We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful boutique hotel with ideal location for Parc Floral exhibition centre and Vincennes castle.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Daumesnil-Vincennes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Daumesnil-Vincennes to your Saves list
Hotel Daumesnil-Vincennes
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 avenue de Paris, 94300 Vincennes, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Vincennes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful boutique hotel with ideal location for Parc Floral exhibition centre and Vincennes castle.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful daytime reception staff.
Beautiful, pleasant hotel with lovely rooms.

Very clean, boutique feel. It was very quiet the first night but I could hear next door talking the next morning which woke me up but minor problem.

I didn't pay the 14 euro breakfast but went round the corner to a local patisserie for fresh croissants in the morning for 1,50 euros which was perfect.

Ideal location for parc floral exhibition centre and very close to metro.

Lovely stay, would stay again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    62
    16
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
43
17
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel as a solidly above average value.

I've visited Paris many times, though this was the first time for work. I was looking to stay on the eastern edge of Paris to be close to the office I was working at. Chateau de Vincennes fit the bill and this hotel seemed to be the best choice of the hotels in the area; I was not disappointed. The hotel's location is great, convenient to the metro and Paris public transport. There are plenty of bars, restaurants, and shops near by plus the Chateau and the bois de Vincennes. Having a large forest park to exercise in nearby was great. The hotel itself is very nice, the included breakfast is decent, and the hotel parking garage (15 euro per day) was very convenient. The room, though on the small side, was great; well furnished and comfortable. The bathroom was clean and functional, fairly typical of a European hotel bathroom. Again, overall, I would highly recommend as a good value and good place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonnet d, Propriétaire at Hotel Daumesnil-Vincennes, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Zwalk,

Thank you very much for your comment about the hotel. The location of the hotel is nice indeed with the metro line 1 and the Bois de Vincennes just at few meters.

We try to do the best to make your stay the most successful and get feedback like yours is more than gratifying for our team.

Hope to see you again,

The manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This hotel was very well situated as we were attending the Salon Planete Timbre - Paris in Parc Floral De Paris. We were generally happy with our experience there, however on Saturday evening we ordered a taxi from reception and were charged 20 euro 40 cent for a three minute taxi ride. We complained to the night receptionist and he was very sympathetic and said he would contact taxi company, he advised us to report it to the manageress in a.m. Well she was quite sharp and unhelpful asked us what could she do about it and that neither she nor the hotel could be responsible. We suggested that hotel should consider contacting a different taxi group if their guests requested a taxi. She pretended she didn't understand. She obviously does not think she has a part to play in customer service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonnet d, Propriétaire at Hotel Daumesnil-Vincennes, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your loyalty and your comment about your stay at the hotel.

About the problem of the taxi, the hotel and its team is not responsible because the only thing we do is call the taxi company.
Then, on the rate and the proper routing of it, we can not be held responsible.
However, we contacted the taxi company to know the reason and the latter we do know is that the way to come pick up the client was charged like all the time.

Hoping you still receive at the hotel Daumesnil-Vincennes during a future stay on Vincennes.

The direction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

It's a really sweet place - if you like it tiny and vintage. I loved it!
The room and the bath were clean and nice but small. The breakfast was no big deal but we found all we wanted (Coffe, juices, Croissants, butter and marmelade, honey, nutella).

We used the parking lot for 15€ a day and our car was safe. It's very easy to get there by car. But you need to park somewhere and check in before you can enter the parking lot - you wouldn't find it anyway if nobody tells you where to find it ;-)

The location is perfect for visiting Disneyland (with 500m away RER about 35 Minutes - direct at the gates of the park) and visiting the city (with 100m away Metro station 1 about 20 Minutes to Lovre)

Why I gave only 4 dots:
- When we were having breakfast at the time everybody wanted to have breakfast there were no plates were left and no free table available. Our advice: go very early or very late to breakfast to aviod this. Then you'll have a good and cozy breakfast
- The doors are not isolated. If you have someone in the hallway talking very lound it feels like he's standing next to your bed. (which happened only once)

Would go there again and would recommend it to my parents and frends.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Set in the Paris suburb of Vincennes, this hotel is very comfortable and convenient for a visit to Paris in where you don't want to be in the busy tourist scene. Rooms are small but well equipped. Location is well connected to the RER and Metro. We've stayed three times now and will again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSM
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Shower is a bit small but overall experience is good.
Very beautiful lobby and nice breakfast area.

There are plenty of restaurants around the area, so food should not be a problem.
the free wifi was not great but could be due to the location of my room having bad signal.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stayed here after spending a few days in Paris, exploring. This hotel is devine - very comfortable and a great staff. The suite itself was typical for Europe (smaller than an American space) yet had all the fine details one would expect, making it better than we even expected.

While the location itself is not quiet in Paris, it is very accessible via metro (or bike, as we chose) to the city center. This location was better accessible via metro than the hostel we chose in the Latin Quarter - which says a lot :)

there is also a great park, garden (chateau) and palace within walking distance - which was a great treat to stumble upon. The history of the Palace is even more interesting, which was provided in the hotel.

We did not elect to have the breakfast, so i cannot comment on that, but this is a great place if you are looking for something comfortable, well priced, and also well situated to the city.

Room Tip: rooms facing the main road can be noiser when window is opened but i was not bothered by it since i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Daumesnil-Vincennes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Daumesnil-Vincennes

Address: 50 avenue de Paris, 94300 Vincennes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Vincennes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Vincennes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Daumesnil-Vincennes 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Daumesnil is located in the royal city of Vincennes, a town adjacent to Paris. Here you will find the famous Chateau de Vincennes, the horse racecourse, the Parc Floral and the Bois de Vincennes.All of the hotel’s air-conditioned guestrooms have private bathrooms with bath or shower, TV Canal+/Canal Sat, free Wi-Fi internet access, a parking,... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, AvailPro, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Daumesnil-Vincennes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Daumesnil-Vincennes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.