We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, nice garden, quiet room, fair price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adina B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stonehaven
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Adina B&B
Save
You added Adina B&B to your Saves list
17 Arduthie Road | Aberdeenshire, Stonehaven AB39 2EH, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 26 Stonehaven B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Portland, Maine
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food, nice garden, quiet room, fair price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

My wife and I quite enjoyed the Adina, and our hostess made us very welcome. Her breakfasts were a fantastic introduction to the "Full Scottish Breakfast" concept, and she went out of her way to accommodate my wife's dietary allergies...which we don't expect, and for which we are always quite thankful. The location is good enough for Stone Haven, and our room overlooked the lovely garden in back. It was blissfully quiet, and with no restaurant or bar downstairs, we were able to sleep in complete peace. It was very clean, and our non-ensuite bathroom was perfectly fine. We'll certainly stay here again if we ever come back to Stone Haven!

Room Tip: Ask for the non-ensuite room that overlooks the garden. #2, I think it was. Definitely try the Full...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdinaBB, Owner at Adina B&B, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Dietary requirements are something I take seriously. What could be worse on holiday than not being able to enjoy your food?
Pleased that you were happy with your non en suite room---normally that's a priority. However, it's actually my favourite room as it's sunny, south facing and overlooks the garden.
Thanks again for your positive comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    20
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
42
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malta
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Hiya, a very nice B&B and a very welcoming and informative lanlady, as soon as we arrived we were given a ton of information about the place and whereabouts, rooms are spacoius and very clean, excellent breakfast too.

Best regards
Vince, Miriam, Luke & Matthew ( Malta )

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonehaven, UK
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I love going to Adina. The rooms are lovely, the service is top and the breakfast a delight. Diana, who runs the place, is adorable and very professional. I am not even looking at other places when I come to Stonehaven, now that I have found her.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

It was one of the best Bed & Breakfast accommodation we have ever stayed in. We had such a warm welcome. The accommodation was lovely and the so was the breakfast. We recommend this accommodation.

Lynsey and Paul Smith

Room Tip: Look on line. The accommodation speaks for itself
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdinaBB, Owner at Adina B&B, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thanks so much for taking the time to review Adina. Really pleased that you were happy with the effort made to make your stay an enjoyable experience. It's always good to hear that we're providing the correct service and standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We very much enjoyed staying in this beautiful nineteenth century house. The accommodation was spacious but very cosy, with comfortable en suite shower room. The breakfasts were delicious and really set us up for the day's sight-seeing. There were masses of helpful guide books, up-to-date leaflets and maps available, supplemented by expert guidance from our hostess which enabled us to get the most out of our stay in this lovely part of Scotland. Adina is also within walking distance of the station for trips into Aberdeen without needing to take the car. Overall, a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

lovely room overlooking beautiful garden...excellent sleep. Beautiful building..owner very kind, even planned my day for me on where to visit, eat etc. Lovely breakfast...would certainly stay at Adina again.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Found this B & B to be most comfortable and homely. The initial welcome was very warm indeed. The owner was very friendly and went that extra mile to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The information we were given regarding local places of interests was very useful. The atmosphere was one of relaxation and total comfort and it was all the little touches that made it so special. My nine year old daughter cannot wait to return. As for the breakfast.......left feeling full to the brim!!

I would have no hesitation in recommending this B & B.

Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adina B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina B&B

Address: 17 Arduthie Road | Aberdeenshire, Stonehaven AB39 2EH, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Stonehaven
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Stonehaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Bed & Breakfast is located in Stonehaven, with its picturesque harbor and dramatic Dunnottar Castle, and is 15 minutes travel time from Aberdeen. A traditional property,built in 1904, it is tastefully decorated and retains the original features of that time but with modern day comforts. Royal Deeside, the Whisky Trail and the Castle trail are 30 minute drive time. Adina aims to provide a home from home ambience, with microwave oven and fridge available to guests. Freeview Televisions, Tea and Coffee facilities, hairdryers and bathrobes are provided. Adina is situated only five minutes from the Railway Station, the Town Center and the A90. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Adina B&B Stonehaven, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adina B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.