We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place and wine tasting - ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Picech

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cormons
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Picech
Save
You added Picech to your Saves list
Localita Pradis 11, 34071 Cormons, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best place and wine tasting - ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This place is so cool. It's in the middle of all the wine grapes, a little family villa. The setting and the house are so beautiful. We are only used to wine tastings and wineries in the US, where they have a big parking lot and big tasting room etc. We got to the house and thought, "this can't be the winery/tasting place, this must be there private house' since we didn't see a parking lot or anything. My girlfriend was brave enough to ring the door bell and asked, and sure enough, we were in the right spot. We were asked right in and got seated in what looked like the family dining room. It was just us and the super friendly lady started telling us all about their wine and we get to tasting it soon after. We pretty much liked all their wines, and bought quite a few. Her husband was also very friendly and started offering us the fabulous prosciutto that he just freshly cut for us in front of our eyes.

We did not stay here over night, but if you are interested in doing that, it looks like a wonderful place.

If you love good wine and hospitality, and want to see a real italian family winery, it doesn't get any better then this. Please visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
30
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jonkoping, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed here for two nights and had a wonderful time. Nice room with a balcony overlooking the vineyard. Great service and a very nice and friendly atmosphere. They let us borrow a couple of bikes for free and the bottle of their own wine we had was considered a gift at check-out. And the breakfast... to die for! I can only highly recommend to stay here!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We really enjoyed the stay and the hospitality. Grandiose panorama view (vineyards) from the balcony. Lovingly decorated rooms. Back at home we really miss the great breakfast - prosciutto (!!!) cheese, wonderful bread, apple juice, cappuccino, cakes. A wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Our only regret was not staying longer. The home is immaculate and comfortable. The room was spacious with a balcony overlooking the vineyards. Alessia was kind, hospitable, helpful and generous. Roberto was bottling their wines while we were there and invited us to watch the process. And speaking of their wine: excellent. Breakfast was a feast every morning featuring pastry, fresh bread, yogurt, cereal, juice, coffee, cheese from the amazing Zoff and prosciutto from the amazing Osvaldo. One note: The shower in our bathroom was on the compact side. It was fine for us, but a man of six feet might have felt cramped. We did not see the other bathrooms, but one might inquire about that when booking. Loved this place!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Picech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Picech

Address: Localita Pradis 11, 34071 Cormons, Italy
Location: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Gorizia > Cormons
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Cormons
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La leggenda narra, che il Grande Corso, giunto da queste parti cavalcando tra le colline si arrestò guardando il panorama che lo circondava ed esclamò: “PARADISE!” Da qui il nome PRADIS, dato a questa dolce località situata alle spalle di Cormòns circondata dai vigneti ed abitata dalle genti che le coltivano. In questo paesaggio è nata la nostra cantina e la nostra casa dove si lavora e si vive al ritmo della natura come lo facevano i nostri vecchi, conservando lo stesso amore e la stessa cura al prodotto generoso che offre. Da quest’anno diamo ai nostri gentili ospiti la possibilità di pernottare in 4 stanze, di cui una situata nella torretta per una suggestiva visione a 360° sui nostri vigneti e 1 appartamento. Chi vuole dimenticare l’automobile potrà esplorare il territorio utilizzando le nostre biciclette e Vespa gialle. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Picech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.