We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for Boqueron night life” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aquarius Vacation Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Aquarius Vacation Club to your Saves list
Aquarius Vacation Club
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carretera 101, Acceso Balneario Km 18, Boqueron 00622, Puerto Rico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Boqueron
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
96 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Perfect location for Boqueron night life”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed here for two nights with another couple in their two bedroom, two bath room. It was very reasonably priced and very spacious. Washer/dryer, full kitchen (no dishwasher), balcony, TVs in bedrooms and common room. There is laundry detergent in the room, but you do have to pay for it. The rooms are a bit dated, but nothing ridiculous. We were very happy given the amount of time we spent in the room. The elevators are very slow. The parking lot is odd in that all the spots are double, you need to hand over your keys if you block someone in.

The bath products are decent and include shampoo, conditioner, body wash, lotion, and soaps. The master bath had a large tub and separate shower. The master bed was king size and super comfortable - not too hard, not too soft.

The walk to Boqueron is short and convenient. We were there on a Sunday and Monday night. Sunday was a big party in the street, Monday was super quiet.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    75
    38
    9
    15
See reviews for
90
44
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

This was a family reunion of about 50-60 people. Would I try it again? Yes. It was a convenient location, for those coming from overseas and residences of the Island.
Good for the kids, friendly and a helpful staff. Restaurant food and service needs a lot of help, just don’t bother.
Pictures show that the bathroom & apartment were unsanitary. Toilet was clogged when we arrived at 2nd Apartment. They came and fixed the problem almost immediately. We had reservation for over 4 months. Specifically requested a high floor ocean view. Received a first floor next to reception with the view of the parking area. I might as well have stay in NYC for that view. They did change my room the next day. I did say, the staff was accommodating and is one of the reason I would try it again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe Township
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Just wanted to say thank you to all the staff at the Aquarius. My parents passed away in Puerto Rico and the staff made our stay wonderful. Our rooms were clean and we enjoyed eating and drinking our Pina Coladas that Claudia made for us at the restaurant. During our stay we adopted a dog in Boqueron and we name him Casey. Casey adjusted to our home and he is doing well. Thank you Angel, Claudia, and George. When we come back, we will only stay at the Aquarius.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
117 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night and it was ok. Rooms were good with a little kitchenette and balcony. Didn't use any of toiletries or make any coffee because everything is itemized and you get charged. No towels in bathroom so bring your own. Nice pool area with access to the ocean a short walk. Location was good as was the service.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Parguera, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

On a recent trip to Boqueron We stayed at the Aquarius Vacation Club,The staff was very friendly. We were treated like family from the start. The villa was clean and beautiful.Claudia the bar tender was great.George the maintenance man was a wealth of information.I miss them already.And cant wait to return.Julio the food and beverage manager was also very helpful.Be sure to ask them where to go.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, CT
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a very nice resort in a wonderful location. We enjoyed access to town and to the beach. The pools were clean and inviting. It was very quiet when we were there. Most guests seem to come on the weekends rather than the week (locals). The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Our room faced the bay with a sunset view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

What an awesome resort, I Had a wonderful time, Guest services was more than what I expected, facilities’ and surrounding area were well kept. Everyone was friendly... which made this trip as if I was staying with relatives. The food was very good considering it was pool side dining. Speaking of which, we had gotten to the resort to check- in and it was late, way after dinner time and obviously we were hunger. We were informed that food is served by the pool side, we did not asked what time they closed, we just headed to this area to eat, to our disappointment we were informed that they were about to close the kitchen… then we mentioned to the bar tender how hunger we were so, she sat us down and fired up the kitchen to make our dinner. Wow… not sorry we closed… but “what would you like to eat” … Now that’s service and with a smile… and her Pina Colada was not a frozen slurpee but a creamy frozen drink with the correct amount of liquor the way it should be… so, that made the drink of choice for the rest of our stay. She also knew a lot about the island and shared some point of interest we should explore…what a gem…her name is “Claudia”!!!… she is a keeper and if it were up to me she should receive an employee recognition award… I will definitely return. Kudos, Aquarius Beach Resort… hasta la proxima. Claudia, thanks again for your wonderful service.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boqueron
0.0 mi away
Parador Boquemar
Parador Boquemar
#3 of 5 in Boqueron
3.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
0.0 mi away
Parador Combate Beach
Parador Combate Beach
#1 of 7 in Cabo Rojo
4.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cofresi Beach Hotel
Cofresi Beach Hotel
#2 of 5 in Boqueron
4.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Mayaquez & Tropical Casino
0.0 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 7 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 stars 576 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mayaguez Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquarius Vacation Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius Vacation Club

Address: Carretera 101, Acceso Balneario Km 18, Boqueron 00622, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Boqueron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Boqueron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aquarius Vacation Club 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location : We are located in the beach in Boqueron, Aquarius Vacation Club at Boqueron Beach Resort is close to Boqueron Beach and Buye Beach. Additional area attractions include Combate Beach and Playa Sucia. Resort Features : Aquarius Vacation Club at Boqueron Beach Resort has a waterslide, a fitness center, and a children's pool. Wireless Internet access ( Wi-Fi ) is included in the complimentary resort fee. Dining and bar options at our resort are available at Piscis Cafe & Bar, located in the pool area. Additional amenities include an arcade/game room, multilingual staff, and secure parking. Guest parking is available on a limited first-come, first-served basis (surcharge). This is a smoke-free property. Guestrooms : The 88 air-conditioned guestrooms at Aquarius Vacation Club at Boqueron Beach Resort include safes and coffee/tea makers. 40-Inch LED,Smart TV's are equipped with cable channels. All accommodations provide desks and phones with voice mail. Bathrooms offer shower/tub combinations, hair dryers, and complimentary toiletries. All units feature microwaves and refrigerators. Additional amenities include irons/ironing boards and ceiling fans. In addition, housekeeping is offered daily and amenities available on request include wake-up calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Aquarius Vacation Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Vacation Club Hotel Boqueron
Aquarius Vacation Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aquarius Vacation Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.