We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“maybe next time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Labellaventura

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Labellaventura to your Saves list
Labellaventura
Caller Villa Serena | Samana, Las Galeras 83675, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 16 Las Galeras B&B and Inns
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“maybe next time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I did not stay at La Bellaventura during my first visit to Las Galeras/Samana. But coincidently I met Michelle, the boss, one day while walking around on the peninsula. It was a very nice talk and she really seems to know, what their guest need to do to really enjoy their time at Samana and of course helps them best to get this organized. Out of the situation, she also helped me to book the beach boat trip via her contacts, which are normally only at their guest's disposal.
I also had a short look in Arcoiris, the big house, which was just prepared for the next guests. It looked more appealing and comfy than our accommodation. So, if I once plan one more trip to Las Galeras, La Bellaventura is definitely a good option to consider when staying in this area.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    19
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
18
52
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

La Bella Ventura is a great little place to stay. The owner is generous and accommodating for all your needs. Michelle is very friendly and helped us to get very good deals on many fun excursions, like a boat ride to Playa Fronton, horseback riding to Playa Rincon, and even brought us out for bachata lessons! The room we stayed in was small but the perfect size for a couple. We had all the necessary amenities: hot water, stove, refrigerator, fan. The location is great and a convenient walking distance to the Supermercado, restaurants, and shops in town. As well as being a 10 minute walk to beautiful La Playita, which is safe, family-friendly, and a great place to snorkel. Michelle is very knowledgeable about the town, and won't hesitate to help you make the most of your trip.We made a reservation for 5 days and ended up staying 10 because we felt so much at home.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed in casa mariposa which was perfect for two people. There is a little kitchen and lounge and large double bed upstairs. The casa opens out onto a beautiful garden with a bbq. Michelle and Gerard are really friendly and helpful. They know the local area very well and are full of good recommendations. The hotel is a one minute walk from the beach. We Cannot recommend this hotel enough!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
labellaventura1, Propriétaire at Labellaventura, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
thank you very much
we are very pleased to receive our little paradise
meilheurs give the option for every traveler

michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I went to explore Samana in a little adventure with my wife, celebrating our first year of marriage. We went to see the whales, the beaches, the whole experience of las galeras. We stayed at la bella ventura and Michel, the host, treated of us like family. She showed us las galeras! The place is super quiet, beautiful, specially in the morning and is super close to the beach!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Spent a cool weekend with a group of fellow mountain bikers in this great place. Great because apart from good trails starting in Las Galeras and the closeness of the sea for swimming, the hosts are a mine of information. Gerard is a veteran triathlete and mountain biker, so he knows the best trails first hand, and the best beaches for swimming. On the other hand, Michelle knows where to walk, dine and go shopping. The house we stayed in was large enough to accommodate of all us (8 persons), and fitted with all the amenities. Everything was spot on. I can highly recommend this place for groups like ours. And the other cottages looked good too.
Thanks Michelle and Gerard for a fantastic experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I stayed in Las Galeras with my girlfriend towards the end of March, 2013 for 4 days. As many of the other reviews have pointed out, Michelle is very helpful for your stay. We showed up without much of an itinerary and she helped us figure out what to do and then arranged it for us.

The place is situated at a perfect distance from the little town, which can get loud at night. If you like having an outside area to lounge around after a day of excursions, I would recommend staying in the house Colibri or Arcoris. We stayed in the Mariposa which did not have as nice of an outside area, although we made friends with the folks staying at Arcoris and had a good time with them. The one time I tried to shower, there was no hot water, but I'm not sure if that is because the hot water was used up or there simply wasn't any. The garden is nice. Bedrooms have large fans to keep you cool at night. Kitchen had a little coffee pot, fridge, stove.

I recommend going to Playa Fronton and a quad excursion to Playa Rincon and El Cabito (make dinner reservations 3 days in advanced if you want to eat, or just grab some cocktails at the bar and enjoy the sunset).

Room Tip: colibri or arcoris for nicer outdoor lounging areas
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
labellaventura, Propietario at Labellaventura, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
thank you for your review we are pleased that you take a little time for us

about the hot water we discovered the next week of your visit
that the water heater was broken
we install a new

as you have said nothing about the hot water
we thought it would work

thank you
We wish you much happiness
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I think this will become my go to place in Las Galeras, very nice setting with a beautiful garden, close to the main street, which takes you to the beach (walking distance), and the owner is a really nice person. A+!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Labellaventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Labellaventura

Address: Caller Villa Serena | Samana, Las Galeras 83675, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Samana Province > Las Galeras
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Las Galeras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
labellaventura in Las Galeras is still one of the last exotic paradises of the Caribbean, where one can live in the climatic softness of the tropics, to discover nature, to make sport, to escape and dream. Located at the end of the Peninsula of Samana, into Dominican Republic, with its beaches of white and fine sand around the lagoon protected by coral reefs, the small fisherman village of Las Galeras is a true jewel, a treasure of protected nature, still away from mass tourism. We propose comfortable houses and bungalows with all the comfort and service of a hotel, including kitchen, bedroom, bathroom and terrace. The houses are surrounded by a wonderful tropical garden.arco iris house Beautiful house on 160 M2 from 2 levels. Renovate in 2013 First level with big terrace, kitchen and saloon for 8 people, 2 bathrooms with shower, wc and lavabo also toilet separated. Sleeping room for two people with dressing room. A small saloon. Second level with bedroom for two people with king size bed, small saloon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Labellaventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Labellaventura Samana, Dominican Republic

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Labellaventura, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.