We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   The Point, Lucea, Jamaica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lucea
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed at the Grand Palladium from Jan.26-Feb.3. It was a great resort. We did have a situation at one of the A la Carte restaraunts and expressed our concerns to guest relations manager. The situation was resolved immediately. The resort is beautiful and the staff are helpful and friendly. I would like to extend a huge thank you to Olivia who works in the buffet,Carlton from the Posedion, Andre from the Indian A la Carte. These servers are what make the resort exceptional with their smiles and friendly, joking personalities. I would also like to acknowledge the outstanding job that Jason Chisholm does at the relax pool, everyday that we were there he went above and beyond ensuring that we were having a good time. Please take the time to acknowledge these individuals as they are a definite asset to your team!

Room Tip: Building 13 3rd floor ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,907 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,302
    1,220
    640
    395
    350
See reviews for
1,071
1,693
39
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,054)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Millville, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Would not stay here again simply for all the cats wandering around. A few cats were injured and all though the cats dont bother people i dont want to have to look at that when im on vacation. It was sad! There were other minor things such as it was difficult to get a cup of coffee to go and you couldnt take any food out of the buffet..at a beaches resort you can. I dont think i would stay here again. The service was much better at a beaches resort. Im giving the resort a 4 out of 5 because i had good company, great weather and did nothing but relax!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We just got back from sunny Jamaica with a great tan and some great memories. We had a group of 10 so that presented a couple minor issues, but nothing that we could not have avoided.

Some advice for larger groups. DO NOT try to get your whole group into the al carte dining rooms. They are small and the number of large tables is small. The staff at these facilities is not capable to handle big tables. After that we went in smaller groups and everything was outstanding. Overall the food was great. The buffet had an outstanding selection for all three meals. The ala carte restaurants had great food and service was better than expected with our smaller groups. We had a member of our party on a very restricted diet, and one that was restricted to gluten free. Both had no trouble with any of the restaurants finding food.

The size of the property was not a big issue. Besides, while on vacation, what is your hurry. The staff was overly accomodating to some minor room issues and responded very quickly to all of our requsts. In one instance the hotel accomodated one of our group and went way beyond what was needed to make sure they were happy.

Watersports - If you like the water and are a srong swimmer the reef on the west end of the property is very cool. I was out about a 1/4 mile following the reef and saw some great wildlife. They would not allow me to do a shore dive to get a better look, even though I am a certified diver. We had our own snorkle equipment and would suggest that if that is what you want to do, same for scuba gear. Their dive boat was broken the week we were there and they accomodated me with a couple trips off of the property to some of the most beautiful dive sites in Jamaica.

Overall we all had a great time, gained 10 pounds, and had a great time at all of the pools and bars. The swim up bar was one that nobody in our group can remember, except for the major hangover the next day.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Hi, Has anybody stayed at this hotel and paid for an upgrade? Basically we paid just under £1000 for an upgrade to a junior suite, but we seen to have been given the same room as everybody that didnt pay the upgrade. We booked with thompson and they dont seen to want to help us. I would just like to know what i got for my £1000 that was any different to any body else, so has anybody stayed in a standard room or know the difference between the standard and the junior suite within this hotel, please help me clarify. Thanks to anybody who replys

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carberry, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This was our second visit and we were not let down! Great accommodations, great food at the buffets and the A la Carte restaurants. Everyone was very polite and helpful. Be sure to check out the Juta taxi van folks for great guides and info for the true Jamacian travel experience!
Their were seven couples in our group and we all cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Greetings! Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are elated that you and your group have had a wonderful stay here at the Grand Palladium Jamaica. It is pleasing to know that you loved the luxurious accommodations, the delicious meals served at our restaurants and the warm and welcoming personality of our staff. We welcome you to visit us again as it would be our pleasure hosting you for your third stay. Until then, best wishes from our Palladium family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed at this resort from Jan 23-30th and thought it was awesome. We had a "situation" on the second night where water was coming thru the ceiling above the jacuzzi tub--we were on the second floor, so we know exactly what was happening. I called the front desk at 1:30am to advise them and they insisted on moving us. I was really only hoping that they would deal with the people above us. None the less, we were moved the next day to another building (27) with a view of the ocean!!! We received 2 courtesy calls to ensure we were satisfied. My husband had lost his phone charger and thought he would take a chance at asking the front desk. They immediately found a staff member with the same phone and all was well for the remainder of the holiday. The food was excellent. Even though the resort was huge, we found little or no wait times what-so-ever. We did have one wait for the Italian Restaurant, but they have a bar right there to have a drink prior--same as at home. No complaints at all and we are planning to bring the rest of our family next time.

Thank-you Grand Palladium for the best Vacation ever--hats off to your staff !!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Greetings!

We thank you for taking the time to share with us your review based on your vacation here at the Grand Palladium Jamaica. We are pleased to read about the wonderful experiences which you have had throughout your stay. Though the situation was handle forthwith by our Front Office team, I must extend my apologies for the inconvenience that may have been caused. As a team we work together to ensure that our guests are satisfied regardless of the situation, and we are glad that you were pleased with the outcome. It is delightful that you enjoyed the dining experience by the a la carte restaurants and the delicious meals.

We welcome your visit in the near future along with your family. It was our pleasure hosting you.


Best Wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Group of six of us, "first timers" to Jamaica stayed at the Grand Palladium December 9 through December 15, 2012 on the recommendations of our son and daughter, who had both previously stayed here. We all were very satisfied overall with the resort. The check in was quick, friendly and efficient, Ayesha is top notch! The rooms were large and clean (we were all upgraded to oceanview). The food was very good and plentiful. There were a variety of drinks and were of very good quality. The staff overall was very friendly and accomodating and the location of the resort itself was very scenic. Would definitely recommend trying the jerk chicken at the Jerk Hut at Sunset Cove! We ate it everyday! I would suggest that the director of evening entertainment in the auditorium might consider turning down the music for the evening shows a few decibels! It was so loud we couldn't enjoy the shows, and we aren't a group of "old prudes"! A great resort to stay at and relax and soak up the Jamaican sun and Jamaican vibe with No Problems Mon!

Room Tip: Stayed in bldg 15 with oceanview. Beautiful view, but a little "hike" from the dining and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa

Address: The Point, Lucea, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Hanover Parish > Lucea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lucea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 544
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palladium Jamaica Hotel Lucea
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort And Spa
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa Lucea

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.