We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to plan where to go from next” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Maggie May's

Maggie May's
25 Market Square | Stonehaven, Stonehaven AB39 2BE, Scotland
+44 1569 760333
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 33 Restaurants in Stonehaven
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Nice place to plan where to go from next”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Right next to the biggest car park in Stonehaven, this little cafe has really nice cake and hot chocolate. very friendly staff, but a bit crowded.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    25
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kilmarnock
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“A good starting point”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We arrived in Stonehaven, parked up prior to embarking on circular walk through Dunottar Woods., taking in Dunottar Castle then returning via coastal route.

Tea, coffee and fresh baked scones were excellent and sent us on our way.
Excellent variety of home baking and appeared to be a a good menu of hot food.
Very friendly staff.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Lovely little cafe restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We went here for a light lunch on a rainy Sunday. It's right on the corner of the main square and was handy when the downpour started. It's a nice, cosy little place with quaint fittings inside and friendly service.

There was a nice lunch time menu with plenty of choice of things like sandwiches, paninis and jacket potatoes and soup at very reasonable prices. There were also some nice specials on the daily menu and we both chose from them. My wife had a very tasty soup with bread and I had a jalapeno, pepperoni and mozzarella panini, which was exactly as I would have made it myself.

We would definitely drop in here again when we come back to Stonehaven.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banchory, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Superb !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Popped in for a quick coffee & the service & quality of coffee were superb - highly recommended ! If you are in Stonehaven this is definitely worth a visit - just off the main car park.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“great food homemade”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Cullen Skink soup a speciality . Good chosice of main courses and sandwiches, paninis , baked potates Coffee especially,good lovely choice of cakes and desserts Open daily till 4pm Prices reasonable

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maggie May's also viewed

Stonehaven, Aberdeenshire
Stonehaven, Aberdeenshire
 
Stonehaven, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Maggie May's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maggie May's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.