We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best way to see the sites!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jammin Jamaica Tours

Jammin Jamaica Tours
Lucea, Jamaica
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 7 Attractions in Lucea
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Our services encompass offering our clients the pleasure of prompt and private airport transfers in well maintained, insured and air conditioned vehicles. We also offer the option of customised day tours that take you and your party on excursions to sites that you are interested in, along with a more leisurely schedule suited to your vacationing needs.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
“Best way to see the sites!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Kevin provided a fantastic way to see some of the awesome sites of Jamaica in a comfortable, safe, and informative way. He picked us up promptly at our hotel and we were immediately having a good time. He was very friendly and answered all of our numerous questions to the best of his ability. He had cold drinks waiting for us. When I needed to use the restroom, he found a clean one that was comfortable for me. When we wanted to change our itinerary at the last minute he made it happen, and even called a guy with a boat to take us to the pelican bar.

We never once felt unsafe and Kevin did everything he could to make us as comfortable as possible. He picked us up in his van at the Grand Palladium (he has different rates for pick-up from different cities) at 8am and per our request took us to YS Falls, the Pelican Bar and some shopping in Negril. We got back to our hotel around 5:30. This was $200 (for up to 4 people, we were only two) and we could really do whatever we wanted with the day with Kevin as our guide. On our excursion, it was another $20 per person for the boat to the pelican bar and $17 per person to enter YS Falls.

Both of these sites were awesome. At YS Falls there are guides who will take photos and videos of you with your camera rope swinging into the falls, jumping off the falls and help find great photo opps, showing you the safe/comfortable path to walk in the falls.

Pelican bar was totally unforgettable - taking a boat into the middle of the ocean where there are nice people hanging out, fishing, carving and playing dominoes. We even got to play dominoes with them! The bar is on a sandbar so there is easy swimming/wading right there. Best of all, we saw dolphins playing on the boat ride back to the mainland! They have beer, fish and lobster for sale there. Many people had carved their names into the wood or left flags, cards, and mementos from their home countries there.

My husband and I have gone on several tours through hotels with the large groups and hated not being able to set our own schedule, itinerary or meals. This private tour was so much better and way worth the price. Even if what you want to do isn't on Kevin's website, just contact him about it - he is very good with email and will work with you to make your trip everything you want it to be!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Thomas, Canada
1 review
“Great Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We had the opportunity to use Kevin's services during our stay in Negril. He was very prompt and gave us lots of first hand information about the area. Kevin's vans are all very clean and the air conditioning was appreciated on our in and out jaunts. I was thankful for Kevin's business card and will be in touch for our next visit.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“A safe driver, personable, and experienced.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I met Kevin at our Hotel and quickly learned through talking to him that using a trusted taxi service is a much more affordable way for a group to travel and see the sites in the Montego Bay area.

He took us to the Appleton Estate, YS Falls, and stopped at a local merchant (he knew the best merchant to stop at, price and safety). We had a great time and really enjoyed YS Falls: it was much less busy than Dunn's Falls, had bigger falls, and a rope swing.

Appleton Estate was a great tour for it's value. The tour is roughly an hour long and you get a lot of free drinks.

Kevin arrived at our hotel early and got us home on time. He was hygienic and personable, but didn't talk our ears off, or stop at tourist traps. He was safe driving on the roads but also got us around to our stops quickly.

His rates are very fair and he can take large groups. Essentially, just tell him what you need and he will make it happen! Yea mon :)

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Michigan, United States
1 review
“Amazing guide (a must when traveling outside resort)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Our tour with Kevin was one of the highlights of our trip we booked with him two different days. He picked us up from the grand palladium and we went on our journey to mayfield falls (highly suggest this destination, check photos), blue water mineral spring (it was relaxing), xtabi caves (amazing wish i had more pics of the caves but my batteries died on camera), and last of all we went to Ricks cafe (high priced drinks but worth checking out). A few days later we went to the luminous lagoon which no pictures came out but this is an absolute must. You swim through the water and it glows when disturbed. Kevin accompanied us through everything and even made pit stops for shopping or anything else we desired. He made sure the locals didnt cheat us and gave us best deal. Whether you want to just get from airport to hotel or go do some sight seeing and shopping, I highly recommend booking with kevin.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great guide!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We spent a week at the Palladium and booked all our excursions with Kevin from Jammin Jamaica Tours. We went shopping, to the famous 7 mile beach, to restaurants and to Dunn’s River Falls. Kevin also drove us to the airport at the end of our stay. He was fantastic! Friendly, enthusiastic, helpful, understanding, very prompt, always waiting for us with a smile and he was so informative!!! We were also able to fit a very large group extremely comfortably in his van. He is a great person and I will definitively be booking with his again on my next stay! Being with Kevin felt like being with a friend. Our vacation was made even better thanks to him! I’d recommend him to everyone! Here is his website: www.colemankjamminjamaicatours.com

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jammin Jamaica Tours also viewed

 

Been to Jammin Jamaica Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jammin Jamaica Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.