We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SIdi Ifni & Legzira Beach: Out of the way, worth a short stop.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Legzira Beach

Legzira Beach
Sidi Ifni, Morocco
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$62*
and up
Legzira beach 1 day excursion from Agadir
Ranked #1 of 2 things to do in Sidi Ifni
Attraction details
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“SIdi Ifni & Legzira Beach: Out of the way, worth a short stop.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Sidi Ifni village is six miles south of Legzira Beach. Beautiful fishing village town on bluffs overlooking the Atlantic. "Ifni" is former Spanish colonial town, it now has an abandoned feel to it. Some hotels, a very nice art deco town square. Beach walk from Ifni to Legzira is nearly three hours, or go by local bus from main road in town. Nice, quiet vibe. Worth 36 hours, but not more.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    25
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing natural arches.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

only thing which detracted from this beach (and pretty much all beaches in Morocco) is the litter/trash strewn about.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience: Calm & wil go back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Close to Agadir: the road is beautiful and scenic I enjoyed the whole journey from Agadir. I spent nearly 4 hours there walking around. Found very few people visiting this place.

+: Silent Romantic Calm Nice Winds Close to Agadir Nice road, Food available, less crowded, Parking facility : A MUST DO

Tip: bring good floater to walk, small rocks hurts a lot while you go into the water, look for broken bottles of beer

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horw, Switzerland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Don't miss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

About 9km north of Sidi Ifni, about 15km south of Mirleft Best sunset! Overnight possibilities in Hotels (quite humid, though).

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Breathtaking!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We loved this place a lot! It was one of the reasons we wanted to travel south in morocco, as we had seen many pictures of those other worldly arches but actually being there is another thing entirely! To really enjoy your experience you just have to plan in advance and maybe ask the locals about the tides. We didn't really think about that and so on our way back the waves already reached the arches. We got away with wet feet but I imagine it can be dangerous to be closed in between the two arches on high tide.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legzira Beach also viewed

Tnine Ourika, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Tafraoute, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 
Errachidia, Meknes-Tafilalet Region
 

Been to Legzira Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legzira Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.