We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If your visiting the area would definitely recommend staying here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adina B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stonehaven
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Adina B&B
Save
You added Adina B&B to your Saves list
17 Arduthie Road, Stonehaven AB39 2EH, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 23 Stonehaven B&B and Inns
HenWlad
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“If your visiting the area would definitely recommend staying here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Just spent two nights in a triple room whilst visiting an open day at Aberdeen University. We arrived earlier than expected to a wonderfully warm welcome from the owner. We were also given lots of information about where we could go to eat and other things in the town. When we said what our plans were the owner suggested the train may be easier to get into Aberdeen depending on where we needed to get to. As we had an early start the first morning we had a self service breakfast and found a timetable with train times suitable to get us into Aberdeen highlighted. The second day we were able to take advantage of the wonderful selection on the breakfast menu. If you're thinking of visiting my son recommends the home made scotch pancakes as he said they were delicious.
The rooms were light, bright, comfy and spacious with plenty of room for 2 adults and our 16 year old son. We will definately plan to stay here again if visiting the area again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    20
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
42
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Everything was great, welcome was excellent, rooms was really comfortable and breakfast was powerful...
We just regret that we stayed only one night, and we know for future where to go the next time, not so far I hope...

Room Tip: No room are better than another one, all are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Super guest house: lovely owner. Plan to use in the future. Breakfasts outstanding. House beautifully kept. Very accommodating of my son and his additional needs. Quiet, authentic, clean. Ideal for Folk Festival and owner had plenty of leaflets.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdinaBB, Owner at Adina B&B, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review and for the compliments about breakfast.
Glad you enjoyed your stay and that your expectations were met. I think your son enjoyed himself---he wore a smile all weekend!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Our background: Travelled all over UK in the last years and stayed at 25+ B&Bs in the price range of 50 - 100 pounds per room (couple). This is our first rating on tripadvisor.

We stayed for two nights in the family room of Adina B&B and it was one of the best accomodations we had so far.

PRO:
+ Diana (owner) is a great host and has very good recommendations for eating out and touring the area
+ Best shower, period
+ Very good sized family room for a couple
+ Very good bed
+ Wifi is fast and reliable
+ You are allowed to use the breakfast room to warm / eat your own dinner (microwave oven included)
+ Quiet and comfortable, clean (with one exception, see below)
+ Very clean water kettle :)
+ Free parking on the street (no issues / not crowded)

NEUTRAL:
I haven't seen the other rooms which are not en suite (I assume that's the reason it's only 3 stars)

Room for improvement:
- The leather couch in our room was quite dusty
- The key ring is very noisy in your pocket
- This B&B deserves a new & better sign in the front yard :)

Room Tip: Family room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdinaBB, Owner at Adina B&B, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
I feel honoured that you have taken time for this review, especially as you say you've stayed at so many other B&B's and this is your first review!!!
Constantly looking at areas for improvement and will take on board your comments---embarrassed about dusty sofa and apologise for that. The sign, I agree , could be a bit smarter but the keys are on large fobs so that guests remember to leave them behind when they go. The front door lock had to be changed a few times before I began using large fobs.
That said, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for the comment about the 3 star rating. There is a double en suite room also, but the lovely south facing room overlooking the garden, has a separate bathroom.
Thanks again for the review and I hope you enjoyed the remainder of your stay in Scotland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for 4 nights in the family room.
The bed was king size and very comfortable and the power shower in the bathroom was most refreshing after spending the day walking.
Diana looked after us well and provided us with information on where to visit, weather forecasts etc.
also her omelettes are the best I've ever had!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdinaBB, Owner at Adina B&B, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Glad that you enjoyed your stay at Adina. That's the first remark I've had about the shower but pleased to hear that you were satisfied with it. There's certainly plenty of pressure!!
Pleased that your stay here helped towards an enjoyable holiday
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Having found it impossible to find reasonably priced accommodation in Aberdeen for a Monday to Friday stay, was recommended the Adina and it certainly didn't disappoint. Spoke to Diana (owner) on the Friday & was extremely fortunate that she had availability for my husband & two work colleagues for the following week. They had nothing but praise for both Diana & the accommodation. Lovely clean comfortable bedrooms & as they were leaving earlier than Diana would normally serve breakfast, she would leave them something to heat up in the morning which set them up until lunchtime. Scottish hospitality at its very best.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdinaBB, Owner at Adina B&B, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you so much for the positive review. Really delighted that working men have taken the time to give feedback. I'm glad that you have been comfortable while working away from home and have been happy to return for a second stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed for one night in May. We phoned earlier in the month to book, and were quoted £70 for the ensuite room. The building is a short walk up a hill from the town centre, and is a lovely stone built detached house. Our room was clean and comfortable; the shower in the ensuite is, as a previous review has said, a tight fit. The breakfast, we felt, was for us slightly disappointing when we compare with other B&Bs we have stayed in for a similar or smaller rate. Diana was very helpful on our arrival, pointing out the various restaurants in town, and the sights Stonehaven had to offer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdinaBB, Owner at Adina B&B, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Disappointed to hear that you were not entirely happy with the accommodation. The en suite shower itself, I agree, is compact in the double room. However, the king size bedroom does have a large shower, if anyone requests that.
There is a comprehensive breakfast menu offering full Scottish breakfast, Cheese and Mushroom Omelette and Home Made Pancakes as well as cereal, yoghurt and fruit. When this booking was made I have noted that beans and mushrooms were requested.
Perhaps I was not running on full throttle?? If so, my apologies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adina B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina B&B

Address: 17 Arduthie Road, Stonehaven AB39 2EH, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Stonehaven
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Stonehaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Bed & Breakfast is situated in Stonehaven with its picturesque harbor and dramatic Dunnottar Castle. It is ideally located 15minutes from Aberdeen. Royal Deeside, the Whisky Trail and the Castle trail are 30 minute drive time. A home from home, with a comfortable seating area downstairs. Freeview Televisions, Tea and Coffee facilities, hairdryers and bathrobes are provided.Adina is only five minutes from the Railway Station, the Town Center and the A90. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Adina B&B Stonehaven, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adina B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.