We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Absolutely breathtaking!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wing Creek Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kaslo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wing Creek Resort
Save
You added Wing Creek Resort to your Saves list
9114 Highway 31 Box 1164, Kaslo, British Columbia V0G 1M0, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Spring Romance Special
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kaslo
Trail, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wow! Absolutely breathtaking!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

My Fiance and I stayed in one of the cottages at Wing Creek and were extremely impressed with not only the cottage but the stunning scenery as well. Our stay was peaceful and quiet and the cottage was well equipped with everthing we needed! Not to mention the cozy fireplace. As mentioned, the scenery was breathtaking..........we couldn't stop taking pictures! The grounds were lush and had many different shrubs and flowers and trees. It felt like we were staying in a treehouse (a beautiful tree house!) As much as we liked the cottage and scenery, we liked our hosts better!!! Kevin and Debra are some of the nicest, accommodating people we've ever met and so friendly!! It was a great pleasure to meet them. Thank you so much Kevin for your beautiful accordian playing. It brought back many fond memories for me.......I truly appreciated hearing you play. Thank you. We plan on visiting again soon.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
27
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

We have been to Wing Creek within our Canada vacation. Kaslo and Wing Creek have really overwhelmed our expectations! It is really the most beautiful and lovely scenery we can imagine. The cottages are equipped with every little thing you might need for your stay and we enjoyed cooking and sitting outside in the evenings: with that spectacular view over Kootenay Lake and the mountains.Our hosts Debra, Kevin and Steve were more than obliging and we really felt like " beeing at home"- now that we are back in Berlin we really cannot wait to return to that peaceful place in B.C.
Hope to see you three soon- either in Berlin or in Wing Creek ((-;
Robert & Stella

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingCreekResort, Owner at Wing Creek Resort, responded to this review, September 6, 2011
Hi Robert & Stella,
Thank you for your lovely review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here at Wing Creek Resort! It was our pleasure to meet you and we definitely hope to see you here again one day soon! We hope we will be able to show off Robert's culinary talents at our outdoor kitchen by then! When we finally make our trip to Germany (or perhaps even Switzerland??), we will be sure to say hello and find out which accommodations and restaurants you recommend! Thank you again for sharing your trip with others! Sincerely, Debra, Kevin & Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

We have been to Wing Creek Resort within our Canada holiday - Those 4 days were kind of our honey moon.
The cottages are situated in the most beautiful scenery you can imagine and we had a wonderful time in Wing Creek.
The Kootenay Lake is the best start for your day as we went swimming every morning. We had everything we needed
to enjoy our vacation and Debra, Kevin and Steve were very kind and friendly hosts.
Hope to come back very soon and see you either in Kaslo and Berlin!
Sunny regards from Robert and Stella

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

I cannot say enough about this amazing resort. The owners are so welcoming, the cabins are so clean and quaint, and I had the best sleep of my life there! The whole place is so romantic and set the mood for an amazing weekend. The first morning we were there my boyfriend at the time took me down to the beach and got down on one knee right where the creek meets Kootenay Lake. Kevin and Debra even supplied him with a bottle of bubbly for the occasion.
If you want a perfect romantic getaway, this is the place for sure!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingCreekResort, Owner at Wing Creek Resort, responded to this review, June 29, 2011
Thank you for sharing your beautiful story! We host many anniversaries and honeymoons at Wing Creek Resort and we are now starting to see many more engagements as well! We think it is the perfect romantic place for all these special occasions, but we love to hear the wonderful individual stories from our guests! Yours is the first proposal that actually took place right on the beach! We wish you both a lifetime of happiness and love and invite you back to Wing Creek for anniversaries of your engagement or your marriage!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2010

I loved your beautifully appointed, ultra-modern cabins, the views of the mountains and lake. And your adorable little fawn! You are wonderful hosts, Debra & Kevin, and I look forward to my THIRD visit to Wiing Creek -- it truly is a little piece of heaven! Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingCreekResort, Owner at Wing Creek Resort, responded to this review, June 29, 2011
Thank you so much for your review of Wing Creek Resort! We love to get feedback from our happy guests and use their reviews to fine tune our personalized service to make our guests' experiences perfect in every way. This is one of the advantages we can offer as compared to a larger resort complex. Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort with others!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2010

We were looking for a quite place, close to nature, with the luxury of a five-star hotel. We have found it at the WIng Creek resort near Kaslo. The place and the whole atmosphere is different from traditional accommodations in almost all the details . Having stayed in a wonderful cottage for five days, we were enjoying the sunrise every morning with the scenery of the mountains, the nature all around us, the quite beach, the time sitting on the deck just listening to silence, BBQing, the fire places at the beach, the canoe available for a trip at the beautiful West Kootenay lake ... time was passing much too fast. We experiences some of the various opportunities for hiking with breathtaking views from the top or the lookout. It seems to be very hard NOT to relax at this place, also offering an excellent service all the time.
The place near Kaslo has even exceeded our high expectations. Next time we will be there is in Winter time .... it looks that it will be as attractive as being there in Summer.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingCreekResort, Owner at Wing Creek Resort, responded to this review, June 29, 2011
Thank you for writing such a beautiful review of Wing Creek Resort! We are so happy your experience was so positive! Many of our guests come with long to-do lists and end up just spending much of their time simply immersed in Nature, relaxing and reflecting! We think this is an important part of the Wing Creek experience! In the city it is very hard to find a time and place to be quiet and to simply BE. Thank you for sharing this aspect of your vacation with other Trip Advisor users! We look forward to your return in Winter -- it is spectacular! =)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

My husband and I stayed with Kevin and Debra at Wing Creek for three nights and had some of the best sleeps we've ever had. The cottages were spotless and had a stunning view of the lake and mountains. It was so peaceful and we loved the sound of the creek, which was the only noise we heard. We can't wait to go back, wish we could have stayed forever!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wing Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wing Creek Resort

Address: 9114 Highway 31 Box 1164, Kaslo, British Columbia V0G 1M0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Kaslo
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kaslo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wing Creek Resort is a spectacularly beautiful, environmentally conscious waterfront resort that offers both vacation rentals and ownership opportunities on pristine Kootenay Lake, BC. This 20-acre resort is an adult sanctuary featuring 5 thoughtfully designed luxury cabins, 2 vacation homes, a beautiful private beach, mountain streams, forest, trails, orchard, gardens, gift shop, Retreat Centre and the Falling Water Spa. We offer a delicious optional continental breakfast and provide a refreshment centre in each cabin/home. Each cabin has one bedroom with queen bed and down duvets, a private slate bathroom, granite & hardwood kitchen, living room with fireplace and vaulted ceiling and large deck. Each vacation home is perfect for 2 couples travelling together. Located one hour north of Nelson, 20 minutes north of Ainsworth Hot Springs and just 5 minutes north of picturesque Kaslo, Wing Creek Resort is in the midst of unparalleled hiking, cycling, mountain biking, boating, fishing, skiing and many other outdoor activities. Or choose to simply relax in unspoiled peaceful Nature. Wing Creek Resort is your mountain lake paradise! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wing Creek Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wing Creek Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.