We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant time at the Dolce Vita” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Dolce Vita

La Dolce Vita
High Street, Hamble, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 16 restaurants in Hamble
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Hamble, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Brilliant time at the Dolce Vita”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Had a wine education course there last night. Hugely imformative
After the course we went into downstairs restaurant for a pasta and had a great time. Food good and we put our new found knowledge of wine to the test.
Well done Chris. Great night

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    27
    12
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamble, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

We love this restaurant. We have been 3 times and the food is consistently good as well as offering value for money. The staff are friendly and professional.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
2 reviews
“WOW!!!!! What a phenomenal meal *****”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Where to start? We have never eaten at La Dolce Vita before, we were advised by friends how fantastic this restaurant was and that we would not be disappointed!

We arrived and were instantly greeted by a waitress, she had a big smile on her face and instantly made us feel very welcome. we were seated and drinks were ordered and arrived very promptly!

THE MEAL...... I have never tasted anything like it before, I had ordered Lamb Kleftico off the specials. When I say the lamb was tender? I mean the lamb literally fell off the bone just by using a fork. It was soaked in a beautiful sauce, the sauce was that delicious i asked for an extra side dish of it.

The portion of lamb was such an incredible size unfortunately I had no room for dessert.

The waiting staff were extremely helpful and explained the menu very well in helping us choose the correct dish!

The owner of the restaurant also came over to us and asked if everything was ok? and if there was anything else he could do for us. He was extremely friendly and hospitable. I did notice in the busy restaurant as new customers arrived that he was an extremely popular and well liked man!

I cant recommend this restaurant enough. You will not regret visiting La Dolce Vita, not only for the food but the atmosphere too!!!!

Thank you La Dolce Vita for making our experience an unforgettable one.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a great experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Great food, great service, great atmosphere.
Dined with some friends on Friday evening. Absolutely loved it. The food was tasty and great value for money. The staff were friendly and attentive. We are definitely going again. Thanks la dolce vita for a great dining experience.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

A lovely little restaurant with a nice atmosphere. Always a wonderful meal there, served to perfection, and presented beautifully. Staff are extremely friendly. I have recently been following La Dolce Vita on Facebook and by email, and making the most of the special offers to be had. Loving the new website too !!
Looking forward to going again soon.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Dolce Vita also viewed

 

Been to La Dolce Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Dolce Vita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.