We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely recommend --- we had a great stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cofresi Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Cofresi Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Cofresi Beach Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cofresi Beach Hotel
Road 101 (Cabo Rojo), Boqueron 00622, Puerto Rico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Boqueron
Tampa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Definitely recommend --- we had a great stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed at this hotel from September 11-15 and had a great time. The staff was super nice and very helpful. We chose a 2-bedroom apartment for six adults because we needed the bathroom to have holding bars for our very senior dad, and the 3 bedroom ones didn't have those. Although it ended up being a bit cramped for my sister, who had a large service dog with her, and she ended up moving to an identical apartment next door, the 2-bedroom was comfortable enough for 5 adults and would be perfect for a family with children. The apartment was very clean and the kitchen had everything we needed in very good condition. Getting to the hotel was very easy and it had everything we needed nearby: groceries, places to eat (including a bakery with great fresh bread!), and easy access to all the great beaches and surrounding areas. The hotel's pool is on the roof (with a great view) and is open until 8:00pm and later during the weekends. Since I don't like getting sun-burned, my daughter and I always go swimming at night. Although this pool was small, it was very clean and we had it all to ourselves, so it was very very relaxing to unwind from our busy day in the cool water surrounded by the lights of the town on a breezy night. Overall, it's a very good place to stay. It's not luxurious, but it's a great value for the price.

Room Tip: Even though the 2-bedroom apartments sleep 6 adults, they might feel a bit cramped. They would be g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    13
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
15
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

It's good cause it has every utensil you have at your kitchen and it's also close the beach. But what I noticed when I woke up is that I had sore throat! Which I didn't had before that day, this tells me that something wasn't clean. Might be the A/C or anything else like the pillow! The pool it's at a great temperature but it's too small. 8 people inside and no one else can get in! Besides that, I got the warm cozy feeling like if I was at home, which I loved! Thank You!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Very good first impressions from staff and overall maintenance. Clean, comfortable,cozy and well equipped. Cooking ware, linens and china in very good condition, as was microwave, range and oven. Only drawback: incontinent fridge. It would help to change bath faucets and showerheads. Overall: a pleasant, peaceful stay near the turquoise mild waves of Boqueron Beach.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Positives
Gate parking lot, excellent location near amenities of Boqueron, quiet, apartment clean and cozy, pool area clean and well maintained, cutlery and china available and clean. Larger apartment (3 bedrooms) fits 6 people comfortably (up to 8 with sofa bed, although it will be crowded). Staff very friendly, courteous and service oriented. Kitchen fully equipped (fridge, microwave and stove full size). Perfect for weekend or week stays.

Negatives (few)
Shower and faucets need renovation, rain water accumulated in front of door, fridge condensed and let out water that needed to be cleaned regularly. Too much furniture in a small common area. The table is right in the middle of the kitchen. Difficult to walk.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trujillo Alto, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a small hotel at the Poblado in Boqueron. The rooms are small apartments with kitchens; beds and sofabed are good. The unit and the bathroom are extremely clean. The bathroom needs more hangers for the towels and we think that the furniture is too big for the unit space, it will be better with less furniture. Staff is very helpful and friendly, so service is the clue for this hotel success. Price is really good, very affordable.
A ten to twenty minute walk thru the poblado and crossing of the bridge sends you directly to the beach at the Balneario de Boqueron. You will need a car to move around Cabo Rojo touristics sites, Morrillos lighthouse, Playa Sucia , Combate or Buye.
Take a chance, remember that you are not going to live forever at this place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turlock, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Cofresí Beach Hotel is located very close (walking distance) to the Boquerón Beach. In addition, very close to the road that can take you to other beaches like "Playa Sucia", which is my favorite one. The front desk is very helpful, nice, and respectful. However, there is not a 24 hrs front desk service, but there is a phone number available if you need help.

The apartment was very clean, although there was a strong smell to bleach when we entered. I would be very careful with people that are allergic to strong smells. In case you suffer of claustrophobic, some of the apartments might have windows in all the bedrooms, but my apartment had one of the bedrooms without windows.

In general, I recommend this hotel. BTW, if you have time visit the mini-market cross the street from the hotel. The owner is very friendly and she has the best coffee I have tried: "Café la Casona". In this store, you will find many puertorrican goodies as well.

Room Tip: The rooms on the higher floors might be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Above everything else, it is customer service I have to especially praise this hotel for. We arrived a few hours before the official, permissible check in time. The room we were supposed to be given was still occupied by other visitors and we could end up waiting in the lobby or outside for it to be ready. That somewhat complicates things if you have a hungry, 10 month old baby on hands. However, once the receptionist saw our baby, she did not hesitate to first let us use the microwave in another, bigger room and eventually let us stay in it at no additional cost. All additional assistance and level of service we received there was just outstanding. Here is the beauty of small profile places!





As for the rooms, these are actually apartments not rooms. Each is fully equipped, including everything you may need in a standard kitchen. It makes it very convenient if you're staying for an extended period. Ours was clean and spacious enough not to feel claustrophobic. It was located on the side of the hotel and was pretty quiet. We could hardly hear anything from the main street.


The roof lounge is a nice touch too. Although the bar was closed, we enjoyed the pool and the view over the town, ocean and the mountains.


The location may not seem perfect for everyone. There is a 10 minute walk to the beach and a bit less to get to the town center. Still, I can't consider it disadvantage.


Overall, great place and, if in Boqueron again, I would probably pick it again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cofresi Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cofresi Beach Hotel

Address: Road 101 (Cabo Rojo), Boqueron 00622, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Boqueron
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Boqueron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cofresi Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cofresi Beach Puerto Rico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cofresi Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.