We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the most beautiful place i ve ever been” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Legzira Beach

Legzira Beach
Sidi Ifni, Morocco
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2 Attractions in Sidi Ifni
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas, Beaches
Attraction Details
Antalya, Turkey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“one of the most beautiful place i ve ever been”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

hey everyone, pls do not miss chance to visit there if you are close to Legzira. you will find out again how beautiful world that we are living. i can not explain with my words. there are some restaurants and logical prices. you may try fish. it was delicious

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    13
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“SIdi Ifni & Legzira Beach: Out of the way, worth a short stop.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Sidi Ifni village is six miles south of Legzira Beach. Beautiful fishing village town on bluffs overlooking the Atlantic. "Ifni" is former Spanish colonial town, it now has an abandoned feel to it. Some hotels, a very nice art deco town square. Beach walk from Ifni to Legzira is nearly three hours, or go by local bus from main road in town. Nice, quiet vibe. Worth 36 hours, but not more.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing natural arches.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

only thing which detracted from this beach (and pretty much all beaches in Morocco) is the litter/trash strewn about.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience: Calm & wil go back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Close to Agadir: the road is beautiful and scenic I enjoyed the whole journey from Agadir. I spent nearly 4 hours there walking around. Found very few people visiting this place.

+: Silent Romantic Calm Nice Winds Close to Agadir Nice road, Food available, less crowded, Parking facility : A MUST DO

Tip: bring good floater to walk, small rocks hurts a lot while you go into the water, look for broken bottles of beer

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horw, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Don't miss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

About 9km north of Sidi Ifni, about 15km south of Mirleft Best sunset! Overnight possibilities in Hotels (quite humid, though).

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legzira Beach also viewed

Tafraoute, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Tinerhir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Legzira Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legzira Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.