We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When you've gotta have a burrito... or a burger!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The End Of The Road

The End Of The Road
Calle Principal Crossroads | Jimi Hendrix Avenue, Las Galeras 00001, Dominican Republic
+(1)8095380127
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 18 Restaurants in Las Galeras
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, English, Café
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Boise, Idaho
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“When you've gotta have a burrito... or a burger!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This little place is hard to miss. Sitting on the NE corner of the main intersection in "downtown," everyone who visits Las Galeras will pass by. I recommend you stop in and order food! My wife loved the Mexican Burrito and I enjoyed the bacon cheese burger..... several times! We took some friends from Brooklyn there after a very active morning of exploring Playa Rincon and the 4 of us downed 6 burgers in about 2 1/2 minutes. The hosts, Paul and Diane, are nice and will give you tips on what's happening in the little fishing town of Las Galeras. Eat Here..... you won't be disappointed!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    7
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food, information and company!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The burritos and burgers, breakfasts and fresh juices at End of the Road are delicious and very good value made by the super chef Deli! The place itself has a great relaxed and friendly atmosphere where you can get information, browse books and play chess. Audrey, Diane and Paul and other staff are always around to offer their profound knowledge of the area, offer excursions to nearby stunning beaches and to have a general chinwag with!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best place to chill, eat and meet!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

We were in las galeras for a week and had the best time there thanks to Paul, Diane and Audrey. They gave us all the information we needed and more. "The end of the road" is the perfect place to chill and search for new adventures, if youre there you must try the very special burrito or have a burger, also very special.

Further more we would like to thank Paul, Diane and Audrey for a great week and wish them all the best for the future!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEOFT, Manager at The End Of The Road, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Hi Tim

Glad to hear you both got back safe and sound and thank you for writing a review for us, we really appreciate it.

Happy that you both enjoyed the food, sounds as though you enjoyed us and our company as much as we enjoyed yours!

The little hummingbirds are still hovering around and we are looking forward to seeing some of your photos on Facebook

Thanks again for your support

All at The End Of The Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent for breakfast/lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

When I visited here two weeks ago, it was a great place to go in the morning because all the visitors tend to congregate here and share experiences. The owners/employees of this small restaurant at the end of calle principal (the main road) are also very helpful and offer excursions to nearby destinations!

I recommend the breakfast burrito with the banana shake! Great way to start the morning and plan your day!
A must go and very affordable for any traveler. A+++

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEOFT, Manager at The End Of The Road, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Hey

Thanks so much for writing this review for us, we are very grateful for the feedback.

Yes, people do congregate in the mornings and it is a great way to make new friends, our clients are all so friendly.

When you return, which we hope will be soon, you must try our new milkshake, Melon with milk and Carnation......... delicious!

Thanks again

All at The End Of The Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brit's & Burrito's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

''The End Of The Road'' best part of the road.
Apart from the delicious breakfast's and snacks, it offered information. While Paul and Audrey are busy running the dive shop, Diane is busy with the restaurant and giving out all kinds of information on local activities. You will get to know Diane's dry British wit and generosity and Paul's one liners and dive expertise. Audrey will charm you with her smile and diving prowess. An excellent team.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEOFT, Manager at The End Of The Road, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Hello There

How nice of you to write a review for EOTR, we do appreciate all the positive feedback we get.

Yes, you are right we do make a good team and, as we all want to encourage people to visit and enjoy not just our new home town but also the fabulous die sites we have, are used to swapping roles and places of work

By the time you return, Paul will have some new one liners ready for yu!

Thanks again
All at The End Of The Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The End Of The Road also viewed

Las Galeras, Samana Province
Las Galeras, Samana Province
 
Las Galeras, Samana Province
Las Galeras, Samana Province
 

Been to The End Of The Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The End Of The Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.