We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reciently renovated” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kaslo Hotel Pub & Restaurant

Kaslo Hotel Pub & Restaurant
430 Front Street, Kaslo, British Columbia V0G 1M0, Canada (Formerly Kaslo Hotel & Pub)
+1 250-353-7714
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 15 Restaurants in Kaslo
Price range: $9 - $20
Cuisines: International, Contemporary, Continental, Eclectic
Restaurant details
Nelson, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Reciently renovated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hotel and pub were renovated in the past few years and the makeover is wonderful. The interior of the hotel is top notch and has captured the fell of old Kaslo. I have eaten here several times now am have never been disappointed with the food or service. As my wife and I usually end up here after a lengthy motorcycle trip, we choose to relax on the outdoor patio located at the back of the hotel. Hot food and a vast selection of cold local beers. Who could ask for more?

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    22
    16
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“great atmosphere and view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We ate on patio out the back of Kaslo Hotel with a beautiful view of Kootenay Lake and the Purcell Mtns (I think Purcells!), The food was good though slow to come. A duo of local folk type original musicians/singers were an enjoyable addition to the friendly atmosphere. Renovated pub is very nice. We were there on Canada Day and enjoyed Kaslo in other ways also.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna BC Canada
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Great pub!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We went to the pub to watch the hockey game and have dinner. The server was prompt and friendly, and offered suggestions on specials etc. The food was excellent - my sirloin was tasty and done to a perfect medium rare, as ordered.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Picturesque newly renovated hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed at one of their apartments with great views and really great beds. Down stairs you find the local pub with tasty food.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“well impressed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Great little hotel, lovely service, nice food, great room. Was expecting something more basic given its location in the sticks, but was pleasantly surprised.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kaslo Hotel Pub & Restaurant also viewed

Kaslo, Kootenay Rockies
 
Kaslo, Kootenay Rockies
Kaslo, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Kaslo Hotel Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kaslo Hotel Pub & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.