We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa la Plantacion

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Villa la Plantacion to your Saves list
Villa la Plantacion
calle B, Las Galeras, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 16 Las Galeras B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Allentown, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I stayed at the villa with family and family friends and though Remi was a very nice host. The area is beautiful and the villa has a beautiful garden. The pool was great and so was the beach. I have to say that everyone enjoyed the trip and would gladly go again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    37
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
27
52
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights here and enjoyed it very much. Remy was very helpfull and even drove us to Samaná when the town ATM didn't work (if you get the same problem try the ATM in Samaná resort a little down the road from the hotel). The pool was perfect, the hotel close to the beach and the breakfast one of the best we have had in DR.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Remi was a wonderful host. We picked mangos on his tree, enjoyed his jacuzzi and pool out front, and he lent us beach towels. A lovely property that we were happy to come back to each day. He makes you feel taken care of. Recommended!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindome, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Our stay in Las Galeras was very enjoyable and we had a really good time. Remi is a great host and makes everybody feel very welcome. The garden is beautifully maintained and the swimming pool is always perfectly clean! We would definitely recommend Villa la Plantacion to everyone visiting Las Galeras! Greetings from Sweden

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We can't say enough about Villa la Plantacion. Our host, Remi, couldn't do enough for us. The pool was spotless, clear and beautiful. The garden was amazing. The breakfasts were wonderful and delicious as well as healthy. We were able to walk to a beautiful beach, dine at local establishments, and get some much needed relaxation. Our room was spotless, every day. We had a lovely balcony that looked over the pool and garden. Remi built everything himself. We would definitely stay there again if we should visit the Dominican Republc.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The Villa La Plantacion is a great place to stay in Las Galeras. The grounds are absolutely beautiful, all greenery and tropical flowers. The pool is great and a really useful addition to the place. The location is also very good, as you are very close to both the beach and town, but far enough away that you have quiet at night. The staff was friendly, personable and also very helpful. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natchitoches, Louisiana
Level Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I think that there are 11 rooms here. There are two buildings, one of which the owner Remi inhabits the top floor of, of the same building there are 4 on the ground floor. In the other (main, I believe) building, there are four on the first floor and three on the ground floor. We stayed in a double bed room with a terrace on the first floor; it had a wonderful view over the grounds with the beautiful garden and the pool. The room was spacious enough, the bathroom was a bit tight and a step up, but quite clean and overall we were very satisfied. The location was excellent, just down a side street from the center of LG, nice and quiet for sleeping, and a so very quick to be in town near the shopping and places to eat. I feel that we couldn’t have chosen a better place, nor a better host (who was very helpful and kind) for our stay. Highly recommended. LG was the most beautiful place of our trip, perfect for what we were looking for, wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Ask for a double room with a terrace on the first floor, great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Las Galeras
0.3 mi away
Villa Serena Hotel
Villa Serena Hotel
#2 of 5 in Las Galeras
4.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
0.1 mi away
Plaza Lusitania
Plaza Lusitania
#1 of 5 in Las Galeras
4.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel el Marinique
Hotel el Marinique
#3 of 5 in Las Galeras
4.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.1 mi away
Sublime Samana
Sublime Samana
#2 of 36 in Las Terrenas
4.5 of 5 stars 283 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Paradise Samana
Grand Paradise Samana
#4 of 5 in Las Galeras
4.0 of 5 stars 2,314 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Isleta Apartment Hotel
La Isleta Apartment Hotel
#2 of 13 in Las Galeras
4.5 of 5 stars 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa la Plantacion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa la Plantacion

Address: calle B, Las Galeras, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Samana Province > Las Galeras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Las Galeras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa la Plantacion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa La Plantacion Samana, Dominican Republic

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa la Plantacion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.