We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Certainly Tranquil” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tranquillity Gardens

Tranquillity Gardens
West Tamar Rd, Legana, Tasmania, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 5 Restaurants in Legana
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Launceston, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Certainly Tranquil”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

My husband & I frequently go to Tranquillity gardens for lunch or coffee and find the setting so peaceful and serene. The food is very good and reasonably priced and the daily specials are varied and interesting. Definitely worth the visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delicious ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We called in for some lunch. The owner was extremely friendly. Food was absolutely delicious, all home made! We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Lasagna ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

All good - nothing to dislike. Friendly staff, exceptionally clean. Room for parties of about 40, but need to book first for larger groups or service can be a little slow. We booked as an evening group and could not ask for better. Food was very good and ample of portions. I had vegetarian lasagna - the best ever.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Recommended by our B&B host, Tranquility Gardens offered just what we wanted: a light lunch with coffee in a pleasent location. Great place to relax and enjoy a cuppa and snack. Clean facilities and attentive staff.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“BEST SCONES”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

go to this gorgeous tea rooms if you are in the west tamar area of Launceston. It is very scenic and the homemade scones are the best ive tasted!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tranquillity Gardens also viewed

 

Been to Tranquillity Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tranquillity Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.