We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five Star B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Windward House Bed and Breakfast

Windward House Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bosham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Windward House Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Windward House Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
2 Windward Road, Bosham, Chichester PO188JN, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 Bosham B&B and Inns
London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Five Star B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

I stayed at Windward House for 2 nights recently during a sailing regatta in Bosham. This is quite simply the finest place one could wish to find in this beautiful village. I was so well looked after by such gracious hosts that it made me feel more like home. Peter and Lesley are a great team and the breakfast is better than anything you'll find in a swanky hotel! I look forward to another opportunity to visit Bosham!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at windward house whilst visiting the good wood festival of speed. We were met by two friendly and lovely people who know how to run a bed and breakfast. The accomadation and facilities are lovely you are met with a lovely traditional breakfast which sets you up for the day along with fruit compote and a selection of cereals. We had a lovely time in bosham which has several lovely places to go out for an evening meal three within close walking distance. Should we visit good wood again we will certainly be booking again all our thanks Andy and Stephanie.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

A really nice couple who take good care of you. Peter does an outstanding breakfast, and Lesley is a charming host. Very comfortable. An excellent bed and breakfast. Recommend it highly.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SURREY FARNHAM ENGLAND
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

Wonderful bed and breakfast , a really lovely place to stay, very welcoming, and very clean and tidy a really nice room to stay in, really cosy and warm and bright , Breakfast was lovely thank you pete and lesley. We shall return some time in the near future IAN,MICHELLE HYLAND

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

My husband and I had a lovely stay at Windward House. The house is lovely - beautifully furnished, immaculately clean and well kept. The hosts were a wonderful couple, very helpful and friendly but aware that we wanted our own space. Breakfast was yummy, particularly the peach compote. Excellent ingredients and well executed. We felt relaxed and really enjoyed our stay. The location of the B&B is perfect, near the estuary and more importantly the pub! I would not hesitate in recommending this B&B and it's wonderful hosts.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

This Bed and Breakfast was perfect. It was a great combination of a new house with old furniture and antiques mixed with all the modern facilities that anybody could want. The owners were very welcoming and hospitable. All was done to ensure our stay was just as we wanted. Located a very short distance from the water front. A lovely breakfast just finished a perfect stay. If your lucky enough to find there is availability, then book it now !

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Windward House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windward House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2 Windward Road, Bosham, Chichester PO188JN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester > Bosham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Bosham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Bed and Breakfast at Windward House, provided by Lesley Hankey in the beautiful village of Bosham near Chichester in West Sussex. The Bed and Breakfast is in the heart of the historic seaside village which nestles against the South Downs National Park. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Windward House Bed And Breakfast Bosham, Chichester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Windward House Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.