We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to see the sites!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jammin Jamaica Tours - Private Tours

Jammin Jamaica Tours - Private Tours
Lucea, Jamaica
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 7 Attractions in Lucea
Type: Tours
Attraction Details
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great way to see the sites!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We booked Kevin for our trips and he was fantastic! Picked us up on time and also waited patiently where ever we were, so much better than oranised tours as the time is your own, plus he acted like a bodyguard to any unwanted attention!
Definitely recommend Kevin!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Jamaican at his best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Six of us, three couples in our 50s and 60s visited Jamaica staying at the Grand Palladium,Lady Hamilton. We contacted Kevin and arranged a trip to the Appleton Rum Factory and the Pelican Bar, we all had a great day. Kevin turned up promptly, he was friendly and informative and looked after us through the day, even supplying a drink of beer or water for us all. Having touched base with Kevin we arranged 2 more trips, one to Nine Mile which included a visit to Discovery Bay where Columbus had landed. The other trip to Ricks Café included the Lucea local market, fort and museum with stories of slavery and emancipation. On both days he suggested places we might be interested in seeing along with the main destination for the day. Thanks to Kevin we had a fun time and also learnt something of the culture and history of Jamaica. Thank you Kevin for looking after us all and giving us some great memories of Jamaica. It was actually cheaper per head going with Kevin and we got a personal service catered to our interests with nobody else to pick up or drop off after the trip which as we all know can be very time consuming
Jean, Martin, Barry, Debs, Mary and Nigel

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
1 review
“Best time ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

My friends and I hired Kevin for a day to do something outside our resort but weren't sure what excursion to do! We emailed with him before the trip and he was very quick to respond. he was patient with our 100+ questions and helped cater a tour to what we were looking for. He is one of the nicest people and just fun to be around. He definitely made it a worth-while experience. I know that if go back to Jamaica I will most certainly hire him again! Thanks Kevin, for helping me fall in love with Jamaica!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best way to see the sites!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Kevin provided a fantastic way to see some of the awesome sites of Jamaica in a comfortable, safe, and informative way. He picked us up promptly at our hotel and we were immediately having a good time. He was very friendly and answered all of our numerous questions to the best of his ability. He had cold drinks waiting for us. When I needed to use the restroom, he found a clean one that was comfortable for me. When we wanted to change our itinerary at the last minute he made it happen, and even called a guy with a boat to take us to the pelican bar.

We never once felt unsafe and Kevin did everything he could to make us as comfortable as possible. He picked us up in his van at the Grand Palladium (he has different rates for pick-up from different cities) at 8am and per our request took us to YS Falls, the Pelican Bar and some shopping in Negril. We got back to our hotel around 5:30. This was $200 (for up to 4 people, we were only two) and we could really do whatever we wanted with the day with Kevin as our guide. On our excursion, it was another $20 per person for the boat to the pelican bar and $17 per person to enter YS Falls.

Both of these sites were awesome. At YS Falls there are guides who will take photos and videos of you with your camera rope swinging into the falls, jumping off the falls and help find great photo opps, showing you the safe/comfortable path to walk in the falls.

Pelican bar was totally unforgettable - taking a boat into the middle of the ocean where there are nice people hanging out, fishing, carving and playing dominoes. We even got to play dominoes with them! The bar is on a sandbar so there is easy swimming/wading right there. Best of all, we saw dolphins playing on the boat ride back to the mainland! They have beer, fish and lobster for sale there. Many people had carved their names into the wood or left flags, cards, and mementos from their home countries there.

My husband and I have gone on several tours through hotels with the large groups and hated not being able to set our own schedule, itinerary or meals. This private tour was so much better and way worth the price. Even if what you want to do isn't on Kevin's website, just contact him about it - he is very good with email and will work with you to make your trip everything you want it to be!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Thomas, Canada
1 review
“Great Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We had the opportunity to use Kevin's services during our stay in Negril. He was very prompt and gave us lots of first hand information about the area. Kevin's vans are all very clean and the air conditioning was appreciated on our in and out jaunts. I was thankful for Kevin's business card and will be in touch for our next visit.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jammin Jamaica Tours - Private Tours also viewed

 

Been to Jammin Jamaica Tours - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jammin Jamaica Tours - Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.