We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family resort!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   The Point, Lucea, Jamaica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lucea
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great family resort!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We traveled as six guests. ages 64, 55, 37,27, 25, 14. As the grandparents, we felt this resort was a little large for us with bad knees but the rest of our group did not mind the walking. They would come back in a minute. Try to get building 12 or 13.

The resort itself is beautiful, very clean and well maintained. The staff (except in the gift shops) were all extremely friendly and even with "Jamaica Time" we never had any issues getting anything. One staff member overheard me telling(not complaining) some one that I didn't have a robe in my room and within minutes he returned with one. This is just an example of the great service we received here.

Beaches - there are several but if you like to take long walks on the beach this is not the resort for you. The main beach is a walk from the main pool area but there is always carts to take you all you have to do is ask. Here you will find the water sports and other activities. Careful where you step as my daughter stepped on a sea urchin. The other beaches are great for lounging and a little swimming but it is not fine sand and water shoes are recommended.

Pool - we are mostly pool people so this is where we spent most of our time. The pool is huge and we were able to throw a ball around without getting in anyone's way. Chairs are always available however if you want one with shade then you will have to get up and play the save the chair game. The volleyball was great and the pool activities were plentiful but you never felt forced to participate. Activity staff Sunny, Happy and Percy were fantastic and remembered and called us all by name even at night when we saw them at the lounge. I would suggest that the resort do more to promote some of there activities as there were a few events that we missed. It says that you get an activities sheet when you register but we did not get one. I think its a great idea to have one in the room that you could refer to.

Room - very clean and a nice size only issue was the bed and pillows. In fact this was my only real complaint about the resort other than the size. Beds and pillows were very hard and we did not have one full nights sleep while we were there. Sleep is over-rated!! We never had any problems with towels or bar fridge replacements daily.

Food - the food is very good for an all-inclusive. We went to three different a la cartes and all were very good. Steakhouse, Italian and Jamaican. Jamaican service was very slow but the food was good. We didn't wait more than 5 minutes for any of them and we went at all different time, as late as 8:30 and as early as 6:30. One night there were line ups at all of the restaurants so we went to the buffet. I don't know why it was so busy that night. No complaints about the food at all.

Nightly entertainment - we usually went to Sports bar at night which had pool and ping pong tables and lots of TV's but they do not show any hockey games. Lots of basketball. Internet works best here and the kids managed to watch a hockey game on their computer there. Outside of the sports bar is the theatre where the staff put on the nightly shows. There were very good but the same theme as most resorts but with very talented dancers at this resort. They were very well received and viewed so go a little early if you want a good seat. At 10:30 there is a lounge that will have different bands and theme nights which were a lot of fun. There is a disco but apparently it isn't very popular according to our kids. We did not go. Casino is only slot machines and is very small. I wish there had been some table games.

Internet - is free throughout the resort very but is not very consistent, except in the sports bar. If you require consistency there are work stations in lobby which I believe that you have to pay for??

That should about cover it. Any questions please don't hesitate to ask. This is a great family resort and is just less than an hour from the airport.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose M, Director General at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Lynda
First of all, we would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa as your vacation destination, as well as by letting us know about your recent experience.

We put our greatest interest and value in our guests' opinions. Focus our efforts and dedication to continuously improve the quality of our services and facilities. Thank you for your high score and wonderful comments. It is truly a pleasure for us to confirm that you enjoyed your stay with us and we have surpassed all your expectations.

We appreciate your compliments to our staff, as it is due to their dedication we can accomplish our goal, which is the total satisfaction of our guests.. Our team members that you have outlined will be happy to know that the service they offered helped to make your vacation not just a vacation but a wonderful memory.

We also would like to have the opportunity to serve you in the future to offer you another memorable stay.

Jose Morgan - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,384
    1,294
    670
    412
    364
See reviews for
1,131
1,778
43
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bracknell
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel was nice, clean and our room was very good and clean, you need to be able walk a good distances and your room can be quite a way from Pools, Bars and Restaurants. We did not have any children but it does cater for them really well. It takes about 90 mins from the airport, not to bad. Check in was really easy does take a little time as everything is on a go slow, and you really need to be on Jamaican time when they say 10 mins it could easily be 30 mins.
Food: Well my daughter (who is 19) lived on chicken nuggets and chips for 11 days, the food is always the same each night, everything is very highly spiced. Or less you go to the specialist restaurants. And these really there is always a good 2hr wait or less you get for 5.30-6 then only 10 mins or so. The steak house is worth going to, other not so good.
Now for a few bad points which is really aimed at the English for information. Although you pay for all inclusive we found that if you did not tip for absolutely everything you wouldn't get as good service. The Americans/Canadian tip for everything even to making a omelette in the mornings, once the staff realise you are not American or Canadian your service level does decrease a great deal. The entertainment was very good and very professional I have seen a lot around the world and they really have not been that good, but this team rally make the effort and fit and they can dance, you can see they try all the time. We had St Patricks day there, Was a really laugh. But again this is catered for the Americans for the time at night all this starts 9.30-10pm yes if you can stay awake it goes on until the early hours but please remember 9.30-10pm in Jamaica is 3am for us. The ratio for the English at this Hotel is approx. 3 % , Rest of Europe 7%. American/Canadian 90%. Also please take US$ with you in cash or travellers cheque, everything in the hotel uses US$, Trips also paid in US$. If you intend to use your card, they do not cash this at the desk for you, there is an atm in the hotel, but that charges you $5.00 plus your card charges every time you use it.
Tours: These are very good, we travelled with Thomsons and if they did not have it on there Itinerary they would sort it for you. We did Dunns Falls, Bob Marley, this is a long bus ride approx 2.5hrs as collecting from other hotels make this a really long journey, but well worth the visit, and the information you get from the Bob Marley tour is really good. We also did swimming with dolphins, great experience and worth doing if not done before.
Coming Home: Please do not book the MO BAY Lounge for the airport, this is total waste of money, takes you sooooo long to get through baggage drop and customs even with VIP tickets to MOBAY lounge we found the other queues were much quicker, there are so many shops and restaurants and comfy seats the other side, there was no need for it all, and the food they provide in there was very basic. Also if you fly with Thomsons do not book the extra leg room seats, as this also is total waste, the seats are at Toilet level, so extra room was taken up with people queuing for the toilet, and the door banging each time, you could not sleep at all.
If you stay in a junior suite internet is free otherwise $70 per week.
Contact me for further info happy to help

Room Tip: To get free WIFI need Junior suite or above, other connection on lobby free but not that great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose M, Director General at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear guest,

Greetings ! Thank you for sharing with us your review. We appreciate the time which you have taken to bring to our attention your vacation experience here at the Grand Palladium Jamaica. We are overall pleased that you and your family enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are also glad to know you enjoyed the entertainment package.. Thank you very much for all your compliments on our facilities and special services our team provides.

We would love to be given the opportunity of hosting you again in the future so that you may have a vacation nothing short of Grand. Feel free to contact us if there is anything further we can assist with from this end.

Best Wishes
Jose Morgan - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very impressive hotel set in a beach fronted area, with two lovely coves, one with a Jerk Hut if you want a spicey treat for you lunch. All the team at breakfast are a very friendly bunch, and work their socks off. We had a junior suite with balcony and jaccuzi, which was relaxing after a hard days sunbathing. 3 pool areas family, Audult and a quiet one, so all catered for.

Room Tip: Ask for a block near reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose M, Director General at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Stephen,

Thank you very much for taking some of your valuable time to review your stay at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa. We really appreciate any kind of feedback. In fact, we are proud of that our gastronomy offer, accommodation and excellent services provided by our staff have surpassed all your expectations.

We appreciate your compliments to our staff, as it is due to their dedication we can accomplish our goal, which is the total satisfaction of our guests.Have shared all your remarks with them, it is always our pleasure telling our team how positive their right doing influence on all our customers holiday enjoyment.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in a not very distant future.

Kind regards,

Jose Morgan - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at this resort for a week in march. We booked a last minute trip with signature vacations so we got a very good price on it.

My husband and I are in our early 30s and we took our two year old and 3 month old with us. We were uncertain at first about how good this resort would be for kids because the hotel website and signature vacations don't really present it this way but it was listed as a good resort for families so we took a chance. We could not have been happier with this resort. We didn't plan to do any excursions with our young kids so we wanted a resort that would keep us and the kids entertained all week. This resort definitely delivered. It is a fantastic resort for young children. They really cater to kids.

We only had a few small complaints about the resort and they were not deal breakers at all. We will return again with our children.

Room:
Upon arrival we upgraded to an ocean view room for only $10/day. We felt this was more than worth it. We had a great view and it also moved us to a building closer to the facilities which was great with the kids. We were on the Jamaica side of the resort in villa 12 which is the second building away from the kids pool and right across from the quiet pool.
The room was spacious and very clean.
If you have a stroller request a room on the ground floor. The villas are 3 levels and no elevator so you would have to carry your stroller and kids up the stairs all the time.
We had a king bed. It was ok. Not super comfy but better than a lot of resorts I have stayed at. I didn't find the pillows uncomfortable like people have complained.
The room had a large Jacuzzi tub and a shower. Great for being able to bath the kids.
We requested a playpen and had a really great crib in our room on arrival.
mini fridge was stocked with water, pop and beer daily.
Lots of tv channels although we weren't there to watch tv.
Room was cleaned early in the day.
Our only complaint on the room was the air conditioning. We found when we went back to the room in the afternoon it was cool and comfortable but in the evening the air couldn't keep up and it was hot and muggy most nights in our room. I am not sure if the nights are more humid or if it was because everyone was in their rooms running the air so it couldn't keep up.
Free wifi in the room.

Resort:
The resort is large however we were on the Jamaica side and walked over to the sunset cove beach almost every day and didn't find it that bad of a walk. We enjoyed it. A stroller was a must though for the kids. People with limited mobility may have difficulty. There is a shuttle that can take you around. There are a lot of stairs to get to places as well. There are only two elevators in the resort in the lobby. There are ramps to get everywhere with your stroller but they tend to be the longer way around. We managed fine though.

This is two resorts in one. Lady Hamilton and Jamaica. There is no difference between the two. It just indicates which side of the resort your room is on. The lady Hamilton side has some of the more expensive rooms like the bungalows and suites but you can also get the base entry room like the Jamaica side. All restaurants, pools etc. are shared. You may prefer one side over the other to be close to the amenities you will use most.

The grounds are well kept, clean, green and lush. The main areas are very clean and nice.

I have visited Jamaica once before and found that you didn't get as much of the Jamaican culture with this resort. Perhaps it was because it is off on it's own and last time I stayed right in montego bay.

Dolphin Cove is very close to this resort. We didn't go but it was only about 10 minutes away.

Pools:

The main pool with the swim up bar is huge. It has built in loungers. You never feel crowded here or anywhere in the resort.

There are two smaller pools. One adults only on the lady Hamilton side and one quiet pool on the Jamaica side. We didn't go to either of these because we like the big pool.

Kids pool. This is fantastic. So much fun for the kids. There are five waterslides, lots of mini slides and things that spray water. The pool is huge and the deepest spot came to my knees. Our two year old daughter was doing 2 of the water slides by herself. There are 3 slides that are better for kids a little older. This pool kept her entertained all week. She loved it. There were staff there to help her onto the slide if she needed but she didn't need help. The kids pool staff (Avatar especially) were great always playing with the kids and giving them high fives when they came down the slides.

We never had a problem getting a chair by any of the pools. We always wanted chairs under the huts to keep our 3 month old shaded and we could always find it. We like the no saving chairs policy (although so people still try). We moved many times in a day and always found a good spot.

Beaches:

In front of the pool there are two small beaches. These are pretty rocky and not great for swimming but they are nice to sit and lay in the sun.

There is a large beach next to these. We didn't check this one out because it was hard to get our stroller down through the sand but it looked pretty nice.

There is an adults only beach that looked nice but we didn't go to it.

We spend most of our time at the sunset cove beach. This is a beautiful beach. This is where all the water activities are. The staff also do games and aerobics at this beach. The water is nice clear blue and there are no rocks. There are lots of chairs here. We always found a chair. It is a little loud in the middle where the music is playing for the activities but the ends are quieter. Unfortunately with our stroller we were kind of forced to stay in the middle because it was hard to push through the sand to get to the ends. We were always able to find a shaded spot though. Afternoons here tended to be quieter than the mornings. Lunch at the jerk hut at this beach is a must. Sooo good. We didn't eat lunch at the Poseidon buffet restaurant here. We always had the jerk hut. Here you can take out sea kayaks, paddle boards, pedal boat, wind surf or snorkel. The downfall is that they only have 2 paddle boards, 1 pedal boat and I think 4 kayaks that you could take out so there can be a long wait. This also isn't managed very well. One staff member would tell you you were next in line for something and when you went to use it another staff member had promised to someone else. Even the one day they were giving out cards with numbers and when we went up for our turn someone had given it away to someone else without a number. It would be nice if the resort would get more kayaks etc. since there are a lot of people at the resort and if they had a better system to manage who got to use them when. We planned to snorkel the one day and found out that it was a $25 cash depoit to use the snorkel gear. We didn't have any cash on us and didn't want to walk all the way back to our room so we didn't get a chance to try this out.

Restaurants:

we like that you don't have to make reservations for the a la cartes. We never had to wait in line at any restaurant. We always went for supper right around 6. We went to the Mexican, steak house and seafood a la cartes. They were just ok. We thought the buffets were better and ate there most of the time instead. The seafood restaurant is worth going to just to watch the sunset from there. We though the food at the resort was just ok. Not bad but not great. It was the same as any all inclusive, by the end of the week things got pretty repetitive and you were ready for a change. The jerk hut was by far the best place to eat. So good.

Entertainment:
There is a show every night at 9:30 on the main stage. They were pretty decent shows. The one thing we really liked was the kids show. Every night at 8:00 the kids got to go on stage and do a mini show. Our daughter loved getting on the stage and dancing and looked forward to it every night. You could meet at the kids club at 3 every day to practice for the show that night. Our daughter was too young to do this (they need to be 4) but she still got to go on stage each night and dance and she had a blast.

There are also 5 dogs that are the resort mascots. These are a huge hit with the kids. On Wednesdays you can have breakfast with them. We missed this but heard it was fantastic. On Monday night there is a party with them at the disco. On Wednesday night they do a show on the main stage. Every day at 12:30 one of the dogs comes around the pool area to see the kids. They love it.

Most of the nights we were there there was a band in the infinity bar. We enjoyed this.

I can't comment about the nightlife in the resort because we had the kids so always went home after the main stage show.

We found we didn't always know what was going on and though the resort could do a better job of advertising the entertainment. We missed the beach bonfire and beach bbq because we didn't know they were happening until after the fact. We also wouldn't have know about the mini show but we just happened to walk by when they were doing it.


Kids Club:
There is a kids club where you can go and play with your kids or leave them for the day. We took our daughter here to play once. They will keep kids from 1 year and older. Our daughter didn't want to stay without us and we had no reason to leave her because we were doing anything off the resort. The staff here were great though and the kids that were there were having lots of fun.

Staff:
Most of the staff were really great. We found the servers and staff around the pool were really great. They really got to know our kids and were very friendly. The restaurant and bar staff were hit and miss. Sometimes it was hard to get a drink or anything other times they were excellent.

Spa: my husband and I both went for a massage at the spa and both really enjoyed it. We found the Spa staff to be slightly annoying. They are always asking you at the pool, beach, along the walkways if you want to book a massage. Them and the travel club people we find to be a bit bothersome.

All in all this was a great family trip. We couldn't believe how well the resort catered to kids. We had a few minor complaints but the good far out-weighed the bad. We will visit again.

Room Tip: Villas 11 and 12 on the Jamaica side and 26 and 27 on the Lady Hamilton side are closest to the rest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose M, Director General at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your review about your recent vacation here with us. We appreciate your positive comments and we are pleased to read about the wonderful time you have had and the memorable experiences.

We are happy to know that you and your family enjoyed the overall facilities and we will share your comments with our team. We really appreciate the time you have taken to write to us and share your reviews as this will help us to improve our product and services.

We would love to be given the opportunity of hosting you again in the future so that you may have a vacation nothing short of Grand. Feel free to contact us if there is anything further we can assist with from this end.

Best regards

Jose Morgan - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Its a amazing family or solo place.Everything there is excellent.My advices go there! Lot of activites for the kids you or your family i say best trip in my life.GO TRY IT PLZZ I KNOW YOU WILL LOVE IT

Room Tip: floors are quiet and relzing
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose M, Director General at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Leo,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa as your vacation destination, as well as by letting us know about your recent experience.

We put our greatest interest and value in our guests' opinions. Focus our efforts and dedication to continuously improve the quality of our services and facilities. Thank you for your high score and wonderful comments.

It is truly a pleasure for us to confirm that you enjoyed your stay with us and we have surpassed all your expectations. Exceeding our guest’s expectations and offer truly memorable experiences is our commitment and we are proud to learn that we have achieved our goal.

We also would like to have the opportunity to serve you in the future to offer you another memorable stay.

Jose Morgan - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I just visited Jamaica with my wife and stayed at the Grand Palladium in Montego Bay. We went with Thompson and flew over on the 787 Dreamliner which set the tone for the whole holiday. On arrival we had a cool cocktail waiting for us and when we checked in we were told we could upgrade to a sea view room for only a few dollars. We took the option and the room was fabulous, really spacious, massive bed, Jacuzzi and shower and lovely balcony. Standard things like hairdrier, safe, minibar, iron and ironing board, ipod dock and speaker, WIFI and coffee maker all included free. The place was very clean and fresh. Even slippers and dressing towels were included. The hotel has 2 buffet restaurants, but not both open always, and several al la carte restaurants, but again they are not all open all the time. My wife has a food allergy and the the girl on the reservations desk was very helpful. She allowed us unlimited use of the al la carte (you only get one free go) and got in touch with the chef at the buffet to arrange to meet her and discuss her requirements. He was called Gary and was very helpful. I found the food excellent in the buffet and the choice amazing. Get in early though as it gets busy. Lost count of the amount of bars and never had to wait. Once you are there, the roving waiters get your drinks for you. The nightly shows were good and fun. The hotel feels airy and spacious and is very clean and well looked after, but is very large and it can be a long walk back to your room, but they have buggies to transport you if you wish to save your legs. Lots of pools and sunbeds to round so no need to go out and reserve one at 6am like some idiots. Take some low currency dollars to tip if you like. Everyone speaks english and you can drink the water from the tap, so, yes we loved the whole holiday and would go back again definitely. Dolphin cove attraction is very near and I would recommend this. Swimming with dolphins was a great experience.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side are quieter. Sea views are recommended. We had block 15 which was very close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose M, Director General at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Shelsky,

Thank you for sharing with us your review about the amazing time you had with us. We are extremely pleased you enjoyed all that our Resort has to offer and that your expectations were met. Our team members that you have outlined will be happy to know that the service they offered helped to make your vacation not just a vacation but a wonderful memory.

Exceeding our guest’s expectations and offer truly memorable experiences is our commitment and we are proud to learn that we have achieved our goal. We greatly appreciate your compliments towards our hotel.

We would love to host you again in the near future as it was our absolute pleasure doing so on this last visit. Until then, best wishes from our Palladium Family!

Jose Morgan - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth-Andover, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel clean and service good.Just found the coffee place for afternoon coffee a couple of days before we left---that was excellent.Pools clean.Beautiful weather.Enjoyed most nightly entertainment in the theater

Room Tip: we chose to have an ocean view so had a further walk to get to the activities but was good exercise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose M, Director General at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Kathy,

Greetings ! Thank you for sharing with us your review. We appreciate the time which you have taken to bring to our attention your vacation experience here at the Grand Palladium Jamaica. We are overall pleased that you and your boyfriend enjoyed your overall stay with us. It is delightful that you enjoyed the delicious meals which were provided and the coffee bar. We are also glad to know you enjoyed the entertainment package.. Thank you very much for all your compliments on our facilities and special services our team provides.
.
We would love to be given the opportunity of hosting you again in the future so that you may have a vacation nothing short of Grand. Feel free to contact us if there is anything further we can assist with from this end.

Best Wishes

Jose Morgan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa

Address: The Point, Lucea, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Hanover Parish > Lucea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lucea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 544
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Tingo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palladium Jamaica Hotel Lucea
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort And Spa
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa Lucea

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.