We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swimming pool
Swimming pool
Swimming pool
Room #1
Veranda
sitting area
Garden
Formello
|
Rental Home – 
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ramziselo...
Beirut, Lebanon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best place for families and groups. Do not miss Suki's villa.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I strongly recommend Suki and Georgio villa for groups (2-3 families) who wish to spend great holidays in a calm and beautiful place . The hospitality is amazing, the hosts are generous, the villa is spacious, clean and well equipped. The best address to spend quality and relaxing time, barbecue grill, sun tanning and swimming . 40mn away from the centre of Rome, and 5 min away from down town Formello where you can find the best pizza in Italy . It is a real gem, a peace of paradise, if you are traveling to Italy, don't miss booking this villa.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Friendly hosts, spacious location, calm area, great value for money .
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Fadinsky
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“are you kidding me?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

forget Rome ... if you stay in this Villa ... you wouldn't really want to leave. I absolutely Looooooved it. Unique experience and unique service. the hosts are friendly, genuinely caring and ridiculously generous. it felt like home ... even better. I will go there again and again every time I have to pass through Rome. to all you out there who are wondering if it's worth it, there's only one way to find out. DO IT!!!!
thanks again Villa Via Roma ... you're the best by far!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: the vibe of the place, it's like in another world
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Danielle...
1 review
“Divine! Would definitely go back and plan a longer stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

amazing view, beautiful, spacious house, very well equipped and maintained. Child friendly. Ideal neighborhood for a peaceful and healthy stay during the holidays in hectic Rome. I loved staying in the villa and walking around the huge land of the house. There is even a professional karaoke in one of the rooms! We had one of the best holidays with family there.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Miguel d
Rixensart, Brabant, Belgium
1 review
“Just go for it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We had a perfect stay in Suki's house, superb house, same for the location near Rome and very friendly and helpfull hosts. Really no clouds (at first and second degree).
I really encourage anybody to jump on this opportunity at a very reasonable price for what it is.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: the location, the house and the hostesse (host was abroad)
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
158Grace
UK
1 review
“Fantastic holiday and warm welcoming hosts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 for a stay in September 2012

This was my first trip to Italy and I am over joyed to say that it excelled my expectations. The breath taking scenic views could be admired from the pool side alongside the fantastic weather. Suki and Georgio (the host and hostess) were more than welcoming, their kind hospitality ensured that our stay was very comfortable and their knowledge of the area was invaluable to us. The rooms were nicely decorated and the kitchen was lovely and easy to use. Our whole stay was spectacular and I will definitely go back. I highly recommend this villa for a wonderful holiday.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
JennifeMc...
Windsor, Canada
1 review
“Beautiful Getaway In Formello”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

My family of 10 and I travelled to Villa Suki July 11-21. We can't even explain how GORGEOUS this house it and how AMAZING Suki and her husband are. I found this villa online and emailed Suki right away. She was VERY friendly and helped us organize our entire vacation. We travelled with 6 kids and the house was perfect! The pictures just don't do justice. I would reccomend this Villa to anyone of my friends in a heartbeat. We can't thank you enough Suki and Georgio for everything you have done for us on our vacation! The Piroli's & McDonald's xoxo

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: hospitality
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Cliff1983
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Fantastic! Better than the pictures/description.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Our family rented this wonderful villa just outside of Rome and it was spectacular. The beautiful pictures shown here don't even do it justice - we found it better than what we expected and the owners are wonderful people who have been most helpful. For a larger group transportation into/around Rome could be an issue so I would recommend that this be coordinated prior to your arrival. The ample kitchen facilities allows you to be fully independent; cooking and eating what and when you wish. We stayed here in October and the weather was perfect. I could not more highly recommend this property.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Privacy, view, access to Rome
Liked least: Local transportation
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
Rates have not been provided for this property. Please contact the owner/manager for total price.
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
suki-um r
Speaks English
Listed since : Jan 2011
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 50 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing