We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax with good food while kids play” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nics Restaurant & Playground

Nics Restaurant & Playground
87 Moo 1 | Nong Kwai, Hang Dong 50230, Thailand
0066870073769
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 11 restaurants in Hang Dong
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: Tapas, Vegetarian, Café, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: - Ambient indoor (Aircon) dining area- Alfresco dining in our landscaped garden- health & freshly made whole foods- Menu: Tapas, Pizza, Salads, Pasta, Fingerfood, Wraps, Paninis- Homemade Cakes- Special Kids Menu- Fresh Juices & Smoothies
Boulder, Colorado
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Relax with good food while kids play”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

This place is awesome. Great food, great service, great setting, and a huge yard and play structure for the kids. The prices are high but sometimes keeping the kids entertained in a healthy way is priceless. Worth every penny.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    73
    16
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Consistently excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Nic's has quickly become our family's dining destination of choice since our arrival to Chiang Mai this summer. It is unique for all of our dining experiences: great play area for the kids; delicious healthy food for the adults; friendly staff who treat you like extended family. While it would be easy to stick with a favorite (my husband says this is the best gazpacho he has ever had, and also raves about the chicken risotto), we find every menu item we've tried to be consistently excellent. In addition to a thorough regular menu, each week we find there are new specials and delicious baked goods. Gluten-free and vegan options are available -- and tasty. We are also grateful they never judge us if they see us twice in a week : )

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
1 review
“Thank you Nic's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We had a farewell party for our friends with almost 40 adults and 10 kids, Nic's offered us a good price for BBQ buffet which was delicious and the kids had their own meals set up with their own kids table. It was relaxed and stress-free since the kids were so busy entertaining themselves at the playground... we adults were able to run our program at the outdoor eating area. Thanks Nic's!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
1 review
“birthday party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We had our son's 7th birthday arranged by Nics, they made the whole thing so easy for us and most importantly so fun for the kids. Great atmosphere and great food (esp the mushroom with peanut sauce). The staff will go out of their way to make veg and vegan alternatives and variations of the menu.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai, Thailand
1 review
“Great food great atmosphere in Chiang Mai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I went to Nic's restaurant so many time with my colleagues and my partner, everybody likes being here a lot, we had great meal, especially seafood tapas and seafood spaghetti! Yummy! Also, there is a creative playground for kids I haven't seen much in restaurant in Thailand before! Very big playground with a big boat to climb and dream and am sure kids will really love it! I see lots of smiles from them. Service is good and the owner is very kind and smiley!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nics Restaurant & Playground also viewed

Hang Dong, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Hang Dong, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Nics Restaurant & Playground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nics Restaurant & Playground, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.