We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Legzira Beach

Legzira Beach
, Sidi Ifni, Morocco
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$63*
and up
Legzira beach 1 day excursion from Agadir
Ranked #1 of 2 things to do in Sidi Ifni
Attraction details
Horw, Switzerland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Don't miss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

About 9km north of Sidi Ifni, about 15km south of Mirleft Best sunset! Overnight possibilities in Hotels (quite humid, though).

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    30
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breathtaking!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We loved this place a lot! It was one of the reasons we wanted to travel south in morocco, as we had seen many pictures of those other worldly arches but actually being there is another thing entirely! To really enjoy your experience you just have to plan in advance and maybe ask the locals about the tides. We didn't really think about that and so on our way back the waves already reached the arches. We got away with wet feet but I imagine it can be dangerous to be closed in between the two arches on high tide.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agadir
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A Jewel of Northwest Africa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Amazing is not a word to describe this natural wonder. Unless you have seen photos of it before it takes you by complete surprise. If you have seen the photos you are even more surprised to see that the real place is far superior to any photograph. I have visited it four times now over last four years. There is a feeling that it is being discovered- hardly a surprise- and the onslaught of tourists may spoil the wonder of nature. I would go the first opportunity to see it in its raw wonderful and amazing state. It is about 11 kms before Sidi Ifni approaching it from Tiznit on the coastal road, past Mirleft. It is marked by a big sign as you approach the junction and a good road goes almost to the seafront- less than one kilometre. Only the last few hundred yards are untreated but present no major obstacle save a slow and careful drive.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great beach, with huge Atlantic rollers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Wonderful, huge beach. Swimming for the brave, walking for everyone else. The waves are deceptively strong and the water is fairly chill. Great spot for hang-gliding.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“stunning arches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

tides were high due to storm surges so a minimal time to see the arches, beautiful from above the beach on the cliffs. hotels and restaurants seemed grimy and we decided not to stay here. beaches sadly littered.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legzira Beach also viewed

Tnine Ourika, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Tafraoute, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 
Errachidia, Meknes-Tafilalet Region
Ouarzazate, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 

Been to Legzira Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legzira Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.