We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is only benefit” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Paree Hut

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Paree Hut to your Saves list
Paree Hut
Koh Sichang, Ko Si Chang, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Bangkok
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Location is only benefit”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

From the beginning I had difficulty with this place and should have known better. They were not answering the telephone or my emails, so I had a friend who speaks Thai call for me. The first time, they told her to call back. When she did they told her that since it was a holiday there would be a higher package price that included meals. Later they called back trying to get her to pay more. When we finally arrived after riding a motorbike through a barren burnt-looking landscape, we were ignored, when my boyfriend approached one of the 5 people there he was told we couldn't check in yet, it went down hill from there. We asked if there was Internet and were rudely told "No." We asked if there was somewhere in town and were told "Maybe" Yes, it's a beautiful location, but the photographs on their web site must have been edited because we found ourselves staring at big ugly freighter ships the entire time. When we tried to make the best of it by swimming in the pool, we slid around on the slime that coated the bottom. We sat down for dinner only to be ignored once again. We watched as Thai families who appeared after us were served food while we had been given only a bucket of ice and two warm bottles of Coca Cola. Since I can't drink caffeine, I was out of luck. When our meal of fish did arrive it was very cold. Our hut was rickety, with a lumpy bed that had minimal bedding on it, and instead of making up our room a bag with bottles of water and sheets was tossed up on the porch. There was a large group there at some sort of retreat and were up the hill in a large building playing loud music and keeping us up most of the night. Overall, it was a huge disappointment, and a big waste of money. I travel quite a bit, and spent time in the hotel industry so I tent to be quite forgiving when it comes to these reviews. But, the poor quality of the place and horrendous service, cannot be left unmentioned. Go somewhere else if you are looking for a unique experience.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    3
    1
    7
    4
See reviews for
3
9
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Sorry but very poor expensive room, could hardly eat the food (so only had one meal there had to get a taxi to take us to a restaurant ) the fridge in the bar area was not working so in that heat you got a very warm bottle of beer so they sold you a bucket of ice. The place was swarming with flies as soon as food was put on the table you had to have one hand wafting the flies away and the other eating at least at night the flies were not a problem. The TV in the room and hundreds of channels but not one English channel. One thing that really annoyed us that in you room you have a booklet and in that it warns you that if you are caught bringing food into the resort you will be fined 5000baht, you are miles away from any were, the taxi driver that took us there from the harbour said that he had heard from other guests that the food was not very good and how true he was. The view you see is a bit miss leading as if you look bit further out to sea you will see all the tankers moored up waiting to unload and one day we counted 12, The staff were not very friendly but i must say the room was very nice so if the owner could sort the food and staff out and make some alterations the resort would be a lot better and we would not go back we notice a lot of people mostly young Thai couples just stay for one night we booked longer but could not stay so left early

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

We went as a family of four people. When we arrived we were surprised how could this be even called a hotel. Lack of service and the food was terrible with high prices. Will not return again. Trust me go some place else!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2011

This was an absolute gem. Gorgeous location on the edge of the cliffs and fantastic beach hut rooms.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paree Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paree Hut

Address: Koh Sichang, Ko Si Chang, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Ko Si Chang
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Ko Si Chang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Paree Hut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paree Hut Hotel Ko Si Chang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paree Hut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.