We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dolphin Cove Negril

Dolphin Cove Negril
Point, Lucea, Jamaica
+1 876-974-5335
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
and up
Dolphin Cove Experience in Negril
Ranked #3 of 7 things to do in Lucea
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: In a natural lagoon, set in the warm waters of the Caribbean Sea, surrounded by the lush beauty of Jamaica's flora, Humans, Dolphins, and sharks become friends at Jamaica's # 1 attraction, Dolphin Cove. We offer snorkelling with stingrays, a jungle trek, Tropical birds at our own aviary and many more things to help you enjoy your entire day.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Although the price might make some shy away, I can assure you that if you've ever wanted to swim with dolphins, you won't be disappointed. We did the dolphin encounter and got the time in the water with the dolphin where you touch, sing and dance with, and get a ride from one dolphin. Afterwards you are given the opportunity to watch the humorous shark show, touch a sting ray, and ride a camel.
Prices in the gift shop are reasonably priced unless you want the pictures or DVD of your swim. One 5x7 picture costs $20.
Overall, the experience of a life time.

Visited August 2013
Thank JBFV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Up close and personal with a Dolphin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Unforgettable experience. We did the "Swim" package, which allowed us to swim with the dolphin. We got up close and personal with the dolphin...warning, he has fish breath. The location was very well kept and clean. It is expensive though, as others have mentioned, but definitely worth it, best part of my vacation. Only gripe was they messed up our DVD (which we purchased), they had burned another group's video, so make sure you check any CDs or DVDs when you purchase them.

Visited July 2013
Thank moshiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borehamwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

This was the best experience !
It may be pricey but worth every penny !!!
Little tip when buying the photo/
If your in a group ask for the disc it's so much cheaper and you get all the photos plus extras .

Visited June 2013
Thank beder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turnhout, Belgium
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Tourist trap, but a good one !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This place delivers what it promises. You get a really nice dolphin experience. But it is really geared to generating money for whoever invested in it. There is no nice educational part about the dolphins. The trainers are nice, but you cannot avoid the feeling that they are just doing a routine just like the safety instructions in a plane.
If you are going to watch someone else, bring a camera with a zoom lens. You cannot take pics from up close. They make those and sell them for 13$ or package price.

Visited July 2013
Thank Wataru69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun but $$$$”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This was a fun trip and thankfully we came across an "upgrade coupon" from our resort. It seemed like most resorts had this which was an upgrade from one package to another, thus instead of the encounter we did the swim. This made it worth the $140 we spent on this package. Some things to know about the encounter that we didn't plan for since this was a last minute decision:

-no cameras while during the swim
-$15 per print or like $100 for a dvd of pictures
-shark show is good for children but costs money to pet the shark
-sting ray show is fun and would be nice to have brought a water camera

Visited July 2013
Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolphin Cove Negril also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish

Been to Dolphin Cove Negril? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing