We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Grand Grand” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   The Point, Lucea, Jamaica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Lucea
Temple Hills, Maryland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Grand Grand Grand”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I had a very wonderful time at the Grand Palladium Resort. The staff was very nice, they catered to our every need. Our rooms were nice and neat, the food was great, please make sure you visit the steakhouse and the Mexican restaurant. Excellent food at both places. There were a lot of weddings during our stay, which made it seem so special. We got to watch from afar. Great nightly entertainment between 9:30 -10:30. Drinks were awesome, not watered down. The bartenders made sure you were very happy and drunk. Saturday during the day, they had a pool party, rum punch were being poured in peoples mouths, DJ playing all the good songs, including reggae and rap. This resort is kid friendly, which included their very own playground. The excursions were inexpensive, and free wi-fi in the hotel lobby. If you are too drunk or too tired to walk back to your room, you can have someone take you back. The Jerk chicken was good at the jerk chicken shack, which was on the Lady Hamilton side of the resort. I stayed on the Lady Hamilton side, we didn't go to the Jamaica side of the resort, but you could walk to the Jamaica side lobby, by walking on the lower level. The gift shop and jewelry store was nice, but a little pricey, please don't forget nothing, I did have to spend $15 for a travel size bottle for saline solution. So please keep that in mind. There will be several photographers on the resort to take your pictures for purchase as keepsakes. You will be able to look at the pictures and then decide if you would like to purchase them. Make sure you request a Bob Marley shot in a glass, but don't drink too many of them. You will found out what I mean in the morning. lol. Overall we had a wonderful time. Even though I gave this resort an excellent review. There were some mild draw backs, but that didn't stop me from having a good time.

1. Our room was very nice, but it always felt damp. So if you could bring a small humidifier with you, do so.
2. Our air conditioner wasn't working properly, until a very nice maintenance engineer corrected our problem.
And that's the end of my complaints, which to me, wasn't really major, I just like to be honest with my stay. Would I come back to this resort, Yes, I would. I had a very wonderful time, met some very interesting people. I will upload some pictures soon.

Room Tip: I believe the ground floor rooms have more humidity and moisture in the air.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,664 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,233
    1,145
    593
    371
    322
See reviews for
1006
1613
36
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (973)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here with family and it was ok. Expected it to be a bit more grand for its ratings. Beautiful surroundings and outdoors and pool area and beach. The indoors is not as beautiful as the outdoors just average apart from the reception/lobby area and that grand stairs. Love the space as busy as it gets you are not on top of each other. Love the buggy/cars that you can get to take you around the resort. Lots of food and drinks however because most of the food is prepared in large quantity its not the best you could ever taste (the buffet). The restaurants however serves better quality book your table to avoid disappointment. Overall ok. Staff that we met was polite.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Greetings 9thAugust2014:

Thank you for sharing your review based off your last vacation experience here at the Grand Palladium Jamaica. We are pleased that you enjoyed all that our Resort has to offer, from the beautiful surroundings to the delicious meals which were had at our specialty restaurants. We welcome your return in the future as it was our pleasure hosting you on your last stay. Until then, best wishes from our Palladium Family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We choose to spend our 2 week annual vacation here at the Palladium hotel. This was our first time to Jamaica and was looking forward to the break.

The transfer was about 40 minutes to the hotel. The entrance is very grand and open.

The room was spacious and very clean. It had all the furniture and fittings as expected in a standard hotel room plus a huge bed. The maids came everyday but only changed the sheets every second day or when you requested it.

The hotel had 10 restaurants and I was surprised by the standard of food it was lovely. My husband loved the steak house

The only negative feedback I could say about this hotel is based on the reception staff. They definitely bring the standard down and it's a shame as they are the first people you meet. They never answer the phone, say that they will do something and don't. Such a shame.

The hotel does cater for all and is worth a try.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Greetings Chinney:

Thank you for sharing your review. We are elated that you overall stay with us was a good one in which you enjoyed the delicious meals served at our specialty restaurants and the luxurious accommodations. However, while we strive for a perfect vacation we sincerely regret any inconvenience experience with the service received from our front desk staff as you have outlined. We will put more emphasis on training in this area in efforts to ensure that this is rectified.

We really appreciate the time you have taken to write to us and share your reviews as this will help us to improve our product and services. We would love to be given the opportunity of hosting you again in the future so that you may have a vacation nothing short of Grand. Feel free to contact us if there is anything further we can assist with from this end.

Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bottesford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We first stayed at this hotel 4 years ago and enjoyed it so much decided to return this year. Unfortunately, we had some initial difficulties with our room this time, particularly as we had emailed the hotel to advise we were returning guests and wished to be located in a particular area which was not acknowledged until we complained. However, we were quickly moved to a better room in line with our previous experience and the hotel sincerely apologised and consciously made every effort to ensure our stay met our expectations as best it could - although slow service in restaurants is the norm there. Our only other complaint beyond this (which is substantial and on-going with our tour operator and was not the hotel's fault) was that our large and well respected English tour operator chose not to advise any of its customers that the hotel complex is undergoing major building work from early August to December to dig out and construct a water park next to the main pool and hotel reception. This building work is causing significant noise, dirt and commercial traffic disruption throughout every week day between 8.30 and 5.00. It would have been nice to be made aware of this before our arrival and offered an alternative 5 star equivalent without this disruption. And despite many English visitors complaining to the tour operator representative on a daily basis, when we left after 14 days yesterday, new arrivals are still not being made aware of this or offered alternative arrangements.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Greetings RozandChrisDanks:

Thank you for sharing with us your review. We are elated that your overall vacation with us was a wonderful one and that you enjoyed all that our property has to offer on your second stay here.

We do apologize for the glitch with your room assignment at check in but we are pleased that it was rectified forthwith and that you appreciated all our efforts to make your second vacation a grand experience.

In efforts to improve the product that we have, we are indeed constructing a water park. As you rightfully said, this was communicated to the tour operators.

We look forward to hosting you in the future for you to experience the new addition to our Resort and again have a wonderful stay. Until then, best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

My husband and I, along with our two teenage daughters, spent an amazing two weeks at the Grand Palladium, Lady Hamilton and we have already started planning our next stay! Everything about the resort was great, the food, the entertainment, the cocktails and most of all the STAFF. Our housekeeper, Sharon was absolutely amazing, she was thorough and you could see that she took great pride in her duties. She made our rooms welcome heavens on each return and the designs of the towels on the beds, along with the hibiscus, were lovely touches, the way she did the curtains was an art in itself, so beautiful, we didn't want to open them!! We missed her when she went on her vacation :-(. OUR next high point was visiting the Indian restaurant and sampling the beautifully displayed salads, they were all mouthwateringly delicious, but, my two favourites were the pasta and the cucumber, just perfect, not overdone, lovely fresh taste, crunchy cucumbers, I could go on and on. I have been trying to make those salads since I've been home, but,I do not possess that level of culinary expertise. That was the best holiday ever and we can't wait to return, I hope Sharon and the scrumptious salads from the Indian restaurant will still be around!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Greetings smgordon12:

We appreciate the time you have taken to share with us your review. We have read your comments thoroughly and are extremely pleased knowing about all the wonderful experiences you and your family have had. It is great that you loved the delicious salads served at the Bhogali restaurant. We are happy that Sharon went above and beyond your expectations and catered to your needs while here. We will be sure to pass your kind words to her as she will greatly appreciate your comments.

It was our pleasure hosting you and we welcome you to visit again in the near future. Please feel free to contact us if there is anything that we can do from this end. Until your next stay, best wishes from our Palladium Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We are sitting in the pool side bar on our last day writing this.
Upon arrival our check in was fairly fast, however it wasn't very busy. We didn't receive a welcome cocktail, but saw that others did on some days.
We got to our room and there were no hand towels and the minibar had two cans of soda. This was quickly rectified once we informed reception, however we would have expected this to have been checked prior to our arrival.
Housekeeping was not great, toiletries were not replenished and the floor wasn't cleaned.
Our room also had a leak by the aircon unit so we left a towel on the floor permanently, we thought housekeeping would report and rectify this, instead they just placed a fresh towel on the floor to catch the water!
The food was "ok".
This was a holiday joke for us, all the restaurants were mediocre with varied levels of service - some good, some bad. Many of the staff seem disinterested.
The best restaurants were Indian, Creole and Steak House.
The Sports Bar was good (24 hour) but only opened for one day of our holiday and services transferred to the Poseidon due to refurbishments.
On the last day of our holiday we went to the Poseidon for a late lunch....
The restaurant was about half full. We waited 10 mins and weren't seated so we sat down and found a menu. We then waited 45 mins before a waitress came over to take our order. We were then advised that we needed to speak to the chef as the kitchen was no longer serving food. We were a little confused and frustrated as they were meant to serve for an hour longer. We then spoke to the chef and he reluctantly said he was still serving. Some guests nearby told us that they had waited for 2 hours for their food to arrive. According to the waitress the kitchen were not happy to be serving the same food as the Sports Bar and it showed by the chaos.
Water Sports....
The Tubing and Banana Boats were broken so not available. The Kayaks, Pedallos and Paddle Boards were all first come, first serve. You had to hover near the shore to grab them as there was no queuing system.
The beaches are very rocky and quite small. The infinity pool was very nice.
We got slightly annoyed when constantly being asked whether we had been given our welcome pack or if we wanted spa treatments. We understood you had to listen to a presentation and you got a discount at the spa. We really weren't interested and resented the hassling and pushy nature of the staff.
We would be concerned if we were here in high season as they seemed to struggle with a half full hotel in low season.
If we came back to Jamaica we wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Rupert C:

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your review about your stay here at the Grand Palladium Jamaica. We have read your review thoroughly and have made note of your comments about those areas which fell short of meeting your expectations.

While we are pleased that you enjoyed dining at the Indian, Creole and Steak House restaurants we regret that you did not favor all our menu items and that the service received from some of our staff was not up to our usual standards. We will see to it that more attention is paid to customer service in our regular training sessions. Also we will ensure that corrective action is taken to rectify the issues outlined.

We would love to be given the opportunity of hosting you again in the future so that you may have a vacation nothing short of Grand experiencing the improvement that will be made. Feel free to contact us if there is anything further we can assist with from this end.

Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Grand Palladium Resort (not the lady hamilton)
Just like everyone else - I checked the reviews before choosing this resort for my husband and I for our anniversary - and of course like any other review - you will have the off ones and who were not satisfied with certain things - but again it all depends on what your expectations really are.
Just a little overview of us: Married couple In our 30s - wanted a relaxed vacation - with a pool/beach - good food - good music to go dancing. We are laid back and make the best of everything.

Rooms: I was VERY impressed with how big, clean and nice the rooms were - we had a standard room and did not ask for anything grand (since we weren't going to spend much time in the room) and it was beyond our expectations - we stayed in villa 21 which was about a 5 minute to the reception/pool/main area - we figured since we will be indulging in lots of food - the walk would be a good exercise :) - and it was actually a nice walk with great scenery so we didn't mind at all. Everything worked in our room - water pressure was fine, room was always cleaned, towels were always replenished - and I am not sure what smell people are talking about? We did not experience such a thing - I mean it didn't smell like roses but there was no bad "odor" in our room at all....maybe other rooms had that?

Food: There is so much variety of food at this resort - that even if you don't end up liking food from one of the buffet's there is always some other buffet you can go to OR the sports bar! We ate the Jerk Chicken at the sports bar almost DAILY! it was by far the best jerk chicken - even better than the beach jerk hut they have (btw the sports bar is open 24hrs, and they have a great variety of food there - the burger was pretty amazing too and the patties!). We also did a couple of the a la carte - service was great! Food was good - I will not say it was amazing because I am used to spice and lots of flavor - which at times lacked at the restaurants, BUT again they have so much to choose from that you can't go wrong - you WILL end up liking something and being full and satisfied afterwards.
AC? I get you're in a hot place but isn't that the whole reason why you are in Jamaica to begin with - there was no problem with the AC anywhere! - it was comfortable for me and my husband. Again I prefer to be warm than cold - so that may be personal choice - but definitely not one to complain about? Jump in the pool then :) Just saying...

Kids resort? When I was researching which resort to go to - one of the reasons why I choose this resort because there weren't many kids activities - which again was our preference as we didn't want to be surrounded by SO many kids on our anniversary.
There were kids/families there though, but it was never a problem since kids love the pool and the pool was so huge that they would stay in the shallow end while adults would swim around the pool bar area - it was completely fine - although I probably would not recommend this resort if you want a more family/kids resort - I would say it is more of a couples/friends resort.

Wifi: only in reception area - which to us was COMPLETELY fine since it was nice not to have our phones with us - except to take pictures.

Staff: They are very nice - you get to know them and they will make sure you have a great time - give them some slack, like I said they are only human and they actually will assist you with whatever you need - but of course the way you ask them is important - if I was asked to do something in a rude manner - I wouldn't care to be nice back. Be nice, give them a break and they will help you with anything! We even made friends with some of the workers and can't wait to come back and see them again!

Tipping: we made sure we had tipping money as we like to appreciate the workers there - so if you're on a budget, plan out for some tip money - again they never ask or make you feel like you HAVE to tip - but you just want to because they are sincerely nice people who try to make your trip worth it - every time we would be walking - not one worker didn't stop to hi - always a smile on their face! It was nice to see

Boogie Woogie Club: My husband and I LOVE to dance - and boy was this club happening every night! we went the disco 2 nights (Friday night and Sunday night) and the music was the most recent songs you will hear anywhere else - majority of the music was hip hop, reggae, soca, top 40. That was more than enough for us - we would decide to leave the club than hear the next song come on and go back in! SO much fun! lots of room to dance - people are great!


Excursions: We only ended up doing the Rick's Cafe/Negril/Shopping excursions - we booked through Air Canada Vacations - which was located on the lower level under reception area - I believe it was $25/pp US - it is a day trip - you spend 3 hours in Negril on the beach - which was just amazing! head to shopping at their little markets afterwards (bargain! you can get a good deal - get their Jamaican Jerk Sauce - Walkerswood is the best brand) try to get these at the grocery store(which you will stop at when they take you to the two shopping places - they are cheaper there - it was too late for us as we bargained at one of the smaller shops and managed to get 4 bottles for $23 - we thought we got a great deal until we saw the same jerk sauce for $3 each at the grocery store - ah well - after shopping you make your way to Rick's Cafe to relax and chill out and watch the divers dive into the water - which you could also do as well - so bring your swim suits and towels for this - then you get a chance to the sunset over the water - beautiful - unfortunately for us - there was 10 minutes left till sunset than a huge cloud came in the way and we weren't able to see it :( but all in all it was a great experience.
Another excursion that we wanted to do was Dunns River - we just didn't have enough time for this one as we were enjoying the resort itself - but will definitely do this next time.

Beach: In all honesty - we didn't really feel the need to go to the beach at the resort since we got plenty of it in Negril - 7 mile beach. Water shoes at the resort beach is definitely necessary (even though the hubby didn't mind the rocks - I just personally don't like stepping into rocks or whatever else is in the beach water - although it was pretty clear water) We spent majority of our time at the HUGE pool this resort has! That was more than enough for us!

Pool: This pool is by far the most amazing pool I have experienced in all my all inclusive Caribbean trips (Cuba, Dominican, Mexico) This pool is clean, had beach chairs inside the water, workout bicycles inside the water if you want to do some exercise. It was the best part of our trip really! (remember we went to relax)

Pool Party - Let me tell you how much fun this pool party was! Again, in order to make our trip worth it - we included ourselves in everything - the music was awesome! I was on top of the bar at one point just dancing away! It was just a fun party - the entertainers are so great! You are bound to have a fun time at the pool party.
They also have so many games you can participate in - my hubby did a drinking competition which was hilarious.

Drinks: I had so many drinks that unfortunately I don't remember the names for it - I like my drinks fruity and strong and that's all I would say to the bartender and they would make me a new drink that tasted AH-MAY-ZING every time!

Towels: never a problem - we would call to reception and the maid would be at the door with towels within 20 minutes - again take into consideration on weekends they are probably VERY busy and it may take them some time to get you the towels - but hey to me that is totally understandable - Don't be SO picky - they are humans too!

Shows: Their shows are just amazing - so entertaining and funny! We were invited to do an adult competition show and had the most amazing time doing it - again - so out of my comfort zone to go up in front of people and do crazy fun things - but that was our whole point for going on vacation - let loose and have fun! That was an awesome night!

Tid Bits:
US Cash - if you go shopping in the little shops - some of them will give you back Jamaican money - so make sure you bring small bills
Water shoes - if you're not a fan of rocks - however in my preference since we REALLY wanted to go to the 7 mile beach - I would recommend taking this excursion for $25/pp and go to Negril beach - at least you get to experience the beach that everyone talks about in Jamaica.
SUNSCREEN!
Camera! - this resort had the most amazing sunset views - it was unbelievable - especially since the resort looks so grand

I think that's about all I can recall at this moment - if anyone has any questions - feel free to ask!
We loved this resort - and is definitely worth going here! Go with the flow, be laid back, don't be so picky! The workers really do try hard to make sure you are taken care of and if you come across the odd worker that doesn't do that great - not everyone's perfect! Move on and don't let it ruin your trip.

Hope that helped! We will DEFINITELY be back to see our friends again :)

Room Tip: We stayed at Villa 21 - 3rd floor (no elevators) and was not noisy at all - 5 min walk to reception...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear milly a:

Thank you for sharing your review about your recent vacation here with us. We appreciate your positive comments and we are pleased to read about the wonderful time you have had and the memorable experiences.

Being a 5 Star Resort we pride ourselves in the level of service which we provide to our guests. It is important to us that our guests have a great vacation and it is a delight to know that you enjoyed all that we have to offer.

It was our pleasure hosting you and we welcome you to visit again in the near future for another vacation nothing short of Grand!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa

Address: The Point, Lucea, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Hanover Parish > Lucea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Lucea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Amex, Tingo, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., BookIt.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palladium Jamaica Hotel Lucea
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort And Spa
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa Lucea

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.