We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt at home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Los Remos Restaurant & Beach Club

Los Remos Restaurant & Beach Club
Calle Munoz Rivera, Boqueron, Puerto Rico
17875044038
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in Boqueron
Cuisines: Puerto Rican
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Pompton Lakes, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Felt at home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Made this gringo from NJ feel right at home! Great food, drink and top staff. Always pleasant. Some the staff new I did not speak much Spanish (my wife is from Boqueron) and had no problem speaking English.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    10
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“a great discovery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We went for dinner after a Sunday at the beach and traveling to the west side of the island, we live in the east. A fun pirate themed place, beers at a great price and very cold. Friendly service. For starters we had the arañitas stuffed with garlic shrimp, very fresh and perfectly cooked. Main dish was a grilled mahi with fried plantains and a side salad of romaine lettuce, dried fruits and walnuts. The fish was greatly seasoned and not overcooked or dry. Live music and a great crowd made it a great finale.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield,IL
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great place to eat, drink and observe the party!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Had great food and drink here. The waitress misplaced my cc however she found it so no harm no foul. They gave us a free round, which they didn't have to do however we appreciated it! I would definitly go back!! As a bonus the best sunsets can be found behind the place!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Very good place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Food is excellent. If you are looking for good food this is it but if you are looking for good food and a nice conversation sometimes the music is too loud and you will not be able to hear the conversation.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guanica, Puerto Rico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Los Remos, the crowded place in the Village”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Great mojitos! Prices are according to the tourist area I was. Food was good the Turkey Club sandwich could be better and served faster.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Remos Restaurant & Beach Club also viewed

Boqueron, Puerto Rico
Boqueron, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Los Remos Restaurant & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Remos Restaurant & Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.