We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clive's is the best of the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clive's Transport Service - Private Tours

Clive's Transport Service - Private Tours
44 Esher, Lucea, Jamaica
876-956-2615
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 7 Attractions in Lucea
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: We are equipped to provide you with top quality services, which allow you to explore the spirit, rhythm and pulse of Jamaica and its people. Our leadership in service management is founded on professionalism, experience, reliability, efficiency and consistency of service. We have fully trained tour guides and licensed professional drivers who are geared to provide you, our guests and visitors, with maximum satisfaction, comfort and pleasure during your trips and tours with us.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Clive's is the best of the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Clive's transport exceeded every expectation I'd ever had and more. Clive is puntcual, responsible, respectful and a rock solid driver. Nothing about Clive is less than first class. You never wait for Clive - he seems to anticipate every need and just appears.

I'd trust Clive with my life and he's the only driver I would ever call in Negril or Lucea in JA. Just call him... I guarantee first rate service from a dependable and friendly team.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    12
    1
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

They were on time for pickup both ways to and from the airport. Both drivers made us feel comfortable even though a lot of drivers seem to drive crazy in Jamaica. We would highly recommend them. While in Jamaica we used another company to get a ride to a local attraction and had a bad experience with the other company being an hour late to pick us up. This was not a concern with Clive's. We will use them for all of our Jamaica travel needs next time we go.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Used Clive's because of the good reviews on this site. A few bad ones, but there always is. Terri picked us up at the airport with cold Red Stripes (already a good start). He had a lot to tell us about the country and answered any questions we had. Chris picked us up on the way home and was at the hotel right on time. Newer vehicles that blow cold A/C unlike some of the tours we went on. Price was also very competitive once compared to the other shuttle services.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clives Transport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

If you travel to Jamaica and need transportation please use Clives. The service is professional they made getting around Jamaica enjoyable.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Second Time using Clive's was just as great as first time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This was the second time I went to Montego Bay and the second time we used Clives. Both times we had excellent service and everything was so easy! I had arranged for Clives to pick my parents up at their flight an hour earlier than mine and then come back and get me for my flight and everything worked out perfectly. As soon as we greeted them outside the airport, they gave us each a Red Stripe and packed us into an air conditioned van and we were straight on our way to the resort. Plus, we met another couple who had used a shuttle service that picked up multiple passangers at different hotels and found out we were paying the same price - but we were able to get a private transport that dropped us directly off at the hotel - no reason to sit in a bus for an extra 30 minutes while everyone else gets dropped off!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clive's Transport Service - Private Tours also viewed

 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Clive's Transport Service - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clive's Transport Service - Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.