We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Camp Noel - Resort - Munnar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Camp Noel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Camp Noel to your Saves list
Camp Noel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Pazhathottam, Koviloor P.O., Vattavada 685615, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vattavada
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chennai
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Camp Noel - Resort - Munnar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The experience in Camp Noel is totally good.
A nice place to calm the body and soul without the disturbances of Mobiles and Internet !
A must go place for people seeking a close stay with nature in a hospitable environment!

Room Tip: The rooms in the Club house are better than in cottages in terms of space. For friends, club house...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    117
    35
    16
    8
See reviews for
141
245
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Booked the stay at Camp Noel through the reputed tour operator Iris holidays and we had a great experience for a guys only trip. The setting of the resort is completely relaxing and the drive to Camp Noel from Munnar is long but beautiful in between the tea gardens. I would rate the location, accomodation, and the service as excellent or above expectations. Have already recommended the place to lot of friends. I am planning to visit Munnar with family again and would certaibnly love to stay again at camp noel.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We and my wife went to camp noel last year. The layout of cottage is awesome, it is surrounded by the mountain, trees (specially apple tree). If u are a natural lover this is the best place to visit in munnar, u can see the clouds very near to the mountain in the morning time the climate is very sexy.
The hospitality was very good, the behavior of staff is also good/ friendly. Cottage is neat and clean.
we booked a package in that every thing is included like pickup / drop from jeep, food, room, night safari.

when we went at that time the road was not good, i dnt know the current situation of road.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohtak, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

i booked a cottage in camp noel for my family and the stay was awesome,manager to service boys all were so co-operative,all were so helpful.The hotel is away from Munnar by 44 km and few km road to reach the Hotel was very bad. Once Reaching the hotel we were taken good care and their hospitality was awesome. Staffs are very friendly and helpful.food was tasty and fresh.so natural views of hills,loveable ambiance,peaceful environment,mesmerizing beauty all around..my stay was unforgettable.,I'm so thankful to all the staff for making my stay memorable.

Room Tip: take room facing hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Loved the nature and greenary. The smell of woods will drive u crazy.The Camp Noel hotel is very beautiful.I loved the cottage.The hospitality was very appreciative.Trekking here was awesome.The staff of the hotel was welcoming.I was little tensed about the food though, because i heard that in Kerala food is prepared in coconut oil but when i ordered food in hotel, it was so yummy and tasty, specially the kerala parantha.I went there with my husband and enjoyed a lot!!!!! :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

It was a family trip for 9 days, Having traveled 1600 KM by road, Camp Noel was our second last destination of our whole south india trip. Though Craig(operations Manager) promised us secure parking place for our car, Once we arrived at Top station the situation was such that we had to travel in our own car to the property. Drive to Hotel was back breaking, slippery and risky. It was my first Off road drive in a hatchback car with minimal ground clearance. Upon reaching the hotel we were greeted with warm towels, welcome drink and flower. Hotel is in a very serene environment, you may find mist throughout the day.

You will not have access to following - Cell Phone coverage, Internet, TV, Music, Outdoor/indoor sports (though they have a badminton court, However they do not have rackets. You will be left only to stare at the court), electricity (during our visit, Hotel was powered-up by a generator, electricity was limited just to four hours in a day), Land line phone( luckily it worked for us). We stayed in a 2 bedroom cottage. Cottage was very spacious, we liked the living room which has a integrated furnace.

This hotel will be best suited for trekkers and Family travelling to get rid from their city chaos, And yes for couples as well, since they will have not have access to outside world, Hence couples will be left with no other option but to get to know each other well.

Overall a brilliant property and my sincere kudos to the staff (staying away from their families & managing it).

P.S. Do not take your kids along, as they do not have an play area for kids. If you do take your Kids along then carry your ipad/ tablet, nonetheless 'Temple Run' should keep them happy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We had our family (7+2) trip from 19 to 22nd August 2013 and selected Camp Noel. The hotel is away from Munnar by 44 km and few km road to reach the Hotel was very bad. Once Reaching the hotel we were taken good care and their hospitality was awesome. All food is served on Ala-carte basis, they take little time but they serve hot and delicious food. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Recommended for travelers who loves adventures and would like to spend time with nature.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Camp Noel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camp Noel

Address: Pazhathottam, Koviloor P.O., Vattavada 685615, India
Location: India > Kerala > Vattavada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vattavada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Camp Noel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camp Noel Resort, Munnar, Kerala, India. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Camp Noel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camp Noel Munnar
Camp Noel Hotel Munnar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camp Noel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.