We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great island food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of tattoo

tattoo
8 Munoz Rivera, Boqueron, Puerto Rico
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 13 Restaurants in Boqueron
Cuisines: Spanish
Restaurant details
Weirton
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great island food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

The best rice and beans and empanadas and friendly staff. The cuba libres were great. Best to go on weekends, closed most of the weekdays

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    6
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Must visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Very simple restaurant w/great drinks and service. Visited twice during our weeks vacation at Aquarius. All of the Chicken wings are to die for. Several flavors and temps and they are all great. Best Mohito in Boqueron by far. The cheese balls are a must order. Both times we were there we blew through them so quickly we had to reorder. Small place so if it is busy I could see it being a little too crowded. Prices are fantastic. Enjoy.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Good paella”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

This small restaurant in Boqueron PR have a great taste. Try the paella is delicious. Great place for a drink and some wings. I recommend this place.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Love it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I went on Thursday night and it was really crowded. It was about a 15 minute wait before we sat ourselves down(yes, no waiter around) on a table that just emptied. It was then about a 30 minute wait before we even met out waiter, but the place was very packed. My uncle had to get his own drinks at the bar. And for some reason they were not making pina coladas so my uncle had to go across to another business and order it from them.

I ordered the honey bbq wings as I did when I had visited almost 9 years ago and it was still very good. Everyone there is more or less with their family. You can spot the locals at the near by park just listening to music and having beers with their friends and family. I loved the environment because during my whole trip I hadn't seen so many people in one place. It made me feel at home.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The best Mofongo al pilon with shrimps you have ever tasted”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I recommend this restaurant to any one who wants great food, the best Mojito ever made, and the best service you can get ever. The owner Quigue is great with all his clients, he goes 200% for service and quality. Junior n Lizzy from Comerio

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed tattoo also viewed

 

Been to tattoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage tattoo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.