We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and helpful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Regency

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Regency to your Saves list
Royal Regency
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   69-71 Rue Defrance, 94300 Vincennes, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Friendly and helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We recently spent time at the Royal Regency. Several high points. The staff is very helpful. Nicholas was wonderful in getting us reservations to a wonderful restaurant nearby, Restaurant L'Estaminet. Thank you!

We arrived about an hour before our room was ready, and we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom unit that was available. We ended up using the second bedroom as a dressing room. The unit has everything you might need. I think we may have been in an unrefurbished apartment. The carpet was a bit dingy and the bathroom needed some cosmetic repair, but so what? We didn't come to Paris to stay in an apartment.
The 15 minute walk to the subway wasn't bad, unless you were worn out from walking around Paris all day!
The hotel was a good place to stay when visiting Paris. Hint: Remember to bring those good walking shoes with you!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Regency, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Our aim is to deliver memorable and exceptional service experiences and we hope you will give us the opportunity to show you this on another visit. You coming back would really mean the world to us, we hope to see you again!

Stephane Torcheux
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    70
    23
    9
    5
See reviews for
62
71
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This was our second stay at Royal Regency as Diamond Resorts members.This time we had a 3 bedroomed apartment which accommodated our son and daughter in law, two grandchildren, our daughter and us.
The customer care was exemplary, from the questions asked before we left home, through the transport arranged by the hotel, the attention to our needs when we were there. As well as giving us information about rail services, sightseeing, and providing extra chairs, the reception staff also helped us take up a complaint about poor treatment by the RTP rail service.
Many reviews tell of the very pleasant environment of Vincennes; the rail links are very good (30 minutes to Disney, 20 minutes to central Paris) and there are plenty of places to eat at a range of cafes, bars and restaurants. The Bois de Vincennes is a vast public park which contains woodland , a zoo, a boating lake, restaurant ,as well as the Chateau.
The one criticism of Royal Regency is that some apartments are still in need of refurbishment, so hurry up Diamond Resorts, and get them done by the time we make our next visit.

Room Tip: Ask if it has been refurbished
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Regency, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad we could make you as welcome as possible.
We take the service we provide to our guests extremely seriously so we are thrilled to read you were impressed with our resort team.
We are sure other travellers will take advantage of your transport link tips and the local area information!
We hope you return soon.
Stephane Torcheux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We traded for a week at Royal Regency through our timeshare. The resort is about a 15 minute metro ride from the center of Paris. It was nice to come back to Vincennes after along day in busy, bustling Paris. The 1 bedroom unit we had was very spacious and had everything we needed to prep our own meals. It was also very clean.....except for the carpets. More on that later. The desk staff of Nicholas, Chabane and Stephane were outstanding. They were all faultlessly polite and as customer service oriented a team as I've ever encountered. I recommend the resort for the positive reasons listed, but strongly urge the management of Diamond Resorts Internationale to engage a carpet cleaning service 2 or 3 times a year. It would make a huge difference in guest experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Regency, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad you enjoyed your time with us.
We are thrilled to read your comments on our resort team and we will be sure to pass on your feedback, providing our guests with the best possible service is a huge part of our company ethos.
We take on board your suggestions and we hope you visit us again soon.
Stephane Torcheux
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Very simple check in and check out staff helpful and friendly - by getting a Navigo pass you can use the local busses or metro to travel throughout Paris with ease making this a great base. This was our third visit and we had a one bedroom apartment which was comfortable very spacious and had a massive amount of storage and hanging space. The secure underground garage ensured I dis not need to touch the car at all during our stay ensuring a very relaxing break. Our third stay but I am sure not our last.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Regency, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
It is lovely to read your review, we are grateful to you for the time taken to share your experience. We are looking forward to your next visit!

Stephane Torcheux
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mint Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

As a Diamond International member, this was my second stay at this resort, and I HIGHLY recommend it!!! I e-mailed questions prior to my visit and they were answered quickly. I brought 5 of my retired teacher friends as my guests at the Royal Regency, and they were equally impressed. When we arrived at the airport, we were greeted by a friendly driver, hired at my request, to take us to the resort. He lives in Vincennes and is well-known by the Royal Regency so we also used his services on several other trips. The staff treated us as if we were their "personal guests" in a private residence, responding to questions about where to go, how to get there, best things to do in whatever time we had. Also, when we returned "home" after a busy time in Paris, we LOVED the quiet little town of Vincennes and its CHARM. I will always choose this lodging anytime that I go to Paris for the friendliness of the people and the ambience of the Royal Regency.

Room Tip: All of the rooms that we occupied were in good locations. Let them suggest a room for you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Regency, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are always glad to read of our guests stays with us.
We do hold our staff to an extremely high standard of service so we are happy to read they provided you with a great service throughout your holiday!
It is great for us to read that you were able to explore the local area and enjoyed the ambience of the resort.
Finally, we are thrilled that you and your travelling party had a great stay and we hope you all visit us again soon.
Stephane Torcheux
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojai, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

After reading a few of the reviews...I was a little worried. There was no reason to be so worried. We stayed in a room that was not refurbished, my parents stayed in one that was. Their sink was a little fancier...but so what? One reviewer said there wasn't enough storage...not sure what you would need. We stayed in a studio and besides dresser drawers, there were two full closets with shelving in each and plenty of shelves in the bathroom. Loved the fact that even though it was a studio, the kitchen was separate.
And the staff...FANTASTIC in every way! Stephane, Nicholas, Chabane...they all made sure our stay was wonderful.
The only reason I didn't give the place 5 stars was that the bed was uncomfortable and the wifi is absolutely horrible...almost no excuse for it to be that poor.
Would stay there again. Close to the metro (15 minute walk through the Vincennes woods) or you can take the bus. Plenty of shops nearby for groceries and a laundrymat just down the street.

Room Tip: Away from the street....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Regency, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
We are pleased to learn that our services have met, or even exceeded, your expectations and that you had such an overall enjoyable stay. We regret to read that you found the bed uncomfortable, however; we receive a lot of compliments with regards to this and we are sorry that you did not share this view. We apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced in relation to Wi-Fi. Please be assured we will look into this issue. We hope to see you coming back in the future!

Stephane Torcheux
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Having read some of the reviews we were a bit worried about what we would find when we arrived but we were pleasantly surprised. The manager was excellent and answered e-mails prior to our 3 day visit and when we arrived he offered a choice of accommodation. We had room 1101 (There aren't that many rooms! building 1 floor 1 room 01.) It was a one bed, very clean with a balcony which got the sun from 5.45pm.( Just right for a G & T!) We used the metro to get from CDG airport (9 euros) and it was easy to do. We also used it daily to get into the centre. (euro 1.30)The walk from the station to RR takes about 15 minutes or you can get the bus from the bus station next to the metro. There is a supermarket across the road and a bigger one 5 minutes walk away. There is a decent Italian restaurant nearby. This is an excellent base if you don't want to stay right in the centre of Paris and the staff couldn't be more helpful. We would have no hesitation in using RR again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Regency, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about the experience you had during your stay. It is our intention to do our very best to exceed our guests' expectations and we are glad that you were not disappointed. We hope to see you again soon!

Stephane Torcheux
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Royal Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Regency

Address: 69-71 Rue Defrance, 94300 Vincennes, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Vincennes
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Vincennes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is with good reason that Le Chateau de Vincennes has been home to many former kings of France.This regal Paris neighborhood harbors pockets of historical Parisian culture, city-center sightseeing and the gastronomic delights we've come to expect of Europe's favorite destination.A short walk from Le Bois de Vincennes, the largest park in Paris, Royal Regency has tastefully decorated and spacious city accommodations, a residential lounge and a relaxing sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Royal Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Regency Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Regency, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.