We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BinderBubi Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Medias
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
BinderBubi Hotel
Save
You added BinderBubi Hotel to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Str. Plopului fn, Medias, Romania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Medias
Paris
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Family business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

A very nice and modern hotel in an attractiv city for business and tourism. From the top of the location, you will have a panoramic view of Medias. I ate also in the restaurant and the meal was good. I recommend if one day you are going there. The wifi is high speed and free.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
4
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

This is just a wonderful hotel. We booked a large room and think we were upgraded to this huge suite with a separate dining room and large oven and sitting area. It has quite the German theme and is immaculate. The room was one of the nicest we stayed in and it was very quiet. We were just at the base of the hill so within walking distance of all sites. It had free and safe parking. It was our first night in Romania and I just loved this country. So quaint. The staff were very friendly and made the stay enjoyable. We regret not having more time to enjoy the massages at the hotel as they are very reasonable to our standards. The only downsize was that I wanted to eat in the restaurant downstairs and a bus tour took this over and were very loud. We ate outside though and it was great. The next day the bus tour more or less took over the restaurant and they were running out of many items as they were like locusts at the food trays. When they were gone it was much nicer. I know that hotels like to have bus tours but I think they also have to think about the private people that come as well. Maybe a section could be saved for their other clients. I would defnitely stay here again and would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: I loved the suite we had. I think it was the Florian. I know it is hard to get reservations to boo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

We stayed one night in this hotel. The building is interesting, the hotel is on the outskirts of Medias, and relatively difficult to get to it due to one-way streets and lack of signs for the hotel (they appear only on the street where the hotel is located).
Shortcomings:
1. access to the hotel is very difficult, there are many stairs to climb with luggage, including in the hallways.
2. The hotel was designed as a four star hotel, but needs a major refurbishment and a thorough cleaning: doors and windows are used (our room window could not close completely, which can be unpleasant in winter), heating the system of was very noisy. The shower did not function properly, the bathroom was not very clean, on the ceiling was evidence of flooding.
pluses:
1. semi-Olympic swimming pool and small spa (three saunas and a Jacuzzi).
2. Polite staff.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2009

Lovely hotel in a small nice town. Hotel has a big indoor pool, small "SPA". Location is a bit outside of the center (20min walk) but around there is a nice forest and good view to the town. Rooms are clean and well kept. Staff is friendly. Restaurant is one of the best in the town - good food almost for free.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buzau, Romania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2007

Located in an isolated, quiet area, near the forest, but close to the city center. The only inconvenience is the bad road (damaged by the construction of the hotel and other houses from the area).

My room was at the second floor. It was an acceptable sized room but with a small but nice bathroom and relatively small windows (the rooms from the 1st floor have large windows).

The room was clean and the 4 star hotel standards could be easily noticed. It was also suited for business travel - my room had very good internet access.

The hotel has an elevator (I noticed the concern for customers comfort since the hotel has only 3 levels and an elevator is not necessarily). A large swimming pool but with a constant depth of 1.6 meters.

The restaurant was poor at breakfast (help yourself), but had good food at dinner (although the waiting time was sometimes an issue).

I surely recommend BinderBubi as a comfortable place to stay in Medias as a business traveler.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BinderBubi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BinderBubi Hotel

Address: Str. Plopului fn, Medias, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Sibiu County > Medias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Medias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BinderBubi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BinderBubi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.