We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful but one thing lacking” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Azuridge Estate Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Priddis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Azuridge Estate Hotel
Save
You added Azuridge Estate Hotel to your Saves list
178057 - 272 Street West, Priddis, Alberta T0L 1W0, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Priddis
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful but one thing lacking”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We were warmly greeted at the door. The ambiance & the service made our first visit for brunch a nice experience. The chef and the staff were very attentive. The location and the buildings, decor everything is beautiful. We invited 2 other couples to join us for brunch. The food was done to perfection, very good, but was lacking in variety. No seafood, No beef or pork, No pasta and a very limited selection of desserts. Only ham, bacon, sausage, pancakes and omelettes with a few salads. Very over priced for an average continental breakfast. Add more variety to the brunch or lower the price and we will return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

My husband booked us in for their weekend Valentine's Day package. As mentioned in another review, the grounds and location are breathtaking. The buildings are exquisite and I can say this is one of the most beautiful hotels I have ever stayed in. If it is location you are after, Azuridge cannot be beat.

The service was so-so. It was a bit of a headache actually booking the package, and we were left with little information (other then what was listed on their website) about what the package entailed and what happened when, even after asking for an itinerary.

We arrived to the hotel, finding out we had missed the meet and greet with a featured artist and the complimentary beverage & hor d’oeurves (no clue when it occurred). The package indicated we also were to receive Chocolate truffles compliments of the Chef, which we never got. The hydrotherapy bath was really the Butler starting a bath with bath salts (appreciated). The morning breakfast that was to be included was very much a fancy Super 8 continental breakfast. We paid over $700 for our package and ended up paying another $50 for a more hearty breakfast meal.

While checking in, checking out, and waiting for a table at dinner we felt very awkward like they did not know what to do with us, I felt we were always standing around while someone had to get another person to assist, or figure out where our paperwork was, etc..

Hopefully with increased business they can work out some of the hiccups of their service and hospitality.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We are local Calgarians and wanted a Valentine getaway that felt like we were away but could get to the city quickly if work called. We found the perfect place in Azuridge. We were greeted very warmly and checked in quickly. Our luggage was carried to the third floor corner room and concierge explained and demonstrated the room. She made you feel she was there to cater to your every need.
Our room was very nice and spacious. The bed was so soft and there were lots of pillows. The only thing I did not like was that the balcony was one long continuous one where anyone could walk pass your room. You could not see in at daylight hours but at dark you could.
We had an 8pm dinner reservation, the restaurant is in another building, open kitchen where you are welcome to talk to the chef if you like. I had the lamb and my valentine had the steak. The chef recommended a wine to accompany and all around it was very good. Service was definitely 5*. We wanted to have our dessert and rest of our wine in the room and there was no hesitation they took care of that for us.
I will definitely be returning to Azuridge, can't wait to try it in another season.
If you have any questions please feel free to contact me.

Room Tip: The corner suites are very large and have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

First off, I could go on and on about the exquisite beauty of both the building/facilities as well as the vistas that surround it. This place is a one in a million hidden gem nestled in Alberta's foothills (near Priddis Golf & CC). The grounds have amazing look-out points (towers!) as well as many rooms of the main house + guest house.

We understand it has only been open to the public since June 2012 as its true purpose is hosting private functions that rent out the entire estate and all the guestrooms (weddings, business meetings). We booked a one night stay with dinner and breakfast on a weekend. We felt that the staff didn't quite know what to do with us, as we were left to figure things out on our own (where to park, where dinner was held, where to walk around). We thought our check-in process could have been a little more personal considering we were the ONLY guests staying that evening. I think we expected boutique hotel warmth, but didn't quite make the mark. The staff were friendly none the less.

The most special part of the stay was the food. Our four course dinner was perfection and the individualized attention from Chef Alouise (sorry if I have misspelled) was wonderful. Same for our breakfas the next morning. The restaurant has about 8 tables which makes it cozy and romantic and the views, as I mentioned above, are worth the drive out.

It was a very expensive stay and meal and as time goes on and they are open longer, I am sure they will hone their hospitality. There is no question this venue is ideal for a wedding. I would recommend this to friends and family looking for a unique dining experience as well.

Room Tip: If you can swallow the cost, rooms in the guest house likely have the best views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Azuridge Estate Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azuridge Estate Hotel

Address: 178057 - 272 Street West, Priddis, Alberta T0L 1W0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Priddis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Priddis
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Azuridge Estate Hotel Priddis, Alberta, Canada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Azuridge Estate Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.