We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing guide (a must when traveling outside resort)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jammin Jamaica Tours - Private Tours

Jammin Jamaica Tours - Private Tours
Lucea, Jamaica
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 7 attractions in Lucea
Type: Tours
Attraction Details
Richmond, Michigan, United States
1 review
“Amazing guide (a must when traveling outside resort)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Our tour with Kevin was one of the highlights of our trip we booked with him two different days. He picked us up from the grand palladium and we went on our journey to mayfield falls (highly suggest this destination, check photos), blue water mineral spring (it was relaxing), xtabi caves (amazing wish i had more pics of the caves but my batteries died on camera), and last of all we went to Ricks cafe (high priced drinks but worth checking out). A few days later we went to the luminous lagoon which no pictures came out but this is an absolute must. You swim through the water and it glows when disturbed. Kevin accompanied us through everything and even made pit stops for shopping or anything else we desired. He made sure the locals didnt cheat us and gave us best deal. Whether you want to just get from airport to hotel or go do some sight seeing and shopping, I highly recommend booking with kevin.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great guide!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We spent a week at the Palladium and booked all our excursions with Kevin from Jammin Jamaica Tours. We went shopping, to the famous 7 mile beach, to restaurants and to Dunn’s River Falls. Kevin also drove us to the airport at the end of our stay. He was fantastic! Friendly, enthusiastic, helpful, understanding, very prompt, always waiting for us with a smile and he was so informative!!! We were also able to fit a very large group extremely comfortably in his van. He is a great person and I will definitively be booking with his again on my next stay! Being with Kevin felt like being with a friend. Our vacation was made even better thanks to him! I’d recommend him to everyone! Here is his website: www.colemankjamminjamaicatours.com

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Tour Guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Spent a week at Grand Palladium and hired Kevin to take us to Negril for the day. Kevin was informative and took the time to show us around the area. He is a very good driver (no speeding) and his vehicle was quite clean and comfortable. We had a wonderful day thanks to Kevin.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Kevin's super”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We had Kevin from Jammin Jamaica Tours booked for one day. He was so fantastic, we booked him for a second day. He is a super person; very laid back and accomodating. He's a great driver and knew a lot about his home and would stop anywhere we wanted. We felt super safe with him...he even stood guard when we went into places to make sure we weren't bothered etc. At our request, he joined us swimming at YS Falls on our second booking and we really enjoyed his company. I highly recommend Kevin's services and will use him every time we visit Jamaica.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quad cities
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“jammin jamaica tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Kevin is a great driver, guide and person. it would be worth your time to check into jammin jamaica tours. we had a great time and hope to go back again would call Kevin again!!!!!!!!! thanks Kevin!!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jammin Jamaica Tours - Private Tours also viewed

 

Been to Jammin Jamaica Tours - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jammin Jamaica Tours - Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Jammin Jamaica Tours - Private Tours to your Saves list