We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and welcoming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peggyslea Farm House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nine Mile Burn
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Peggyslea Farm House
Save
You added Peggyslea Farm House to your Saves list
Peggyslea Farm, Nine Mile Burn EH26 9LX, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Crediton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Warm and welcoming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We have just returned from a few days visiting the area. We were up in the area looking at schools and areas to live once we relocate for work next March. Annette provided us not only with a wonderful breakfast and beautifully clean accommodation but also very valued local information. When we are living in the area, will definitely recommend Peggyslea to friends and family that come to visit us in the future. One last thought, the underfloor heating in the bathroom was wonderful in reviving cold feet!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
43
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Just come back from a long weekend at peggyslea with the family.we was up there for a family wedding in Edinburgh,which is about a 30 min drive away.
The rooms and location are fantastic its the best B&B we have stayed in by a mile....lovely big spacious rooms,excellent shower and even the bathroom floor is heated.
Annette was very friendly and welcoming and coulden't be more helpful...and cooks up an amazing breakfast :)
You woulden't find a more peaceful and friendly place to stay and for what you get is excellent value for money.......already planning our next visit ;)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed a few times now, wouldn't stay anywhere else, peaceful,relaxed,outstanding breakfasts, great rooms, excellent Annette, thank you for the fine hospitality and welcome, we all enjoyed our stay very much.

Room Tip: You need a car as its a few miles out of Edinburgh although did see Buses passing. If your ponderin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Really fantastic setting, comfortable room, friendly landlady, great breakfast.
Really well priced, with Penicuik near by or short drive to Edinburgh centre.
This was booked for me by my office but I will be revisiting with my Wife for an Edinburgh city break.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

This was one of the best B&B's we have stayed in. Lovely spacious rooms, great views, delicious breakfast and Annette was friendly and helpful. Can also recommend the Howgate nearby for lunch or evening meal.

Room Tip: All 5 rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed at Peggyslea Farm on our recent visit to Edinburgh. The warmth of the welcome, the friendliness of the owner (Annette) and the quality of the accommodation was outstanding. Our room was very well proportioned, the facilities were top class. Breakfast was particularly good with a wide choice of food. Nothing was too much trouble. The cost of our two night stay was extremely reasonable. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone. Annette also has two boxer dogs, Holly and Paddy. Paddy is a pup and both dogs are delightful - I could have taken either of the home with me!! Go and have a look for yourself - you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

The room was very large and modern, with a big TV. Good shower. Fantastic views out of the window. Good breakfast. Very quiet. They even let us walk down and feed some bread to the chickens. 10-15 mins drive frm Edinburgh park and ride (Straiton).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Peggyslea Farm House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peggyslea Farm House

Address: Peggyslea Farm, Nine Mile Burn EH26 9LX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Midlothian > Nine Mile Burn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Nine Mile Burn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peggyslea Farm House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.