally Marco, thank you! You and all the staff at Romantic Italian Weddings truly pulled out all the stops for us during our Wedding week, for which we are so grateful. Marco, you are extremely good at what you do, you are so organized and your attention to detail is just incredible - we now understand why all the online reviews are so good and we are proud to say our Wedding was with Marco at Villa Baroncino!

Thank you for absolutely everything you did to make our Wedding so perfect! We wish you all the very best in the future, we really hope you continue to do so well!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2010

We wanted to let you know what a fantastic week we all had and the most amazing wedding ever. You all worked so so hard throughout the week and made it something we and our guests will never forget.

The Villa itself is so beautiful, spacious and a very lovely place to spend a week, especially for our wedding. The pools and gardens were kept spotless and the apartments were well equipped with what you would need when self catering (although not much of that was done with the free taxi to ciao ciao’s – fantastic). Nothing was ever too much trouble.

The organisation you (Marco) put into everything is totally amazing and you get it right every time. Nello the hairdresser was just superb, I wanted to bring him home! He made me and my girls so welcome on the trial and that was the best cappuccino we had in his salon ever. On the day he couldn’t have done a more sterling job, everyone commented on the hair. It truly was stunning. Our flowers were amazing and looked beautiful, the food was super, no one believed us when we said 8 courses…..and the wedding cake was out of this world.

Alex the DJ is brilliant, you name it, and he’s got it! And our photographs by Stefano are something we will cherish forever. Stefano - thank you.

We would like to say a MASSIVE thank you to everyone who took part in our week and wedding at Villa Baroncino, it was perfect,

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannover
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2010

My husband and I have just returned from the most amazing wedding imaginable at Villa Baroncino. We had never visited the area or the villa before our wedding week and needless to say we were a little nervous about what to expect. The minute we drove through the gates and up the grand drive surrounded by glorious gardens our worries disappeared and we were speechless. The location was perfect; lovely views of the lake, breath-taking surroundings and very close to Tuoro. The villa was a tranquil, peaceful getaway; perfect for our wedding and everything we wanted. The rooms were luxurious, spacious and rustic with each room containing a bottle of Villa Baroncino wine to welcome every guest.

Marco Bernasconi was there for us from the beginning; he was at the villa almost every day to ensure everyone was happy and that all needs were catered for; he guided us through every step of our wedding planning and organisation. The expertise and professionalism of Marco and his team were shown throughout the week from the mobile phone he gave to us at the start of our stay ( to ensure we could contact him at any time) to the rehearsal dinner organised at Ciao Ciaos the evening before our wedding. We were wholly impressed, and having spoken to our family and friends after and during the wedding, everyone else felt the same.

The wedding day itself went very smoothly. Monika (one of Marco's lovely assistants) helped to set up the table decorations and ensure everything was ready in the marquee. Monia, my hairstylist, was amazing. Just a short drive from the villa I felt totally relaxed and comfortable with her skills and she did a fantastic job with my hair that got so many compliments! (She even gave me a superb manicure in between!) Once we were ready to go the the church Massimmo came to collect my father and I and took us on the most scenic, peaceful drive to Cortona Cathedral. When we arrived Marco was there to meet us and guide us through the whole process. The wedding went without a flaw- the musicians (string trio) were fabulous and so romantic which continued throughout the aperitifs and created a perfect atmosphere. The food was rustic, simple and typically tuscan. Renata, our fantastic caterer, ensured that we were well-fed and ... after never-ending courses we enjoyed our gorgeous wedding cake. Alex, the dj, played the tunes we wanted and we danced until the early hours. A perfect day.

We have nothing negative to say about our week in Italy. Everything went like a dream mainly due to all the assistance we had from Marco and his team. Villa Baroncino is so idyllic, I would challenge anyone who said otherwise.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Baroncino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Baroncino

Address: Via Baroncino 38A, 06069 Tuoro sul Trasimeno, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Tuoro sul Trasimeno
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Tuoro sul Trasimeno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Baroncino is a luxuriously furnished and exclusive historic villa with a refined ambience. Surrounded by soft rolling hills, the estate is plunged in lavish vegetation that is rich with woods, where nature can be thoroughly relished at its best. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Baroncino Hotel Tuoro Sul Trasimeno
Villa Baroncino Tuoro Sul Trasimeno, Italy - Province Of Perugia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Baroncino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.