We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Service and Good Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cofresi Beach Hotel

Cofresi Beach Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Cofresi Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Cofresi Beach Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Road 101 (Cabo Rojo), Boqueron 00622, Puerto Rico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Boqueron
Wisconsin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Superb Service and Good Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Above everything else, it is customer service I have to especially praise this hotel for. We arrived a few hours before the official, permissible check in time. The room we were supposed to be given was still occupied by other visitors and we could end up waiting in the lobby or outside for it to be ready. That somewhat complicates things if you have a hungry, 10 month old baby on hands. However, once the receptionist saw our baby, she did not hesitate to first let us use the microwave in another, bigger room and eventually let us stay in it at no additional cost. All additional assistance and level of service we received there was just outstanding. Here is the beauty of small profile places!





As for the rooms, these are actually apartments not rooms. Each is fully equipped, including everything you may need in a standard kitchen. It makes it very convenient if you're staying for an extended period. Ours was clean and spacious enough not to feel claustrophobic. It was located on the side of the hotel and was pretty quiet. We could hardly hear anything from the main street.


The roof lounge is a nice touch too. Although the bar was closed, we enjoyed the pool and the view over the town, ocean and the mountains.


The location may not seem perfect for everyone. There is a 10 minute walk to the beach and a bit less to get to the town center. Still, I can't consider it disadvantage.


Overall, great place and, if in Boqueron again, I would probably pick it again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    13
    3
    4
    2
See reviews for
16
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlantic City
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Is the second time I go to this hotel with my daughter for our vacation. It is sooooooo clean,excellent service, great area. I will be a repeat customer for a long,long time.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2010

Kitchen was a plus, the pool on the roof gave you a big break from the heat of the day. Very helpful staff.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2010

service and welcome was great. not from there im from michigan somebody recomendme there and i love it have fun good price. good understood. wao a maissing. i recomend this place 100%. and im a manager in hotel too. radisson hotel in grand rapids michigan. so i know whats a good service and stay is. love it.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponce, Puerto Rico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2009

WE got there late saturday the 16th we were looking for a last minute stays because we were going around the island and got tired so we decided to stay in Cabo Rojo. The location is great because you dont have to take your car out to go down the poblado( just a short walk) The apartment had 2 bedrooms and a sofa bed,2 tv and the central air work great. I call my daugther and her husband and they came to stay with us with their 3 year old son. The place it was very clean and roomy. It has everything that you need to cook (pots and pans, glasses plates everything. The place doesnt have room service so dont expect to see anyone around you pleasing you. I will stay there in a heartbeat again. You can't beat it for the price. We just play $79.00.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2009

What a huge disappointment. The place was old, poorly maintained, dark and dingy, and way too far from the beach to be classed as a "beach" hotel. The telephone and the oven did not work, the bathroom was old, and there were many basics missing including dish soap, tea towels and other similar items. The only positive was the congenial and very friendly manageress, other than that, staying there was a big mistake. We lasted three nights and then moved.

  • Disliked — The apartment was small, cramped and poorly maintained.
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2008

Got fool by the web site pictures. live and learn, never again book one of these small hotels thru the web.

Anyway we have 4 kids with us from 25 to 13 yrs traveling around PR and learnig about this beautiful island have to offer. When we got to The Cofresi Beach Club Hotel our kids said to us that they feel weird and uncomfortable in the room.

The hotel was empty and we (my wife and I) went downstairs, after driving for 4 hrs ,and explained the situation with the kids to the manager and to ask for a refund. They refused and we decided not to pursue and left.

The rooms were old and not kept up, we went to see the roof pool and laughed, our bath tub is the same size , that was the best joke of the day.

Anyway if your are really drunk and prefer to sleep someplace else than the street call them.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Rooms, pool area, staff, cleaness,
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Cofresi Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cofresi Beach Hotel

Address: Road 101 (Cabo Rojo), Boqueron 00622, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Boqueron
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Boqueron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cofresi Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Cofresi Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cofresi Beach Puerto Rico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cofresi Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.