We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dolphin Cove Negril

Dolphin Cove Negril
Lucea, Lucea, Jamaica
+1 876-974-5335
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #5 of 7 attractions in Lucea
Type: Educational Sites
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: In a natural lagoon, set in the warm waters of the Caribbean Sea, surrounded by the lush beauty of Jamaica's flora, Humans, Dolphins, and sharks become friends at Jamaica's # 1 attraction, Dolphin Cove. We offer snorkelling with stingrays, a jungle trek, Tropical birds at our own aviary and many more things to help you enjoy your entire day.
Elgin, SC
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is a great time and well worth the money. Three of our kids swam with the dolphins while my wife and I just did the encounter where you get kissed by a dolphin. It's an experience you have to try if you're in the area. The picture disc is extremely expensive and I wouldn't have bought it due to the cost if my wife and kids didn't bug me for it.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    40
    27
    10
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Although the price might make some shy away, I can assure you that if you've ever wanted to swim with dolphins, you won't be disappointed. We did the dolphin encounter and got the time in the water with the dolphin where you touch, sing and dance with, and get a ride from one dolphin. Afterwards you are given the opportunity to watch the humorous shark show, touch a sting ray, and ride a camel.
Prices in the gift shop are reasonably priced unless you want the pictures or DVD of your swim. One 5x7 picture costs $20.
Overall, the experience of a life time.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Up close and personal with a Dolphin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Unforgettable experience. We did the "Swim" package, which allowed us to swim with the dolphin. We got up close and personal with the dolphin...warning, he has fish breath. The location was very well kept and clean. It is expensive though, as others have mentioned, but definitely worth it, best part of my vacation. Only gripe was they messed up our DVD (which we purchased), they had burned another group's video, so make sure you check any CDs or DVDs when you purchase them.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borehamwood, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

This was the best experience !
It may be pricey but worth every penny !!!
Little tip when buying the photo/
If your in a group ask for the disc it's so much cheaper and you get all the photos plus extras .

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turnhout, Belgium
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Tourist trap, but a good one !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This place delivers what it promises. You get a really nice dolphin experience. But it is really geared to generating money for whoever invested in it. There is no nice educational part about the dolphins. The trainers are nice, but you cannot avoid the feeling that they are just doing a routine just like the safety instructions in a plane.
If you are going to watch someone else, bring a camera with a zoom lens. You cannot take pics from up close. They make those and sell them for 13$ or package price.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolphin Cove Negril also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Westmoreland Parish, Jamaica
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Dolphin Cove Negril? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dolphin Cove Negril, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.