We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of WIKI Hostel & GreenVillage

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added WIKI Hostel & GreenVillage to your Saves list
WIKI Hostel & GreenVillage
2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Via Colle Casette 34 (Via Prenestina Nuova km 71) | SS 155 km 71, 00039 Zagarolo, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Complimentary bottle of wine
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Emmerich, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Nice and quiet place. The staff were really helpful and always willing to help. Great service. We had a lovely time (4 days). Its a 30 minute ride to Rome Station Termini. But if you're searching a place to refresh after a long and arduous visit in Rome, it's perfect. Dinner was very tasty. We can recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    21
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
21
19
37
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Just got back from Italy, think this hostel was my favorite stop over (traveling on a budget Rands to Euros ?). Really homely and child friendly, no fuss service and very helpful. Pity it was still quite cold, would imagine summer would be great. Deff have to eat in as compared to eating out really good value for money. Not too far from Rome and easy to get to by train. Some very intereting sights around too. Was a bit worried staying first time at a Hostel, but really great, basic clean rooms and pretty gardens.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Although it is a little far from the Rome, it still worth to live here!
It is a great place to have rest!
You found yourself as if come back home!
If I have time, I would like to stay here for a month!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

I have been cycling Europe all summer and the hostel was the perfect place to escape and get some R&R. It was clean comfortable and the staff were really welcoming, they gave me lots of local wine and food to try as they attempted to help me learn Italian.
There is a bike shed where there are tools you can use to fix your bike in a beautiful outside area which is surrounded by plants.
This hostel is suitable for all during my stay there were families, couples and solo travelers and all were happy with their stay.
I have no doubt I will return.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to WIKI Hostel & GreenVillage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WIKI Hostel & GreenVillage

Address: Via Colle Casette 34 (Via Prenestina Nuova km 71) | SS 155 km 71, 00039 Zagarolo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Zagarolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Zagarolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — WIKI Hostel & GreenVillage 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer to you a unique experience : the double experience to enjoy the world famous history of Rome downtown and also the green, typical and precious nearby area full of little precious medieval town as Zagarolo, in addition the experience of a world-famous Top Friendly crew running a really charming hostel ! If you are going to visit Rome, come to Wiki hostel, a best choice if you are looking for a low budget & high quality accommodation. We are located in Zagarolo-Rome, just 30 minutes (by train) from Rome downtown ("Roma Termini" railway). We offer both bed place in dorms & privates & family rooms. Continental breakfast, internet point, wi-fi, self-contained kitchen, travel tips & our friendliness they are for free, so the parking. As extra we offer Bar, Restaurant, Sauna & Laundry service. And after Rome, if you have enough time do not miss the beautifull Zagarolo town & Castelli Romani area. A free shuttle service between our local railway (Zagarolo) and Wiki hostel it is available for you on your check-in & out day, and during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your WIKI Hostel & GreenVillage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
WIKI Hostel & GreenVillage Rome, Italy - Zagarolo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WIKI Hostel & GreenVillage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.