We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Benbow Bed & Breakfast

Benbow Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bosham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Benbow Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Benbow Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Shore Road, Bosham, Chichester PO18 8QL, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Bosham B&B and Inns
Surrey
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
262 helpful votes 262 helpful votes
“Consistently the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We have stayed here several times over the past few years, most recently for three nights. Most of the other reviews have covered it:

Great Hospitality (including tea with home made cakes and outstanding breakfast)
Tasteful, comfortable, spotless accommodation
Beautiful water/creek front location
Wonderful Hosts

Pippa and Mike sorted everything for us, bookings for meals out (don't miss Marwicks Brasserie) and suggestions for things to do in the occasional rain shower as well as advice on the best walks.

Don't think there can be a better place to stay in Bosham.

Room Tip: Both rooms have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
16
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sutton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed for one night. The room had a strong nautical feel to it. Recently decorated and spotless. Ensuite had power shower. Wonderful view of the estuary from our room. Pippa and mike were very friendly and helpful. Lovely breakfast. Would thoroughly recommend, lovely location.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newick, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

What a treat to stay in this beautifully appointed B+B in Bosham. Pippa and Mike made sure that our short break centred purely on us and our needs - and made us feel a member of their family. The picturesque views from the house and bedroom were magnificent - as was the welcome 'tea and cake' on our arrival! A lovely way to relax!

Room Tip: Both rooms have lovely views over the water to Bosham church
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

The pictures do not do justice to this waterfront location in this most delightful of villages. The kind welcome and warm hospitality of the owners made one feel at ease at once, and the charming house was spotless with all one could need. To be recommended without doubt.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Our stay at Benbow was delightful from beginning to end. The room we had was spotless, comfortable and beautifully furnished with a tasteful, seaside feel. Thoughtful touches include fresh sparkling water and lots of useful information on the surrounding area. The house is beautiful and Mike and Pippa are excellent hosts, friendly and professional. We arrived on a rainy afternoon and were immediately offered tea and some of Pippa's incredible homemade cake! After being told the Anchor Bleu pub was fully booked for dinner Mike and Pippa were able to call up and get us a table anyway. They even gave us a torch and an umbrella for our walk across to the pub. A wonderful nights sleep was followed by waking to fresh salty air and a delicious homemade breakfast. A quintessential B&B experience. We also loved their gorgeous dog! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stayed overnight at Benbow where Pippa made us feel extremely welcome. The bedroom and en-suite bathroom were spotlessly clean and very comfortable, breakfast was excellent and the location is wonderful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

This is one of the finest B&Bs we have ever stayed in. The position is perfect with direct views over the creek and shoreline. The house is beautifully restored and has a great feeling of solid history, tasteful decor and fittings that have been fully modernised. Practical things are excellent - comfortable bed, sash windows that really work and good bathroom en suite.

We arrived at the house from a cycle ride around the harbour. Soaked to the skin and exhausted, but were welcomed in, our wet things were taken and hung on the Aga, while we made full use of the excellent shower. Then Pippa provided us with tea to help us recover. Both Mike and Pippa could not have made us feel more welcome. It really was like staying with friends and we could not recommend it highly enough!

The area is one of our favourites and there is no doubt we will be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Benbow Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benbow Bed & Breakfast

Address: Shore Road, Bosham, Chichester PO18 8QL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester > Bosham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Bosham
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ONLY waterside property in Bosham. A 1760 beautifully restored Queen Anne house with stunning views across the water to the church and quay which are a very short walk from the house as are the local pub and restaurants. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Benbow Bed & Breakfast Bosham, Chichester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Benbow Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.