We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   The Point, Lucea, Jamaica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lucea
New York City, New York
1 review
“Great vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My boyfriend and I just returned from our vacation in Jamaica and we really enjoyed our stay at the Grand Palladium. My biggest recommendation is for everyone to eat at their steak restaurant: Bubba's. The lamb chops are so delicious and we had the most amazing waiter, Rinaldo! If you can, try to get seated with him. He was so very welcoming and made it his priority to make sure we enjoyed our dinner!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,987 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,328
    1,241
    656
    404
    358
See reviews for
1,095
1,721
42
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,080)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Devon, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just got back today to the uk, first time in Jamaica. First of all I want to say what a marvellous representation of the Jamaicans my wife and I encountered in the hotel, airport and day trips.
Food great, room great, location and facilities fantastic
Only query is how do the Canadians do it? Large flasks, loads of every type of alcohol booze known to man but still standing at the end of the day.
Well done !
Great holiday

Room Tip: Try for a room with a jacuzzi and separate lounge from the bedroom. Also a room overlooking the jer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Mike G,

Thank you for sharing with us your review. We are elated reading about the wonderful time both you and your wife had while in Jamaica and at our Resort. We are pleased that we met your expectations and that you were satisfied with all that our Resort has to offer to our valued guests. It was our pleasure hosting you on this stay and we welcome your visit in the future.

Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just had 2weeks at the palladium, what a great hotel, first the staff were great, hotel and rooms were great, first junior suite I have stayed in that has a spa bath as standard, the whole place has that 'jamaica'feel to it food was excellent 7 great Al a carte restuarants , its a bit weird that you had to wait but in the end looked forward to the wait so we could have a drink in the resturant bar before dinner. Entertainment ok bands in the infinity bar managed to get a good atmosphere going every night .The tours to places were excellent had ours privately with the hire firm on sight with a driver called "Reed" he was excellent gave us a sightseeing tour on route and took us to places to eat that the organise tour wouldn't, such as scottches where you got the jerk chicken dirt cheap and that's where the Jamaicans go and Margeritaville in Negril where the atmosphhere was outstanding with the music the beach and the dancing all day before going on to see the nutcases at Ricks Cafe jumping and diving off the cliffs, they were brilliant and the sunset that followed was outstanding with the boats and catamarans bobbing in the water, and that's not to mention 2 great flights on the Dreamliner, 3 times I have been to these islands and that was the first that I never got jet lag, what a plane
I WILL BE BACK

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Greetings Peter H,

We appreciate the time which you have taken to share your review with us and potential travelers. It is great that your vacation with us was a well spent one in which you also had the opportunity to go off property and experience other wonderful areas of Jamaica. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with all aspects of our Resort, from the luxurious accommodations to the live entertainment. We would be more than happy hosting you in the near future as it was our pleasure hosting you.

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was my first visit and was totally amazed by how much space there was . It is a fair old size but it never seemed too busy. Plenty of daytime entertainment although the shows at night were just average . Rooms were big ,bright and clean , minibar restocked everyday. There are 6 or so speciality restaurants which you can go to without making any reservations . Plus 2 buffet restaurants .

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear tcox4,

Thank you for choosing the Grand Palladium Jamaica for your recent vacation. We have read your comments and are thrilled that you loved our property, the food and beverage, the accommodations and the entertainment. Just to add to what you have outlined, we in fact have 7 a la carte restaurants offering specialty cuisines and 3 buffets which have a wide variety of menu items and offers a different theme for dinner each night. Again we thank you for staying with us and we would love to be given the opportunity of hosting you again in the future as it was our pleasure doing so on this visit.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

okay I know this is not going to count for many people but im going to writwe it anyways. in 2009 my family was planning our first vacation all together-but when I say a family vacation I mean that there was 32 of us total and one person was in a wheelchair-m which they accommodated amazingly! one of my aunts insisted we go to Jamaica and we all were very mad and did not want to go. the reviews were no good and the pictures where horrible! it was still a brand new resort when we went- infact it wasn't even finished being built. that made my family even more furious about going. but we went. it was a great price, and a new place for us all to go that none of us had been to. when we got there we realized how beautiful the resort was. it was clean, it was grand, it was elegant!

the rooms: we were all in the same villa called Lady Hamilton. it was a little sad that my grandparents were on the second floor as they have a lot of health issues and get in pain easily, but other then that our mini fridges were all fully stalked everyday, the rooms were very clean and spacious, we always had towels and clean sheets, running water, hot water, air conditioning and great service if we called for it.

the food: being a large group that we were it was amazing to know we always could find a place to sit! my family is Italian and the older generation of them can be extremely difficult and picky about food. FOOD WAS FANTASTIC!!!!!!!! Italian pasta cooked in front of us with our choice of sauce and all the toppings. we had the best selection of chicken, veggies, meats, and deserts etc! the jurk chicken was heavenly!!! the drinks were great too. as a big group it wasn't always easy getting to all sit together but that wasn't an issue because we understood it wasn't always manageable but we worked it out by the aunts and uncles sitting together with the grandparents and the cousins sitting together at another table. the service was great, they filled up our glasses all the time, they took our plates fast while we went up for seconds or thirds- all in all it was great service and we always tipped! we all went to the A La Cart once - I don't remember the name of it but we all agreed that the buffet was better and we would stick to it. we are Italian and are big eaters so a little plate of pasta was not going to cover our appetite. lol! also there is a 24 hour sports bar just in case your hungry late at night- it was really good too and its great service.

the beach: well id like to say that it was amazing and beautiful but I would be lying! the beaches were no good! we expected a nice long beach and soft sand but we got coves and rocks. there is one cove that does have soft sand but good luck getting a spot- its not a big cove so you got to get there good luck. the food hut at the top of the cove was amazing- you got to eat there for sure!. the whole family was disappointed in the beaches because we are all beach people. we love just being on that powder sand and swimming in the ocean but that didn't happen. thank God for the pools. the pools were lovely and clean and we spent a good portion of our time at the pool rather then the coves. also the beaches never had anything going on. no dance lessons, no aqua fitness, no games, no entertainment! BORING!

the service: FANTASTIC SERVICE!!!!!! we made friends with all the staff and show people. we had a blast with them all. they loved us too! they provided great service and entertainment and we got big smiles, positive and great attitudes and we cried leaving them at the end! even the maid service was good. we made friends with them too! front desk was great help when we needed it. when my family lost their room card they provided another one, when we had questions or concerns they were always helpful!

excursions: we went on the Negril excursion and it was beautiful!!! I got my hair braided for cheap there, we got to go to the beaches, listen to a bob marley impersonator sing, and watch the BREATHTAKING SUNSET. highly recommend you go! there was okay shopping and food and drinks to buy and we got to see the cliff jumpers which was amazing!

the disco: was alright- im not a big party person but it was definitely large and had great drinks and you can tell everyone was having fun.

the entertainment: the entertainment was great! the dances were boring but its still nice to watch. the most fun we had watching the entertainment was when the crowed was involved or it was a comedy show or MJ show. after the shows my family would go upstairs to the lounge and have a coffee and the entertainment people would come up with us and continue to be entertaining and would mingle with us! amazing people I tell you!

all in all, it was a fantastic vacation despite the no good reviews and pictures. we had great weather all week, great service and great company so we cant complain. I would still go back and I do highly recommend the place!

Room Tip: there really isn't a "good room" because its villas and its not on the beach. if you g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear cynthdpbeach,

Thank you for sharing your review about your family vacation at our Resort in 2009. We appreciate your positive comments and we are pleased to read about the wonderful time and experiences that you all had.

As a 5 Star Resort we pride ourselves in the level of service which we provide to our guests. It is important that our guests have a grand vacation and it is great to know that you enjoyed all that we had to offer at that time.

We invite you to visit again as we have made changes and improved on some areas of our Resort. We have renamed and renovated some of our restaurants; the steackhousem - Chez Bubba's, the Mexican - El Agave, the Italian - Arte E Cuccina and the Sports Bar. We also now have a water park for kids to enjoy.

It was our pleasure hosting you and we welcome you to visit again in the near future for you to experience all these changes and for another vacation nothing short of Grand!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our Holiday in Jamaica was great also because of very nice Grand Paladium hotel,which was excellent,we expected good service and nice place,but after our Holiday we must say,that staying in Gradn Paladium Jamaica Resort & Spa was Great and we have been very satisfied with everything ,Hotel,services,food,drinks,location,and all staff ,everyone was smiling whitch was great,and also we have to say about our Reps. Mrs.Hyacynte ,She was also very nice and helpful to us,explained all about trips we can do,so we went for 3 trips whitch was great.So overall our Holiday in Jamaica was very good and we certainly recommend it to all our friends not only here in UK,but also in ours home Countries Latvia and Slovakia.So big Thanks to Hyacynth,FirstChoice ant Thompson we had Great Holiday

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Michal I,

Thank you for writing your review about your recent vacation here at the Grand Palladium Jamaica. We are please to read about the fabulous time you had with us and all the aspects of our Resort which you enjoyed thoroughly. We are grateful for your positive comments about the accommodations, the delicious meals and the competent service received from our staff and your Tour Rep. We will be sure to pass your kind words to her.

We look forward to your visit in the near future as it was our pleasure hosting you on this visit. Until then, best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Awesome to say the least! The food is 6 star. We just returned yesterday and this resort is amazing. Ignore the bad reviews! Would return in a second!!!!! Some people are just too fussy!!! We did have a couple of issues with our room and they responded pronto and offered to move us, we stayed in the same room. You will love it!!!!! Thanks to Jonavin at the Cool Shady Bar, he was awesome. Many thanks to all the other staff for a great vacation (sorry, didn't get all the names). We were approached many times by the staff to ask if everything was ok. GRAND it was!!!!!! Good job to all the POP! AWESOME!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Greetings Donna M, thank you for making it the Grand Palladium Jamaica and also for sharing with us your comments. We are pleased that you had an amazing vacation experience with us and that you were satisfied with the level of service received from our team members. We have a cadre of ladies and gentlemen who work assiduously to ensure that all our guests are having a Grand vacation! We would love to have you with us again in the near future as it was our pleasure hosting you on this trip.

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa

Address: The Point, Lucea, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Hanover Parish > Lucea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lucea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 544
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palladium Jamaica Hotel Lucea
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort And Spa
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa Lucea

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.