We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Naviti Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Naviti Resort to your Saves list
Naviti Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Queens Road, Korolevu, Viti Levu, Fiji   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
FJD231 (FJD)
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Korolevu
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Bula. We have been staying at Naviti since J'S 4 Peace band has been playing there who is just fantastic. They should be back there playing.The staff at Naviti are awesome and the resort is beautiful. The all inclusive package is great and affordable. We are always sad to leave as we have made many friends there but we always make sure to return.Thank you to all who make us feel so welcome and look after us during our stay.My friend Elly and I will be staying at Naviti on the 5th of June 2013 and will be bringing my neice (Emma) with us. This will be her first time at Naviti so i'm sure it will be a memorable one .Thank you one and all. Pam and Elly xx

Room Tip: All rooms are clean and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navitiresort, Concierge at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear pamela7658,

Bula Vinaka Pam & Elly and warm greetings from the entire team at the Naviti Resort.

Thank you so much for taking your precious time to post in your feedback. We are so delighted to read that you once again had a fantastic stay and we the team and the resort were able to fully meet all your expectations.

Thank you once again for choosing the Naviti Resort as your holiday destination and we look forward to seeing you again and your niece Emma in June.

Vinaka
Mereisi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    638
    338
    127
    50
    40
See reviews for
611
272
22
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Having just returned from Naviti resort after 11 glorious days and having booked prior to the fires, I was a bit dubious that it might not be all we were led to believe. Well how wrong could one be! The place could not get any better if it tried. It was much better than I had anticipated. Nothing could of prepared me for the hospitality that we encounted at this resort. Words could not explain the friendliness and willingness of staff to ensure we were always happy and looked after. We were constantly asked if we wanted another drink, urged to eat more, and then asked again for another drink. The kids wanted for nothing here. Both of my children (11 & 13) ate and enjoyed every single meals. The theme buffet at night was fun for the kids wondering what great new food they could enjoy that night. Desserts were great.
Thank you all to the staff that made our trip that extra special. Special mentions must go to Ruthy (Ruci) at lunch time for that special attention. Tema, for you wonder cocktails at "Happy Hour", miss those drinks!! Big hello to Kali at dinner and a thanks for allowing us to sit inside at night (due to my daughters frog fears) Phillip the chef at night, your Wednesday night stirfry was definitely my favourite. Big Big hello to Bill - "its the finals man" your morning volleyball in the pool was the highlight of my 11 year old sons day. Hello to you Angela Hassan for the lovely good bye, (you made me cry too!!) Also hello to Noah for the wonderful snorkeling that was had by both my husband and son. A big hello to Big Harry on the boat. Thank you to all that made our last morning at breakfast special by coming to say goodbye - even the chef cooking the eggs, took time to come say goodbye. These people are what make the Naviti the perfect place to stay. The pool, (surely must be the best around) the swim up bar, the gardens, the bathrooms near the pool always spotless. The food plentiful, fresh and constantly replenished. There is definitly something for everyone. If you have any doubts about going - DONT!! you will not regret it. Naviti is Fiji and the people are what make it. Thank you all again.

Room Tip: We had room 501 close to the pool and on the ground floor. It was perfectly located if you have kid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navitiresort, Concierge at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Tina C,

Bula Vinaka and warm greetings from the entire team at the Naviti Resort.

Thank you so much for taking your precious time to post in your feedback. We are so delighted to read that we the team and resort provided a good and memorable holiday for the family.

Thank you once again for choosing the Naviti Resort as your holiday destination and we look forward to welcoming the family back in Fiji and the Naviti in the not too distant future.

Vinaka
Mereisi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We have come back from our first holiday in fiji staying at the naviti resort.Highly recommend the naviti resort because of the welcoming feeling from all staff, beautiful nature & smiles,always were willing to go above & beyond to ensure we were enjoying our holiday.The service was overwhelming.Great for family environment,always entertainment,dancing etc.The cleanliness & the food was 10 out of 10.The nature of all staff touched our hearts.We couldnt of picked a better place to stay with the all inclusive package the naviti resort made our holiday a experience we will never forget.We will be going back to the naviti for our next trip for sure.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navitiresort, Concierge at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Jane 73-2-19,

Bula Vinaka and warm greetings from the entire team at the Naviti Resort.

Thank you so much for taking the time to post in your feedback. We are so happy to read that we the staff and resort have fully met your expectations and made your stay an enjoyable one.

Thank you once again for choosing the Naviti Resort as your holiday destination and we look forward to the day of your return to Fiji and the Naviti.

Vinaka
Mereisi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoalhaven, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

The family loved it here, the kids had a fantastic time and made lots of new friends. The room was great,we were surrounded by beautiful gardens with a pool that we had to drag the kids out of. Very affordable and good value for money. Worth the visit to the Warwick for snorkelling. Hassle free holiday and would definitely head back again, thanks to the naviti for a great time

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navitiresort, Concierge at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Jane M,

Bula Vinaka and warm greetings from the entire team at the Naviti Resort.

Thank you so much for taking the time to post in your feedback. We are so delighted to read that the family had a fantastic stay especially the kids and we the team and resort were able to meet your expectations.

Thank you once again for choosing the Naviti Resort as your holiday destination and we look forward to seeing the family again in the not too distant future.

Vinaka
Mereisi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Having stayed at the Naviti five time previously I was upset at the new of the recent fires. But this didn't dampen my spirits for my 6th visit and i can confidently say that it was the best time i have had!
I traveled with my partner and it was his first time to Fiji and he now understands why you can keep going back time and time again.
Having coordinated the accommodation directly with the hotel we had no troubles at all. Elenor looked after us very well with the Villa for our entire stay and we could not thank her enough. I was glad to see the nightly entertainment was still running and the performers were fantastic. And most daily activities still running - snorkeling and canoeing are a must do! Not to forget teh pool volley ball finals!
Food and drink were good - the worst part was knowing when to stop! And you must eat at the Bamboo Terrace , those meals are amazing!
It was really happy to see that most of the regular staff were still there and very happy and accommodating as always with a loud Bulllllaaa!
Most people don't know about the village next door to the resort - this is a must visit when you go to the Naviti.
I can't wait to see how the Naviti will change when repairs get underway can can't wait to head back there again for my 7th visit hopefully again next year!!

Room Tip: Can't go past the Villa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navitiresort, Concierge at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear emskii,

Bula Vinaka and warm greetings from the Naviti Resort.

We thank you so much for taking your precious time to post in your feedback, we the entire team of the Naviti Resort are so happy that we were able to fully meet all of your expectations, once again.

Thank you for choosing the Naviti Resort as your holiday destination for the sixth time and we look forward to welcoming you back home the 7th time.

Vinaka
Mereisi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mollymook, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We travelled with two other families, the service was great the kids had a wonderful time, they loved swimming and using the canoes and snorkel equipment, while the mums and dads sat back and relxed. All our meals had been included in the package price and was well worth it. Would love to go back again.

Room Tip: We should have paid a little extra and gone for the ajoing rooms just to give us a bit more space (2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navitiresort, Concierge at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Maree W,

Bula Vinaka and warm greetings from the entire team at the Naviti Resort.

Thank you so much for taking the time to post in your feedback. We are so delighted to read that the entire team and resort was able to provide you with a great family holiday.

Thank you once again for choosing the Naviti Resort as your holiday destination and we look forward to saying "BULA!" to the family again in the not too distant future.

Vinaka
Mereisi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We like many people were very nervous once reading the reviews on here but we were pleasantly surprised.
From when we first entered everyone who we passed in our private transfer stopped what they were doing and greeted us with Bula! Then we were escorted to our room with a bag carrier who kindly pointed amenities out to us.
We had the garden view room ( facing pool )1st storey which was great, very clean and tidy, modern decor and aircon was freezing but easily turned down.
We travelled with our 11.5 month old girl in which wasn't viable to purchase the inclusive package for our entire 7 day trip as she only consumed baby food and formula and we aren't big eaters or big drinkers. We had the inclusive package for fri & sat night only and hired a nanny who watched our daughter for a couple hrs in the evening. (Highly recommend SIARNA who we had on multiple occasions and was wonderful) Thankyou!!!
All the staff were awesome and so friendly with the children including ours. They just love kids!
Lets say our daughter got plenty of attention and was spoilt. Plenty of activities each day read the daily sandpaper (delivered to your room each day with daily timetable)
Highly recommend
Nightly entertainment (Fijian show, cultural shows and the local band is really good entertainment.
Sigatoka shopping trip (10fjd pp)
Day trip to Warwick resort & spa (sister resort) (5fjd pp) if you want to snorkel this is the place crystal clear water, great marine life and white sand.
The water at naviti is quite average (not like warwick resort & spa but we didn't mind this as we still enjoyed it.
Kayaking is good fun, and also visit the village next to resort as they have hair braiding which my wife got and is very popular and we also had a fijian massage (look for the blue hut) people here are very friendly and just beautiful people.

We will definitely be going back to naviti and just loved all the staff.

VINAKA

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navitiresort, Concierge at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Kainen M,

Bula Vinaka and warm greetings from the entire team at the Naviti Resort.

Thank you so much for taking the time to post in your feedback. We are so delighted to read that the entire team and resort fully met to your expectations.

Thank you once again for choosing the Naviti Resort as your holiday destination and we look forward to saying "BULA" to the family again in the not too distant future.

Vinaka
Mereisi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Naviti Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naviti Resort

Address: Queens Road, Korolevu, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Korolevu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Korolevu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Naviti Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Naviti Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naviti Hotel Korolevu
Fiji Naviti Resort
Naviti Hotel Sigatoka
Naviti Resort Sigatoka
Naviti Resort Fiji/Korolevu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naviti Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.