We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms..reasonable enough rates” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lakeview Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Lakeview Inn to your Saves list
Lakeview Inn
143 Causley St., Blind River, Ontario, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Blind River B&B and Inns
Timmins, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice rooms..reasonable enough rates”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I was in Blind River to watch the Abitibi Eskimos play the Otters. The rooms are very well kept and the staff is very helpful and trusworthy. I'd left money in a bag and housekeeping moved the bag. The money was untouched =) The rates are ok. Parking at your door. KFC and Tim Hortons nearby. Beer Store right next door is a bonus!!! I would recomend this motel. AAA+++

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    10
    4
    1
    4
See reviews for
5
17
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

The place is obviously owned by very fussy people. Stayed here last night when exhaustion crept in but was pleasantly surprised. Clean basic accomodation. It's not the Ritz Carlton but beds were good and CLEAN which is not as common as you might think. I spend a good chunk of my life in hotels and I see the good, bad and the ugly. Nice to see a place kept up this well.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blind River, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My husband and I have stayed here a few times. My parents live at an apartment complex in Blind River, and this is a great place for us to stay while visiting them. The people are friendly and the rooms comfy. We find the rooms are roomy and very clean. The restaurant offers great food. We had a few meals there with my parents and were all very pleased with the size and taste. My husband still talks about their caesar salads. It had still warm REAL bacon! None of those little 'Bacon Bits' stuff. All-in-all it's a great place to stay. I'd recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

We stopped at Lake View Inn with our 3 young children on route to Thunder Bay. Everything was clean and well kept, however we found the rooms to be very small and the price too steep compared to other places we've stayed at. If in a pinch, this will do, we were happy to get a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

We recently had occasion to stay at the Lakeview Motel on Hwy 17 in Blind River Ontario. The room was comfortably laid out, equiped with all expected amenities and spotlessly clean. The attached restaurant offered a varied menu. Our selections were delicious, plentiful, reasonably priced and served by a gracious waitress. The owners and hotel staff provided helpful answers to our inquiries regarding the next leg of our journey.We chose the Lakeview because the property manifests a comfortable atmosphere and lived up to it. We had a great nights sleep and a hearty breakfast and will stop there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

The Lakeview Inn rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, and the towels are newer and the grounds are well kept. The restaurant on the property serves very good food at reasonable prices.

The check-in and check-out process went smoothly and the motel desk staff is friendly and helpful. The air conditioning worked well, but on cool nights, it would have been even better if the windows opened for some fresh air. The front door screen opens up, but none of the windows (at least in my room).

All things considered, I feel this is the best value in Blind River.

Room Tip: I've stayed in several rooms and they all seem about the same in size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

We enjoyed a wonderful ngiht stay on our trip across Canada. Lakeview Inn is the best motel between Sudbury and Sault Ste Marie. Clean room, nicely furnished, frendly staff. It was the nicest motel that was not part of a chain that we stayed at. The restaurant provides excellent home style meals. We loved the pickerel and whitefish for super and fresh omelett for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lakeview Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Inn

Address: 143 Causley St., Blind River, Ontario, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Blind River
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Blind River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Lakeview Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Hotel Blind River
Lakeview Inn Blind River, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakeview Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.