We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place to begin your vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harding Hall

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lucea
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Harding Hall
Save
You added Harding Hall to your Saves list
near Half Moon Private Beach, Lucea, Jamaica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Lucea B&B and Inns
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect place to begin your vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We found this gem 4 years ago and always start our Island stay decompressing here. You are in a remote location with a private school at the bottom of the hill. Awake to the children's laughter as they play before school starts. The pool is cold, but refeshing. Shopping for basics is about a 1/2 hr walk into town. A quick cab will get you to a better stocked store or if your are not ready to emerce yourself into the "real" jamaica, have Cassie make a grocery run for you. She is also a wonderful cook and a blast to chat with. A Route Taxi to Negril is easy to navigate, but a driver can be called for you. On property staff is on property, but we are not aware of them (unless you want that) There is every kind of tropical plant & tree on property. A photographer would go nuts here. My husband & I spend our days lounging poolside working on our lack of tan lines. We find arriving in Negril sunkissed we get hassled less by vendors. It has all the basics you need without frills. If you enjoy upscale camping and being alone in private with the one you love, then this is the place for you. We will continue this for years to come. This may be a sad thought, but if anything ever happened to my husband, I would come to Harding Hall Guesthouse to heal.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RetirementBound2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2008

My cousin and her husband invited us to join them for a week at this little known oasis about 20 miles from Negril where we had stayed many times previously. It was a little slice of heaven! Private, peaceful, beautiful sunsets, expansive grounds to explore, and remote (which maybe was the only drawback since we needed to hire a driver to take us to Negril for beach days and exploring other nearby areas, although Bimm, the groundskeeper was more than willing to run to town for small items as needed). Having the pool was essential. The staff were wonderful (ask Cassandra to make her world famous potato salad!). Overall, a delightful stay and we look forward to returning to Harding Hall soon.
Kathy and Jack
Rochester, NY

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank katmass1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2008

This property offered a wonderfully relaxing atmosphere. The pool and veranda overlooked a peaceful setting in the country. We could enjoy the many beautiful flowers and plants while soaking up the wonderful Jamaican sun. It's located out in the country, but a short drive brings you into the busy Negril area for shopping, food sampling and the beach! We would definitely stay here again! Thanks to Hillary and all the staff for making our first trip to Jamaica so enjoyable.
Sandie & Becky
Minnesota

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank minn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London,UK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2007

We stayed here for 3 nights in December during a three week stay in this part of Jamaica. It is a beautiful and peaceful location, no disturbances and felt very safe. Lovely house with great views and just right for us (2 adults and 2 children). Lazed on the verandah and loved the hammocks. Everyone enjoyed the pool - very clean and in a great setting. Cass lives very close by to the house and we were well looked after by her. Can't wait to come again and stay for longer next time. Strongly recommend this house for a small family or couple.

  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CBLondon-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lucea
12.2 mi away
Silent Waters Villa
Silent Waters Villa
#6 of 66 in Montego Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
9.3 mi away
Rhodes Beach Resort Negril
Rhodes Beach Resort Negril
#1 of 1 in Green Island
4.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa
10.6 mi away
Round Hill Hotel & Villas
14.5 mi away
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harding Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harding Hall

Address: near Half Moon Private Beach, Lucea, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Hanover Parish > Lucea
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Lucea
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Harding Hall Jamaica/Lucea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing